Have you ever fallen out of bed?

37 52
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Today is one of those days I go visited by our not-so-friendly writer's block and I don't really have the time or mental energy to go hunt for a topic, so I decided to make use of a prompt I got from kacy01's article a couple of days back, it looked fun so I bookmarked it and now it's saving me today πŸ˜†

Model Source

Have you ever swam in the sea?

There's a river just a few minutes' walk from my house and I have visited it a couple of times but I have never dared to take a swim in it. When I was a child, I heard numerous stories of people drowning in the river, so I have grown to be very scared of it. The only place I can comfortably swim is a swimming pool, and I can't even go to the deep part, I only stay around the part where I know my legs can touch the ground πŸ˜‚


Have you ever fallen out of bed?

I don't think I have ever fallen out of bed, I could have said maybe it happened when I was a child but I slept on a thin mattress that was kept on the floor during those years and it's not possible to fall from it, you can only roll out and find yourself on the floor the next morning (that happens to my sister a lot) unless my mom comes in and sees one of us on the bare floor.

I'm a very calm sleeper, I'm not one of those people that travel all around their bed while sleeping πŸ˜† I usually maintain one spot. In fact, I only make use of one part of my bed while sleeping, I sleep on that part and also wake up in that same part the next morning, it's probably because I'm a heavy sleeper and once my eyes close, it remains shut until daybreak.


Have you ever had a scary dream?

Is there anybody that has never experienced a scary dream, even as a child? I had a lot of scary dreams when I was a child, especially after watching a scary movie but over the years, I have learned how to handle scary dreams by controlling what happens in my dream

As a kid, it's usually hard (probably impossible) to tell if I'm dreaming or not, so that's usually what makes scary dreams more terrifying but later on, I could tell when I'm dreaming and as years go by, I started manipulating my dreams. Not many people can do this, but one thing that makes it easier is to actually know when you're dreaming (easier said than done).


Have you ever held an animal?

I have held a lot of them: small ones, big ones, cute ones, scary ones, and even the ones I had to kill for food 🀣 but I have never owned a pet, the closest I have come to owning a pet was when we visited my grandmother in the countryside when I was a child (and when she was still alive) and I saw a lot of beautiful cats with white furs.

I was scared of them at first but later on, I became fond of them, especially the kittens. I wanted to take one of them back with me to the city but my mom refused, she said the kitten is too young and needs to still be with its mother (she was probably lying). I still love cats and I'm definitely going to get one when I start living alone.


Have you ever experienced an earthquake?

Nope, luckily for us, we don't have that in my country, the only natural disasters we have here are floods and bad leaders 🀣


Have you broken a bone?

I had a lot of crazy injuries as a child and it's a miracle that I'm not disfigured right now but the good thing is that I have never broken a bone or even dislocated a joint. The only person amongst my siblings that has broken a bone is my younger brother, it happened when he fell from the top of some stairs to the bottom and broke his collar bone, he went through hell before it was fixed.


Have you ever burnt food while cooking?

A couple of times but it mostly happens when one of my siblings suddenly says "please help me to watch the food I'm cooking, I will be right back", I usually forget afterward πŸ˜†. But if it's a food I'm originally cooking, it hardly gets burnt because I pay lots of attention when cooking.


Have you ever fallen off a bike?

Motorbike? I have never ridden one. Bicycle? Never. I have heard a lot of people say it's impossible to learn how to ride a bicycle without falling and sometimes getting injured but I never fell when I learned how to ride a bicycle, it's still something I'm proud of today even if it happened over 8 years ago 😁.


Have you ever eaten a really spicy food?

I even ate one today πŸ˜† my sister is usually the one that cooks our lunch but today, she begged me to do the cooking because she was going out, so I agreed but I went overboard with the pepper and while I could still handle it and only drank water after eating, my sisters almost cried while eating the food, they were drinking water after every spoonful of food they eat πŸ˜‚.

I love spicy food a lot and it's one of the things I inherited from my mom, we are the only ones that love it in my family. I prefer food that's too spicy to one that's too salty, at least I can still eat the spicy one.


The end for now

There are still a lot more questions but at this point I'm already tired and this article is getting too long. If you're interested in seeing all of the other questions, then check out the original article and feel free to create your own version from it.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Wednesday October 19, 2022

13
$ 0.56
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 10
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

I haven't fallen out of bed before but I remembered as a kid then, when we sleep on the mat, the next morning, I already rolled under the bed to the last part. It is when I want to wake up, I feel my head hitting a plank and when my eyes are widely opened, I will find myself under the bed 🀣🀣🀣 this doesn't mean it won't happen again the next day. Lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🀣 something like that will always keep happening. The foam I used as a child to sleep was positioned in a way that makes it only possible to roll towards the wall and not under the bed, if not I know my sisters would have woken up under the bed so many times πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never fallen out I bed but I remember when my mom used to have a provision store, I slept on a narrow bench, fell off and obtain some injuries all while still sleeping. I woke and started crying..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ this is funny coz I have actually seen it happening to a child, and I laughed when he fell and started crying πŸ™Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe yes kushyzee that's true. I heard many times about a river, the others said that it's not good to swim at the river because it's dangerous. I love to swim Kushyzee only at the sea and pool. I grew up in a coastal areas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

People that grew up in coastal areas have an advantage when it comes to swimming, you are already used to it right from childhood 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kushyzee I love swimming since I was a kid that's why I love swimming at the beaches. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You almost killed those girls with pepper kushπŸ˜‚ how wicked can you be?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ It's not on purpose na, I didn't know the pepper was very harsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I almost fell out of bed last night lol! I can't remember what my dream was.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Those kind of dreams that makes you feel like you're falling πŸ˜† I can relate to that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was much younger, i have fallen out of bed several times and even rolled under the bed and continued sleeping. Infact i am one of the people who travel when they are sleeping.. You could pick me from the bed and place me on a railway track and I will still continue sleeping.. Mehn, when I was a little girl, I loved sleep pas icecream and suya combined πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ this your own is serious o, Bilqees the sleep traveller. We all loved sleep as a child, but now we have to sacrifice it for the hustle, Nigeria won't even let you sleep in peace πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm telling you. Sometimes you would sleeping with only one eyes closed especially now that school have started.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Falling out of bed was my daily routine when growing upπŸ˜„

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ a very peculiar routine, but at least you have stopped falling now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard a lot of people say it's impossible to learn how to ride a bicycle without falling and sometimes getting injured

We like all these kind of beliefs eeh. I believed this when I was learning how to ride a bicycle because of the injuries I saw on people but nothing happened to me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly o, my friends were surprised when I just learnt it without falling, not even once

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always love going to the beach but I dont know how to swim.πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can only swim in a swimming pool, not a river or even ocean πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ow really! You must try to swim in the sea Im sure you will enjoy. Even I dont know how to swim,I enjoy going there. My hometown is just walking distance from the sea. we go there to pick up some fish and seashells when we dont have viands.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, I experienced it multiple times when I was young. Those days are golden. Haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ luckily for me I never experienced it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Burnt food, I tried few times before when I didn't know how to cook yet... Fallen in bed? I haven't remember if I did... Scary dreams, been experiencing like this before and thankful that these days or past months, I didn't experience like that again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Scary dreams still happens to me sometimes but I have learnt how to handle it now, they usually terrified me as a kid πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my left arm elbow broke two times

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Damn, that must have really hurt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a person who can sleep in a very narrow bed without falling off.
But my sister did many times because she sleeps like a rotating hand of a clock 🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣 I guess she must have learnt how to avoid the edge of a bed by now. Her brain will always remind her; "you can rotate but don't go close to the edge" πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Burnt food? Haha felt ashamed but yes. A lot of time, I am referring when cooking rice.πŸ˜‚. Well I am not really good in cooking department.

I always envy those who does'nt move much while sleeping as I was the opposite. Maybe because I used to sleep in the floor (made of bamboo) when I was a kid so there were lot of space. So when time comes that I slept on bed , I got a hard time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A lot of time, I am referring when cooking rice

Why is it always rice that gets burnt πŸ˜‚ if I count all the food that gets burnt while I'm cooking, rice gets the highest number πŸ˜†

I used to sleep in the floor (made of bamboo) when I was a kid so there were lot of space

I think the condition in which we sleep as a child influences our sleep pattern later on in life. I used to share a bed with my siblings as a child, so I got used to sleeping in a limited space 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha in my case I often forgot about it aside from I love eating burnt riceπŸ˜‚πŸ˜†.

Haha I think so , even upto to now I always wakes up my pillows and blanket were on the floorπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're similar to my brother, he also love burnt rice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have definitely fallen out of bed before and it was really hurt and i cried that midnight.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess you're one of those that roll around while sleeping πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will let you adopt Nini if you like 😹

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🀣 that's certainly a wonderful idea

$ 0.00
1 year ago