Grateful for a brand new year!

31 56
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Whoooo! Happy New year to everyone, It's finally 2022 for us here in Nigeria. I know those in the Philippines have crossed over some hours back, they are ahead of us in time by over 7 hours. But the first country in the world to enter 2022 is Kiribati, alongside New Zealand and Samoa, they did that while it was still 12pm here in Nigeria and 7pm in the Philippines.

But anyway, we have finally gotten to a new year and I am all psyched up for what it has to offer. 2021 was a really good year for me and I got to accomplish goals I didn't even plan for, all thanks to read.cash.

Image source

What I am grateful for in the previous year

First off, I am very grateful for the gift of life and sound health. God has been so merciful to me throughout the entirety of 2021 and I will be forever grateful for him. I only got sick a couple of times but it wasn't anything major, just Malaria, and I got better in a few days.

I am also grateful for the life of my family, we all crossed over to 2022 and we did that in good health, all thanks be to God for keeping all of us safe throughout 2021.

Next are readcash and noisecash, these two platforms are the reasons why my 2021 turned out great, no joke! My financial status was totally turned around just in a few months that I met these wonderful platforms, and I am very grateful to Simon and marcdemersel.

I was able to purchase a new phone with my earnings from this platform, I don't know what I would have done if I didn't come across readcash, maybe I would have been without a phone now πŸ˜†. I also got some cool earpods and a very big powerbank, as well as taking care of my needs in school without having to heavily depend on my parents, ain't that cool?

The new phone I bought

Up next are my lovely sponsors, they have been my biggest supporters right from my early days on this platform and some of them are my mentors (albeit indirectly). They were the reason I was very hardworking coz I didn't want to disappoint them, they motivated me a lot and for that I am very grateful to you all.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

Then lastly are my subscribers, upvoters, commenters, and everyone that has supported me on my journey here, without you guys I wouldn't be here right now, I mean, what is a writer without an audience? I am where I am right now because of all of you. Thank you so much everyone, you're part of what made my 2021 great.

Image source

December review

This is going to be a very quick rundown of how December went for me, so I will know if I improved or not. November wasn't too great for me because I was busy with a lot of activities in school and it was also the month I wrote my examinations.

I got back my mojo and zeal in December and I was quite active again here, those of us in school can relate to how it tends to be stressful in managing read.cash alongside our academics.

I was able to publish 26 articles last month, wow! I was just 4 articles short of 30, that's quite impressive and I think that is the highest number of articles I have written in a single month. I am proud of the number of articles I wrote last month, compared to November when I wrote just 14 (yeah it's a shame πŸ˜‚).


As for earnings, I got approximately $148 in December, I had to double-check that value to make sure I wasn't making a mistake coz it's huge and far above what I thought it is πŸ˜† although it might be small to some people, it's big for me coz it's twice as big as what I got in November.


For my number of subscribers, I started December with 104 subscribers, and right now I have 141, which means I added an extra 37 πŸ₯³ thanks to every one of my subscribers, you guys are the best.

Any goals for 2022

I don't usually like setting goals and will rather just flow with whatever the year brings, but I have one long-term goal which I have been working on for a while now; learning programming.

That goal is the reason why I hustle and bustle every day on this platform, and now I am in the next phase of the plan which is to buy a laptop and that's the main goal I have for 2022; getting a new laptop. After getting the laptop, everything I will be doing after that is going to revolve around learning programming.

Image source

Closing thoughts

2021 has been the best for me so far, as I was able to make a lot of money that's bigger than the money I have made in all my years hustling online, and it's because of this great platform and all.

I do hope this new year will be much better for every one of us; good health, more BCH, a bigger portfolio, and a fatter bank account 😁 enjoy the new year and have lots of fun, I pray all your goals are achieved this year. Happy new year to you all once more.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Saturday 1st of January, 2022

19
$ 5.89
$ 5.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 10
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

Woohoo! Happy 2022, Kushy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks ma'am πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year Kush! it promises to be awesome for us. Its nice to have a goal mate as we will push each other to do the needful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Be ready for some serious pushing o, no complain 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to know that you had a good year in 2021, and I wish you an even better one this year. Happy New Year Kushyzee!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy new year to you too Daria! πŸ€— Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year πŸŽ‰ dear @Kushyzee. This year have a lot of happiness it's my thoughts or more it's reality and hope God save all of us from this dangerous Covid-19

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope God save us from COVID-19 as well, we have been safe from it ever since 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2021 is indeed a good and yet challenging year for us. I'm happy to see you become successful! Happy new year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy new year to you too friend 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a great year for all of us. Happy New Year there

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks ate Jane πŸ€— have a wonderful 2022

$ 0.00
2 years ago

F*#k that shit word β€œgood things don't come freely” A lot of people believe that a high-paying site always requires payment for registration. Omo. I still dey happy say I nor skit ur message when we talk about read.cash. Sapa go for gum me πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ I remember say I come dey motivate you back then to just continue writing and things will get better, I am glad you followed my advise and didn't give up, now you dey enjoy the fruits of your labour. The funny thing is you will even grow bigger than you're right now πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to see you have been successful especially this December, well it was the same for me. Through my earnings on noise cash I was able to add to my savings and a buy a new phone too. I am glad to be your friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here bro, I am glad to be your friend as well 😊 I hope you achieve even more of your goals this year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year Kushyzee… you made so much and I’m happy about that.. this year will be an awesome one for you.. I really don’t have much to add, but I want to congratulate you on the new year and give a solid assurance… you will have everything you wish for

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much bro, I pray the new year favours you greatly as well, it will be an awesome year for us all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year kushy my guy this year we gon blow ma foh 🀝

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A loud amen to that bro πŸ‘Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The new year has just begun. I am proud to see your success and hope to have more success in the days ahead. happy new year mate. Best of luck.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy new new year to you too Mazekin πŸ€— thanks so much for been always there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More success this new year 2022 πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More success to you too Melissa πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, i am thankful to know noise.cash and read.cash too. It really helped me a lot...Thank you for inspiring me during my first month here. I still remember how you'd encourage me to keep writing so I could reach my desired goals especially with the views. Thanks you so much for being part of my 2021 Kushy... Happy New Year

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This comment really touched my heart πŸ₯Ί we are all here to inspire and emcourage each other to go higher, and I hope we all get to a greater height this new year, have a wonderful year with your family ma'am πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, I really am grateful for your words of encouragement Kushy. Yeah, that's what we are here, inspiring and encouraging each other to reach the desired goals that we want. Hope this year will be a better and fruitful year for us all. Thanks Kushy😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new and prosperous new year to you and your familly. Wish in you all the blessings and love in the world.. God bless you!_ God bless you !! ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you too Bilqees πŸ€— thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I wish you a new year full of happiness and success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you same πŸ€— thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago