Food edition; This or that?

31 45
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Hello ladies and gentlemen of readcash, how are you all today? Easter is around the corner but I didn't even know it's in less than 6 days from now until someone mentioned it to me yesterday, I had to cross-check my calendar just to make sure 😆

I am still in the university up till now despite the strike but I am going back home to my parents later in the week to celebrate Easter and I will probably go back to the university after some weeks. There are lots of benefits attached to going back home and the most beneficial is that I don't have to worry about cooking my food! 😀 And that brings us to the topic for today: foods!

Pizza or Pasta

This isn't a very fair comparison, pizza should have gone up against shawarma while pasta will be pitted against noodles 😆 but be that as it may, I will have to pick pizza. I have eaten a lot of portions of pasta to last me a lifetime and I am getting tired of it, but I recently started eating pizza and I am loving the experience so far.

Ice Cream or Cake

Definitely ice cream, I get tired of cake quite easily. I ate a lot of ice cream and cake when I was a kid, so I have a really strong reason as to why I prefer ice cream. I don't like taking cake without something to go with it (like yogurt or some other drink), and I can't eat a large amount of it because I get full easily 😆 but Ice cream on the other hand doesn't tire me out.

Waffles or Pancakes

Definitely Pancakes. I have eaten both only a handful of times and I will always pick pancakes anytime, any day. When it comes to buying chocolate biscuits, I tend to avoid those that include waffles and will rather pick those with nuts.

Rice or Noodles

This is a tough one, I love both of them a lot! I have been eating rice for as long as I can remember and it's probably my favorite food right now, but I got introduced to noodles later on in life and I have fallen in love with it, especially when I learned the different ways of preparing it. I always go with a carton of noodles when I am going back to the university because it's very fast food that can be prepared within 30 minutes. But for this question, I will have to stick with rice 😁 I can do without noodles, but rice? Hell no

Image source

Vanilla or Chocolate

Definitely vanilla! I only go for chocolate when vanilla isn't available. In any type of food (cakes, flavored biscuits, ice creams, yogurts), I always go for the vanilla flavor first and if it's not available, then I look into chocolates. And if chocolate isn't available? Then strawberry it is 😉

Vegetables or Fruits

Fruits for me. I love fruits a lot and my favorites are pineapple and banana. There was a particular semester in the university when I never failed to buy pineapple while returning from class every day. Sometimes I pair it up with watermelon; cut both of them together into a bowl and eat, the taste is just amazing! 🤩

Burger or Tacos

I haven't had Tacos before, and neither have I ever seen them around me but I am definitely going to have a taste any day I come across it. I love burgers since the very first day I had them, and that was back in 2016. I am starting to crave it again, I think I will go out later this week to look for it

Image source

Spicy or Sweet

Definitely spicy, I love spicy foods 😁 Right now I am trying to reduce my sugar intake, so sweet foods will have to take a chill pill for now. I have always loved spicy foods and I think it's because my mom loves them as well, but there's a limit to how spicy my food should be, I don't want the one that will make tears start running down my eyes 😂.

The end

And that's it. I saw this prompt last week in @Aimure article and I bookmarked it for a rainy day, and it has just saved me today from writer's block 😆 It was fun writing about this prompt because it is talking about one of our favorite things: Food. Feel free to also take part in this and let me know what you prefer from the choice of foods in the picture above.

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Monday April 11, 2022

18
$ 2.53
$ 2.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 10
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

Am I the only one choosing noodles lol? Yay, vanilla is better than chocolate, you chose well lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ice cream or cake: delete cake for me and reserve cartons of ice cream for me. I'm yet to know why I don't too fancy cake despite it's sweet taste. I eat it but not always, sometimes i do ignore it at wedding parties.

Spicy or sweet; I'm reasoning,,🤔, this 'sweet' means taking food that tastes soft like there's no pepper...haaa! I've taken foods like that which tasted like excess seasoning or sugary 🤣. I'm a fan of spicy but not the 'peak standard'🥱

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also don't fancy cakes that much and I tend not to pay much attention to it in parties 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I have them all Kushy? LOL! They are all okay with me except for the burger because I'd go for Taco haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I haven't really had Taco, so I don't know how they taste 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can try one day🌞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are mostly the same Kushyzee. Pizza is the best Kushyzee. Perfect for snacks especially if we are planning have a movie marathon. 😊 Ice cream is the best! It's perfect for summer Kushyzee, hot weather then spicy foods too are super delicious. I'm addicted with the spicy foods too. 🤤 I want to try this challenge Kushyzee. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh wow, another person that love spicy foods 🤩 a lot of people that like spicy food but I have always love them, and it seems you like them too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I eat alot so noodles is nothing compared to rice for me. I can down three to four hungry man size indomie in a go, as a student that wouldn't last me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah! Four hungry mam??? That's too much o, I can only handle one, I get tired of noodles if it's too much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why e shock you like this? 😂 I know it sounds outrageous that's why I avoid noodles unless necessary cos there's no way I am gonna eat one and be satisfied.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo! I thought you were joking o, how can a human finish 4 hungry man????! 😨 My friend eat just 2 and I was shouting it is too much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess it has a little to do with the way I cook noodles. I cook it until it is very soft but still you can't take my eating habits out of the question.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very soft? Nah, I don't like it when it's very soft and I tend to fry mine. Frying it gets me more satisfied, that's why I don't eat much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the reason. Fried foods tend to satisfy us more due to their oil content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have a lot in common in terms of your food choice haha. But I admit, those food are really delicious and it's really hard to choose just one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, if I had my way I would pick all of them 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh when it comes to food but burger or tacos, hahah burger is my bet yes

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I haven't had Tacos so I don't know how it tastes, so I picked burger 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wan reduce your sugar intake, you wey I know

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Actually I am doing it so well now 🥱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who pizza epp? I remember my first time eating it was very disappointed and I didn't hide it. My local hausa gurasa tastes better to me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My first time eating pizza was a bad experience as well but after eating domino's pizza, I fell in love with it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well maybe I should try it too. There has to be the reason it is hyped this much and why I don't find it special. I probably ate the wrong type.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also prefer rice because noodles are only okay if it's eaten hot but when it gets cold, i don't like to take it anymore

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, cold noodles is a huge turn off but I can still eat rice when it gets cold

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, i can also eat rice either it's warm or cold. I can still enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please, go home on time ooooh, because mum can't wait seeing you back home for this Easter, and it's gonna be so sweet.

Let me tell you my own preference on this; I prefer rice to noodles, maybe because noodles doesn't satisfy me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Noodles satisfy me because of the way I prepare it (frying), but rice will always be my number one

$ 0.00
2 years ago