Calm anger

26 42
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Howdy folks, how was your day? Mine was spent indoors just being lazy, apart from the few times I went outside to buy snacks and water but we are not here to talk about my boring day, let's go straight to the topic.

Have you ever come across someone that appears calm at first but is very angry? That was what I experienced yesterday while returning to the university, and now I will share the story with you all.

Image source

I boarded a commercial bus that was to take me straight to school yesterday and halfway into the journey, there was heavy traffic and vehicles were moving slow. At one point, a bus wanted to enter directly in front of us so my driver slowed down but this bus entered the road, suddenly stopped, and started reversing, he ended up hitting our bus.

Now the usual reaction when something like this happens amongst commercial bus drivers in my city is that the victim will immediately start shouting and threatening fire and brimstone but that was not the case here, the driver of my bus remained calm and gently came down.

Most of us on the bus were surprised at the calm nature of the driver, but that was just the calm before the storm. The driver calm down, looked at the front of the vehicle, and got back into the bus. I was thinking; "ok, maybe it was nothing serious and the journey can just continue" but that wasn't the case.

He tried moving the bus and we heard a loud screeching sound like iron being dragged on the road and I immediately knew there was trouble, at the same time someone said; "it seems his front bumper has been damaged", and that was the catalyst that sped up the driver's anger.

Image source

All these were happening on the road and we were obstructing other road users, so the driver parked the bus by the side of the road, and then he calm down looking all calm (again). Immediately he calm down from the bus, he started taking off his clothes, but his face was still neutral and that was when I knew the driver was boiling with rage and he was probably trying to tame the anger.

He quickly went to the other driver's bus and open his door, ordering him to come down. The other driver already knew he is very angry and he managed to calm him down, I was actually amazed at how the how thing turned out coz the affected driver was seriously ready for a fight, but the other one defused the ticking bomb.

That sought of anger is very dangerous coz it means the person is channeling it, it's the type of anger where you know you're angry and you want to seriously hurt the person responsible for it. It's kinda different from the regular short-fused anger where the person lets their emotion take over and they do something they only realize to be a mistake afterward.

Image source

The calm anger is like holding an unpinned grenade, you know it is going to explode and you know exactly where to throw it to get the maximum damage you want. The good thing about anger such as this is that the person can easily be defused, just like the bus driver from the above story.

A simple apology and the right words can help to calm the person in this type of situation, but that's if you even notice the person is angry before they do want they have in mind. Some persons don't even immediately react when they are angry, they rather keep it bottled up and go back to their evil lair to cook up the best way to hurt you back (I fall in this category 😂).

I am slow to anger but when I do get to that stage, I don't immediately explode but I contain it and start making plans for my revenge. The funny thing is that most of the time I don't even get to have my revenge because anger is something that occurs at the heat of the moment and when you let it hang for a certain period, you lose most or all of that energy.

These days I hardly seek revenge whenever I have been angered, I either confront the person immediately about it or I just let it go, life is too short to start dwelling on all wrongs that have been down to you, if you can't do anything about it, then forget it 😉.


Side note

This article was supposed to be published yesterday but I couldn't complete it coz I slept off, and I was very busy with some engagements today which I thought I will finish early, but it dragged on to the evening (and that explains why I wasn't active here today).

I plan to just stay home throughout tomorrow to make up for the lost activities of today, I just hope something doesn't come up to disrupt that plan 😆.

Big thanks to @BCH_LOVER for her sponsorship renewal, I am very grateful for it ma'am 🤗

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Wednesday January 26, 2022

14
$ 3.95
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
+ 12
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

I have been veryvslow to angerfor as long as I can remember.. Ben if I were angry, most people around me wouldn't know. Whenever I let someone know that he or she had hurt me, weather they apologize or not, I just feel better. Like a huge load lifted off my chest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, that's one of the reasons I no longer carry someone in mind and start plotting my revenge, it's mentally tasking and I rather let it go

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I imagined that scenario 🤔. I've two sides with it comes to anger, my main side don't pict offense easily because it it comes sometimes I can't control. The other side let the offense slide with an accurate record keeping...and that's usually if the person has been playing tricks and cheat

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That record keeping na sure thing 😆 I will forgive you o, but I will never forget and I will use that record to guide my future decisions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it. If the person misbehave again, you open the book and see if a threshold is reached and strike 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it's good the other driver knew what he did and didn't provoke the angry one. I admire people who can do that, because most times, we let anger come on top. But you are really correct, life is short and we should not hold grudges against other people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should know our inner part of ourselves because with that we can able to manage and control our emotion to others. Glad that he control it even he is in the middle of anger.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was all because the other driver knew how to handle the situation and calmed him down

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anger is a very bad thing. Many of us are a little angry. Of course we have to learn to control it. Of course you said something good, maybe these are the things we can do to calm the anger.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Anger is a very negative emotion that can make us do what we don't like, it's best to learn how to control it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo fears to bus drivers when nor dey talk too much o, those ones fit fight throughout the day without working.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂 aswear bro, na exactly wetin I just see for that driver body, he ready to fight full market 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Calm anger can be deadly. Like you said, it's like an unpinned grenade waiting to explode

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's like focusing all that energy into a single bullet; maximum damage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute to people like this who can be so calm even in the verge of anger is continuously building inside. When I'm angry I close my eyes and just count until I calmed myself because I don't know what I'm saying when I'm mad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everyone has different ways of coping with anger, yours is a very good way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True pero effective talaga sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire how the driver controls his emotions. He remain calm though deep inside he is angry already. In other cases if that's what happened, those drivers would shout and even made a scene immediately...You're welcome Kushy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad it didn't turn into a huge fight and the issue was immediately settled

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the best way. We should learn to control our anger. I was really amazed with the driver too because even deep inside he felt the anger at the most but he chose to be calm. He knows to control his emotion. It will lessen the chaotic surroundings. He has a long patience which is really good.

If I felt angry, I controlled it Kushyzee because after few minutes it will stop already. I couldn't felt it anymore. I agree that you can felt it if you are in the highest emotions but after that it will be gone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anger has a very short fuse and when we don't act on it immediately, it will go out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anger is not the way my friend. Is never the way. Just keep calm 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should all learn to control our anger and other negative emotions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a teenager I always burst into anger, haha but as I grew year older, I managed to control.it. Well, nothing well happened if we let our anger. It will just make the things worst

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, we learn to control our anger much better as we get older

$ 0.00
2 years ago