A very busy and stressful weekend

32 38
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Hello everyone, how are you all today? As some of you might have noticed yesterday, I wasn't active here and that was because I didn't expect my Saturday to be full of activities and it got me by surprise.

First off, I woke up late at about 9am (very unusual) but that was because I slept very late at about 4am, all thanks to the energy drink I took the previous night. I have been taking that particular energy drink (the name is predator) for over 4 days and I was starting to feel like I was getting addicted to it, but luckily I broke it off before it got worse πŸ˜†

I got a surprise visit from one of my friends just a few minutes after I woke up, I didn't even have the time to go through my normal morning routine before I heard a knock on my door. We chitchat a bit and when she was making a call on her phone, I quickly got into readcash and replied some comments on my previous article πŸ˜…

Image source

That morning, I was to have a meeting with my classmates which was to be around 11am. The meeting was called because we needed to share the money realized from the fish we sold earlier this year. I got to the meeting late and met them just about to share the money (I guess I arrived right on time).

After sharing the money amongst ourselves, we also shared the remaining fish which we couldn't sell. I got home at about 2pm and I started talking with my friend who just got back from his field training. While we were catching up, I started brainstorming on what to do with my share of the fish I brought home (there were around 5).

I figured I should just prepare tomatoes stew with it, it's the best option for me because the stew is going to be much and it will last me for some days. I cut all the fish and washed them into a clean pot, then I noticed a problem; the pot was filled to the brim with just fish πŸ˜†

I knew I wouldn't be able to cook the stew with the pot all filled up, so I removed some of the fish to be used to prepare pepper soup. I went out to buy the things I needed for the cooking and I started the process around 4pm, and I was done with the whole thing by 7pm, that is over 3 hours of cooking! 😯

I started with cooking rice first, before I went into cooking the tomatoes stew then I ended with the pepper soup. One of my classmates' fish was with me, she didn't come to the meeting so she said I should help her collect it and bring it to her house. When she heard I cooked pepper soup, she said I should also bring some for her.

I left home at about 7:30pm and took a bus to her place, I knew I wouldn't be able to go back home that night so I just planned on sleeping over at her place. The internet connection at her place is very terrible, so I ruled out any idea of coming online that night, which means I didn't even bother to write an article.

Image source

Tomorrow is valentine's day, what are your plans.

Valentine is finally here and some people are excited, but I can't say the same for me πŸ˜†. I planned on staying home throughout tomorrow but I got a call from one of my friends saying she wants to see me tomorrow morning (and no, it's not a date). I could tell that something is bothering her, so I just had to agree.

Valentine is a day of love (I wonder if we shouldn't show love on other days that aren't valentine πŸ€”) and the color is going to be red but I will be stepping out in all black, I sometimes like to do the opposite of a trend and just be unique.

Immediately after meeting my friend, I am running back home to spend the whole day watching movies and playing games, but I have a feeling it won't go that way, I may end up getting dragged out by someone else. I will probably have to lie my way out of it, but let's just see what tomorrow holds.

So what about you, will you be staying indoors tomorrow or you will be stepping out in style?

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Sunday February 13, 2022

14
$ 3.49
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

Chairman of late sleepers haha. You slept at your female friends place on vals eve, should I talk?? Let me hold my peace 🀣🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Please don't talk o πŸƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a full weekend indeed and I hope V-day went easy on you :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was actually stressful but I am glad it is over πŸ˜† I hope you had fun that day?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had planned to do something crazy today but I just decided to fear God.... I wanted dialling random numbers and informing each reciever: "There's a val package waiting for you outside" 🀭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

that's wickedness na πŸ˜‚ it wouldn't have even worked well because you're female, abi you don first see female dispatch riders?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true Sha . I actually saw the joke on a friend's WhatsApp status on Val's day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A stressful weekend indeed sir, Happy Val to you sir 😍😍. And the catfish ok ok I see you boss!!😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cat fish tastes good!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it does ma'am 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a busy and stressful weekend like you said,seems you also enjoy yourself too while eating some catfish....I don't have any plans for valentine,just staying indoor and having fun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Even that one is still a plan on its own, staying indoors and just enjoying your company

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That department dey favour una with fish aswear.

I love to be on my own on Valentine's day, charge and sub my phone and be ready for cruise on social Media.

I don't even send bla bla bla text to someone. I like doing things differently

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The fish na our investment o πŸ˜† we reared them with our money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its been almost a year since I last ate cat fish seeing this in your article torments me to get one Lol. Well I don't have plans for valentine coz I will be indoors with myself

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, you can go out and get yourself some catfish and prepare a delicious pot of peppersoup πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No money on ground πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ lol but the thing is am not a good cook... I would prefer to buy one when my sis is around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentines kushy! It was just staying at home.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's day to you too Kleah πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oopz, you've got a busy day ha. By the way this is the first time that I saw that fish πŸ€”.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜† it's the same thing most Filipinos said, I guess it's not a common fish in your country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought I was the only one who had a stressful weekend. But you have just made want to eat some cat fish.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can get yourself some today and wash it down with a bottle of cold drink 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's Day. I cook and eat fish alone, tell me to eat. For me it's a very busy and stressful day mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will invite you nice time I cook fish Mazekin 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Vday Kushyzee 😁. I noticed that you guys like that kind of fish 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes Ate Jane, that's the kind of fish that is popular in my country. Happy Valentine's day to you too πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me I don't know what valentine is. I'm single to stupor πŸ˜…. Hmm better confess which one is "it is not a date"

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ I don't want people to be getting the wrong idea, she's just a friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have come to visit u tomorrow so I will eat from the fish too, but seems u are going to meet up with ur female friend, just remember to carry pepper stray so she won’t take advantage of u, haha. I don't want to hear that our very one Kushyzee was raped by a gang of ladies. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ if na so, I no go even carry pepper spray, make the raping start.

$ 0.00
2 years ago