A mother always knows

29 54
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Mothers, Women, Movies, Family

Today is Saturday (or was) and I finally decided to take a break after the flurry of activities that went on this week. I have been getting prepared for school which mostly involves getting my report ready before the deadline and searching for a new apartment which has been quite disappointing.

I downloaded a couple of movie series earlier this week (I prefer series to regular movies) and today I finally decided to watch one that was trending a few months ago; stranger things. I thought it was going to be one of those series in which I watch one episode at a time but I found myself watching all the episodes back to back and I finished season one today 😆 but at least I learned a couple of things.

Model Source

I saw something in the movie that reminded me of how awesome our mothers can be, it sometimes feels like they have superpowers or something. So, in the movie, a young boy got missing because of some government experiment gone wrong and he got trapped in another world but nobody knew where he was, they just kept searching for him in the real world.

The boy started communicating with the real world by turning light bulbs on and off, the mother instantly knew it was him trying to get through but everyone around her thought she was crazy and that was surprising because she does looks and sounds crazy. She kept holding an electric lamp and trying to get it to "talk" to her, it definitely looks crazy but she was actually on the right track; she knew it was her son.

Screenshot from the movie

It was later on that other people realized the boy's mom was telling the truth and isn't crazy. At that point, I just laughed and said "a mother always knows". And that's just the truth; mothers always know when something is going on with their children, they can tell when one of their kids is in danger and it will make you start wondering if they have superpowers.

I remember an event that happened many years ago when I was still a kid. I was in the kitchen with my mom cooking and my sister who was a toddler at that time was in the room sleeping. Our kitchen back then wasn't close to our room, so we don't know what was going on in the room while I'm the kitchen. My mom suddenly stopped what she was doing and said to me "go check on your sister".

I was heading back to the room when I saw my sister at the edge of the stairs (we stayed upstairs), she was about to crawl down and from the way I saw it, she will end up tumbling down the stairs. I quickly shouted and luckily for me, she turned back and stopped, then I ran and grabbed her before she decides to resume her dangerous crawl.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

My mom rushed out when she heard my shout and I told her what happened and she said that she got a feeling that something was happening and that was why she told me to go check. I was in the kitchen with her and didn't even think about my baby sis 😆 but my mom got an instinct that something was wrong and told me to go check on my sister.

There have also been cases where a mother who's in a different city from her grown-up children was able to tell when one of them was in danger. Since I entered the university and started living away from my parents, my mom has called me a lot of times immediately after something dangerous happened to ask if I was okay and those times I didn't see them as anything, but what if she could tell when one of her kids is in danger?

Something like this isn't just peculiar to humans, it can be seen in animals as well. I grew up in a neighborhood where people owned chickens that were allowed to roam around the streets foraging for food and sometimes, those chickens have children. I noticed that whenever a predator comes around (mostly a hawk), the mother hen is the first to notice and she killing hides her children under her wings.

Source

She's always on the watch and even before I realize there's a hawk around, she has quickly raised alarm and hidden all her children. While watching a mother hen and her chicks, once she suddenly makes a squealing sound and her chicks run under her wings for safety, I don't need to raise my head and look at the sky to know that there's a hawk around, the mother hen always knows.

Nature has blessed mothers with this ability, they know their children better than anybody. Their instincts can't be rivaled by anyone, they are the best when it comes to perception and even science agrees with that. Shout out to all great and responsible mothers out there, they have the hardest job in the world but they still do it with a smiling face without getting tired. God bless all our mothers and reward them for all their efforts 😊

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Saturday October 29, 2022

11
$ 0.21
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @fantagira
$ 0.03 from @Infinity
+ 7
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Mothers, Women, Movies, Family

Comments

Mother's are rare, they share the same feelings with their children

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, they share a very strong bond

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats mother instinct, but I hope my partner could acquire that kind of perk as a mother hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think it's something natural for all responsible mothers, so your partner is very likely to acquire it as well 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel in love with the series and can't wait for it's next part. A mother's instinct is almost never wrong.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Na only season one I enjoy, I don't even know what they did in season 2. I hope the remaining seasons will be better sha 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could relate with your experience very well. I remembered such experience too with my mum and I could even remember some stories elsewhere. But today's moms ehn( single/baby mamas), I doubt they have such superpowers ooh... Recently I heard of a young lady who mistakenly sat on her baby who was sleeping on a chair. She said she forgot that she have a child sef. Awon Instagram and tiktok mother 🙄

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 that's definitely true o, I hardly see that phenomenon in the "woke" mothers we have these days, some of them are great mothers to their phones, not another human being. That's how a mother went shopping with her child and forgot her there, but she didn't forget her phone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A mother can do anything for her children,I know that feeling because I am one of those.I know what's best for my child and no one is perfect but we always looking forward for the sake of our children.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly ma'am, mothers always know what's best for their children because they have been connected since when the child is in the womb, that bond can't be broken easily

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched and enjoyed the series, especially 1st season the most. Mother sure sounded like crazy at first, yet she was right :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I haven't watched all the seasons yet but I will say season 1 is also my favorite, they kinda messed up in season 2, it wasn't so great

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sadly that's often the case. I watched Enola Holmes 2 parts in a row last weekend. Both were equally good and I loved them 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true that Mothers knows everything and most of it are for their children's betterment. They have this instinct that nobody can define but just them, our Moms. 💜

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's just it, no one knows how to explain it except mothers, their instincts are usually accurate when it comes to their children

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my, glad it didn't happen.. You were her savior I must say hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There wouldn't have been any saving if my mom didn't tell me to go check on her 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It might be beyond our understanding but mothers seem to have very active 6th sense :) Your mom literally saved your baby sister from falling off the stairs. It's really amazing how moms are.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's definitely the right way to describe it: a 6th sense. All mothers have it by default, they always know what's happening with their kids

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They probably built a connection with their children from since pregnancy :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think so too, that probably explains why fathers don't have that ability 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mother Knows Best - From "Tangled"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-7jWt3JvJto

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, that's true! I remember this scene

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mother and child bond is unbelievable, they were connected ever since. I am always fascinated by that and the series Stranger things too. Waiting on the next season!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here, I'm really enjoying the series and I hope they bring out the season 5 very soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Stranger Things" is one of my favorite series kushyzee. I watched all the seasons already and waiting for the season 5. Yes that's true. I like her character because she really love her son and she did everything for her son. She was the only one who knows it first about what happened to her son.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Ramona, she was the first to find out about what happened to her son because of the bond they have. Stranger things is a very nice series, I'm currently watching the season 3 and it's very awesome 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your movie reminded me another movie which is Indian where the role which here mom is playing there played by his dad. By the way I'll gonna watch out once I'll be done with my mid term examination.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really recommend the movie, it's a very great series

$ 0.00
1 year ago