Vaccination day; for my cousin

33 41
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Today is the vaccination day; I and my cousin will be going to the covid-19 vaccination centre.. or let me write it this way; I'm following my cousin to the vaccination centre for his vaccination as I'm not interested in the vaccine hence I'm simply gonna be a spectator in all of it while taking pictures of whatever captures my attention over there.

I expected there was going to be a little argument between I and my uncle this morning regarding whether I'd be taking the vaccine or not, surprisingly he asked if I'd be taking it- I said No and he said "okay"; case closed no argument and no vaccine for me. My cousin sounds uninterested but according to him "I've got no choice" hash-tag "I'd be travelling out of the country and it's a requirement" bla bla which I do not believe. At some point my cousin @Temimay called the vaccine the mark of the beast; he was joking at this point and we both laughed about it.

Covid-19 vaccine. Source; unsplash images

At some point crazy thoughts began to flow through my mind and coincindentally my cousin was thinking about the same thing; what if I followed him to the vaccination centre and they decide to capture me, tie me down and force the vaccine into me...hahaha... I guess I watch too much of movies and horror movies thus influencing my imagination. Few minutes after thinking about this, my cousin also told me about how he imagined that I will be tied down and tortured until I agreed to take the vaccine...I had to laugh out loud at this point because it turned out that we both had the same string of thoughts....

Since we both had the same string of thought, I'm considering it as a special warning by the universe thus I'm gonna be seeking an escape route the moment we get to the location in the case our imagination comes true; hahaha.... I known it wouldn't happen as that would be infringement of human right which is a punishable offence; our string of thoughts is simply a result of watching too many horror movies and anime. Once we're back I'd focus on meeting up with my daily quota on Axie infinity and will see some movies afterwards a means of relaxing while falling asleep somewhere between because I need as much rest as I can get. I have no idea how long the waiting process is gonna be but I sincerely hope my time wouldn't be wasted or I'd have no choice but to leave my cousin over there so I can get back to my regular business. Where's @Ayane-chan to come keep me company during the long wait.

I'm having a hard time deciding if I should take the vaccine or not and I do not require any form of convincing as I'm gonna think about the pros and cons of either decision and make up my mind after much thoughts. I'm considering the side effects plus I also feel like my skin is too beautiful to be pierced by a needle.. hence I need to give it much thought. Where's @Olasquare when I need him to lend me some advise?

Lead image

The vaccine may be good but it's not a cure thus begging the question; can vaccinated people still get infected? If they can still get infected then isn't it basically pointless considering they'd still go through the same pain the people without the vaccine go through. I hear people say something about the vaccine being a stylish way of implanting chips into people as a means of monitoring every of our activities and yada yada... I do not know if this is true or not, and I do not care but my decision is "I'm good without the vaccine" but other's opinion regarding this is highly respected as we all have have rights to our decision. Is @HappyBoy and @GarrethGrey07 interested in the vaccine? I'd like your opinion; if you've taken it already, what was it like, any side effects?

I'd take as much pictures as I can of the vaccination centre as soon as we get there and will share some of them tomorrow!

If @Princessbusayo and @Theblackdoll would come with me then maybe I'd change my mind and take the vaccine without argument..

Toddles!

Lead image from unsplash

8
$ 3.70
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 2
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

I will gladly come with you and bonk your head for not taking vaccine up until now 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That will be fun; let's do this..... at least I'd get to kiss you after bonking my head🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm straight, not kisses from ladies pls 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I meant to say was "I'd get to kiss you"... 🤣🤣 I'm straight too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha 🤣 but nahhhh, let's not spread any "Rona" to each other plss... strict 6 feet distance between all humans is suggested🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're both without the virus; 🤷‍♂️... stop making this tough..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha you triggered 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love you too 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Corny 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Secret lover.. what's funny?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good that we can opt to have it or not. It will be bad if everyone is forced to have them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah..that's right; but have you had it or not?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had it already. The last jab was done on 20th this month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lolz, your imagination about getting tired down and forced to be vaccinated made me laugh.

I believe the vaccine is a thing of choice here in Nigeria, unlike other countries where it is been seen as mandatory stuff. Your decision about the vaccine shouldn't be about what people have said, you should do your findings.

People are good at condemning when they don't want something but for me, I don't think it would be necessary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't actually want it hence I wouldn't take it but I simply wanna know other peoples opinion on the vaccine.. this opinion wouldn't change my decision anyway; simply curious that's all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also think that if those who are vaccinated can also get infected what's the point of people taking it when it's of no good use.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woah...someone agrees with me; thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't taken mine too and no plan to take it yet cos I haven't been convinced enough about the benefit of taking it too. Maybe when school resume, I will take it but not sure yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also not convinced, thus it's tough for me to decide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Considering the fact that the vaccinated people can also be affected, I don't think there's any need for one to take it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It would seem that you totally understand my point of view; what's the point since it's not a cure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm fully vaccinated and I am very happy of my decision. There's a lot of advantages as well here in the Philippines if you're fully vax

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Could you give me examples of such advantages?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am fully vaccinated and I trust the process. That's just me. Better safe than sorry :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you think I should take it.. I'm open to suggestions sincerely; we're friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure. My second vaccine was done last Sept. 6 and haven't had any bad effects on me :) I feel good too. I even sleepunil 3am hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't afford sleep at the moment; I'm always busy with work...😄😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's been a lot of conspiracy theories regarding covid and its vaccine. I too do not know the truth but reliable sources have announced that people with the vaccine are at lesser risks of contacting the virus.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. In lieu of these, what do you suggest?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, you never know what you could dig up if you find out things for yourself.. I can't suggest anything right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago