Frustration due to a failed system

19 60
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Frustration, Stress

25th of February 2022

Lead Image

The past few days has been stressful. I've been going from one office to another, making several calls and meeting several people just so I could get certain problems solved. Altogether It's been a stressful week and I'm getting tired of everything. I've got pain all over me, my knee and back hurts and all I need is rest. It's been stressful so far, and I'm beginning to feel like a dog chasing cars, a person without direction.

I remember having to walk a long distance on Tuesday from one office to another. The initial office I went was locked and I had to speak with the person over the phone. Unfortunately, he wasn't willing to take responsibilities, even after after explaining that the other offices I went stated that he needed to write a letter on my behalf before they could attend to me. It was annoying because it was his responsibility, yet he casually rejected it over the phone because he was too lazy.

He insisted he didn't need to hence I had to go back to the initial office I had been to and explained what was going on.

It was another level of frustration because I got to the office and the person I needed to see also wasn't there. I had to wait for about hour plus till he arrived, after which we had a discussion. This discussion didn't go well as he insisted that I had to get a letter from the previous office I had been to since they needed to put things in record before he could take any action, while also stating there was nothing he could do for me.

I was furious at this point because I had walked a very long distance in the case of each office as each offices were very far from each other and there are no vehicles within the organisation's premises unless you have your own car. I was so pissed off that it was reflected in my mood and the way I responded to people afterwards. I was a frustrated and tired man. I was a man without direction. It was annoying.

After doing everything within my power to get things sorted out, it all turned meaningless. I went back home with anger and frustration written all over me and I simply forced myself to sleep. My mood was affected so much that I began to get depressed. I simply forced myself to sleep and didn't wake up until two hours later. I ignored every call that came in as I simply wanted to be alone.

Fast forward to yesterday Thursday- it was another hall of stress but it was a better progress. I had to talk to certain people I knew were superiors in the organisation, people who were close to me and to my mom. I explained what was happening to one of them and he asked me to come meet him in his office. I went there, explained the entire thing and the people in charge. He immediately picked his phone, spoke with one of them and that was it. After he did, we both went to the office together and the solution came through.

A new development began to come through based on the influence of the person that followed me to the office. I didn't need to wait for a letter from the person in the other office anymore, but instead a sample of the letter which was to be submitted was given to me which I simply edited and included my name. The required signatures were added and that was it, that stage had been solved. All I have to do now is to follow up as from Monday to make sure that my stress so far isn't put to waste.

Altogether, everything took about three to four hours, but it was a necessary stress. After going through everything, I began to think- "what if I didn't know any higher ops, would I have been stranded forever?". In the end I would have been stranded and would have continued to go from one office to another till I got tired and would have simply gone back home once more.

This country is so damaged that you wouldn't get anywhere if you don't know anyone, if you're not connected. I can imagine the amount of stress that people with similar situation would have to go through, after which they would simply give up and consider themselves victims of a failed system. I consider myself lucky!

On Monday I'd begin again but with less stress as compared to before all thanks to something known as connection!

19
$ 4.20
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @sj0820
+ 16
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Frustration, Stress

Comments

I can relate. Here in our country, if you don't have connections or backer, yoh wilk surely have a hard time getting a job or whatever it is that you needed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow.. it turns out it happens everywhere and not in my country alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Practically anything in this country is messed up. Anything you want to do, you have to know someone that know someone. Na wa o

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly if you don't know anyone then you're on your own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can attest to the fact that too much stress brings weariness. Not just physically, I'm talking emotionally too. But, thank God for strength. I pray we don't get stranded at any point in our lives. Amen!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi friend im friend from noise.cash. Im new for that flattform. Nice to meet you friend. Your article is so great

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome to read.cash. I'm glad you're finally here. Ensure to follow the rules and have fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Connection! This is a value asset in this country as it serve Almost the same function with money. Thank God you have people

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sincerely, I would have been stranded.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the absolute set up of how the country is, if you don't know people you won't go anywhere, people just frustrate others maybe because they're sadist, but I hope you rest on a day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Rest isn't coming anytime soon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kris, you're absolutely right. This happens in my country, Naija!😁 If you do not know people, you'll suffer.

Thanks for the write up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a very messed up country we live in. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"...you wouldn't get anywhere if you don't know anyone, if you're not connected."

I agree with what you said. We also experience this issue in our country, the Philippines. If you dont have a "backer," there's a high probability that you wont be catered or be given the opportunities. It's so frustrating how this kind of system exists. Hays...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sincerely surprised that it happens in your country as well. I thought it was here only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear friend, you are absolutely right that sometimes the administrative system can be so unorganized and chaotic that we never get what we want. I hope you can finally do your job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is Nigeria bro, we are used to the system. We were on queue for love four hours and suddenly a royal convoy came and bought over 200 liters of petroleum whereas we were told that there is no fuel.

In Nigeria, it is either you know people or suffer .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

to be honest, I also had gone through this situation a couple months back regarding a document from a post office they keep on transferring me to another branch and I remember I had to walk almost 10 km from one office to another and when at third office they said to contact another office which when I searched on internet was another 12km away. I was getting little angry but I told myself that I have to be calm in every situation no matter what. but I came back to home that day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm really sorry about this kristoff. Just calm and relax. I was frustrated also. Huhu I don't know what I'm going to do. How are you now kristoff?

$ 0.00
2 years ago