Sunday's Story!

16 51
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Write, Sunday

20th of February 2022

Lead Image

"This is something I have been trying to tell you but you seem to be absent minded, and that necessitated my postponement till this good time. I believe you are now listening. If yes, then I am ready to sail you through the waters of my odyssey some years back, and even up to this naked time because it keeps on nagging me for a voice-out,

Call me a brute, I don't care. Call me a bladder; I won't scream. Call me a niggard, I won't fuse. Call me a clown, I don't mind. Call me a pimp, I'm not moved. Call me a nincompoop, I won't sib. Call me a nuisance, I care less. Call me an inglorious bastard, I won't wince. You may even call me a a crab that moulds blocks by the waterside without payment nor thanks for its labour, I'm still undaunted.

Many have been so called before me, many are so called in my time and many more shall be so tagged after my exit"


This is the intro to a very weird story I'm writing. I have no idea what it's gonna be about, neither do I know how it's gonna end. I simply wrote those words as it came to mind and kaboom it looked good. At this point, I have become stuck and will have to give myself a break for more ideas to come through. I am not willing to rush this story since I intend to make it a work of perfection, after all it's meant to be a story and not some random rant written out of frustration and the inability to think straight.

I at this point do not care how long this story will take, 6 months, 5 months, or even a year. What matters most is the satisfaction that follows the embodiment of perfection of a well written story. Nothing gives me joy than waking up in the morning to receive mails and texts from random unknowns stating that my story was pitch perfect and stands out among its peers. Though it may be a difficult rank to attain but I wouldn't mind going through the requires stress for that level of perfection to be attained.


Enough of the book writing jargons and attainment of perfection. I'd rather talk about something random than get too serious with life.

It's a Sunday (obviously) and I must confess once more that I didn't go to church and will not go to church. Don't ask me why, I wouldn't mention. Anyway, I got out of bed a few minutes past 8 am, after which I took a walk to the nearest Bakery to get Bread, took a few more steps and Akara (Bean cake) followed suit. Bread and Akara is the perfect breakfast combination one can have, my own version of a hamburger- open the bread, put about two or three Akara inside and close it... kaboom Hamburger is served...Lol!

The kristoffer styled hamburger wasn't exactly breakfast but pre-breakfast. After buying what I needed, I took a walk back home, devoured the perfect breakfast and kaboom, it was announced that the actual breakfast was ready. Yam and fried egg- another perfect combination. While I was devouring my pre-breakfast, @Balikis's call came in, it was another round of disturbance as she was basically squeezing my neck over the phone out of jealousy. She wanted a piece of my breakfast but I refused... Duurh! I found a way to get rid of her and finished my edibles in peace.

After devouring my pre-breakfast, I relaxed for about 10 minutes and off to the main course I went. yam and fried egg called upon me and I had to answer its call without holding back. I finished it and had to report back to @Balikis in a bid to make her jealous.... and jealous she was.

I've had two portions of breakfast and I got nothing else to do but to sleep. Sleep calls upon me and off to dream land I go. Hello everyone and happy Sunday!

16
$ 2.41
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Write, Sunday

Comments

I love the breakfast kristoff. I love burgers a lot especially the eggs. It's one of my favorite during breakfast time then having some bread. It's perfect to me.❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This burger isn't the conventional one but home made from bread and bean cake.... Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay kristoff. Still it's delicious. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the end of your story, Many have been so called before me, many are so called in my time and many more shall be so tagged after my exit", shows that in this life, things won't be forever and just like we came, many will come after us either in the bid to do something new or to continue what we were unable to finish.. a very nice touching piece of words, I would've said more on it but it'll take much word to analyze. On the part of the lady called Balikis who you pressured with food I'll like to know why you did that..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is the part where I ask you "why do you choose to pretend"... Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhmm!! I understand your words sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is Balikis calling you for early in the morning, thats all I'm interested in

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A jealous man speaketh out of jealousy...haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm interested to know too.. we should both wait patiently for his reply. Hmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You not getting any reply jare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like she's not involved in the crime😏😏, don't start acting innocent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't understand you two.. who's the she here?,😏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm waiting for your weird story to share it also in here it sounds interesting tho.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd share it as soon as I'm through.. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, the introduction to your story was very interesting, I was immersed in your writing, and I was waiting to see what would happen next. Congratulations. You can turn this story into a very beautiful and fascinating one, and with this start you are definitely free and you can make many choices to continue it. good luck.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate that you found the story interesting. Thanks a lot. I still don't know how to continue but I'd have to take time to think so the story wouldn't end up a mess!

$ 0.00
2 years ago