Some Horror story!

9 45
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Horror, Paranormal

10th of April 2022

Lead Image

My name is Annie, I’m 24. I used to have paranormal encounters when I was younger. I scream from my sleeps on most nights and was sometimes haunted by an unknown spirit in the form of a shadowy figure which took the shape of a Man.

My parents would have to rush down to my room on most nights due to my loud screams but each time I tell them what I had experienced they wouldn’t believe me. They claimed I was simply having a sleep paralysis. It was always sad because I feel like could have died on several occasions. Sharing my experience made me feel stupid each time since nobody believed me.

 I couldn’t blame my parents for not believing me. Dad was a Physicist while Mom was a research scientist at the hospital. According to them, there was no such thing as the supernatural and that it was simply made up for the sake of movies and fairy tales. “There is always a scientific explanation”, Dad said on several occasions as I tried convincing him that my experience was real and wasn’t made up.

The encounters began when I was fifteen. I was asleep when night when I was suddenly awoken by several heavy footsteps as if people were running down the hall. It was a very big house hence our rooms were along a large hall with several rooms on both sides. At first, I thought it was my siblings running around as I was still dizzy, then I realised it was midnight, it didn’t make any sense for them to be running around by this time. I opened my eyes slowly and saw a giant shadowy figure the shape of a man a few inches away from my bed. It was so tall that its head was almost touching the ceiling. He was groaning loudly and walking slowly towards me with both hands stretched forward. I was terrified and began to shiver. My body shook with fear and my legs were wobbly. I tried to scream but my voice vanished instantaneously. He began to laugh loudly as my voice vanished and moved closer to me. No matter how hard I tried, my voice was gone, and nothing came through.

I tried moving my body to get out of bed, but it got worse from that point.  I couldn’t move and my hands felt heavy as if extra weight was added. I felt as if something was pinning me down and I couldn’t move any part of my body. I was so terrified that tears began to drop from my eyes. I thought I was going to die and began to sweat massively. As the dark figure moved closer to me, I tried harder to scream but it was a vain trial. The strange figure got close to my bed and moved its head close to mine. It was a giant head but with no eye, nose, or mouth. It was plain darkness. It spoke with a thick and fearful voice… “I’m coming for you” and vanished immediately.

I regained my voice immediately and screamed on top of my voice... “Aargh!!!!” and continued to scream as I cried till my parents rushed into my room. I narrated my entire ordeal as they tried to calm me down and took me to their room. I spent the night in their room, but I stayed awake all night out of fear that the shadow man may return.

“It’s only a sleep paralysis” they said as I narrated my experience with tears all over me. I felt hurt that they didn’t believe me.

This event didn’t stop but continued for several nights. After several attempts to explain to my parents what I had been going through, they felt it was all made up and I was simply seeking attention. I was fifteen at the time, what attention could I be possibly seeking?

The constant reoccurrence of the strange event made me lose sleep as I was always awake all night out of fear that the strange figure would come back. I always ended up sleeping in class and my teacher Mrs. Tully became worried. I couldn’t tell her out of fear that she wouldn’t believe me and simply said I was having sleeping difficulty. My parents began to think I was going crazy and had to take me to the hospital for observation. The doctor said my brain waves activities were normal and prescribed some drugs that would allow me sleep well. I couldn’t risk dying hence I didn’t dare use those medications. Staying awake was my best bet to remaining alive. I eventually decided to stop telling them each time I had an encounter with the strange figure since it brought nothing but more pain.

On one occasion, from a strange dream where I was being chased by the same figure. I awoke suddenly with my heart beating fast and though it was over when the same monster came into my room laughing with a thick and loud voice as it came closer to me. It looked different this time. Unlike the previous visits where it was only a shadowy figure without a face, this time its eyes were visible. The room was dark, but I could see its eyes clearly as it was like a bright red ball which glowed in the dark. It didn’t groan this time but began to laugh as it approached me. I tried screaming as usual but couldn’t. I felt pinned to the bed as usual as it approached me. It moved close to me like it always did and uttered the statement “your soul is mine”. It vanished as soon as it said those words and vanished immediately. I cried and cried till tears dried from my eye. I couldn’t sleep anymore but sat up at one corner of my bed till daybreak. I was terrified.

To be continued...

Decided to write some random story tonight out of boredom... It's boring.. I know.. pardon me..

Follow me on: Readcash  Noisecash

14
$ 1.78
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Horror, Paranormal

Comments

It seldom happens to me, sleep paralysis is somehow very difficult to handle. A person should be strong in spiritual matters

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Kristoffer, by the way, your story was very interesting and exciting, I really enjoyed reading it, and I look forward to reading the continuation...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boring? No, it was an interesting story and you wrote it well. I remember when I was 16 when I have recurring nightmares, my mother would not believe me. She told me to pray instead. It happened for a few days. I thought I will not survive it but God helped me out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep paralysis is really scary when it happens the first time and if we don't know what is happening! Loved reading this 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was intent on finishing this until the end only to find it to be continued lol! Left us hanging lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The weather really make us bored right know, I'll wait for the part 2 of this :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want to see a ghost lol. But never happened and I loved watching horror movies. Nice story kristoff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its not boring, I encountered some ghost also haha .. in my dreams and sometimes.it leads me to scared from sleeping alone, like there is someone always staring at me.. its scary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story is not boring. Believe in it. Hmm. I'm curious what will happen next in our MC. Well I'll be waiting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago