In Dreamland; my Besto friendo

9 35
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Hello dear peeps; it's a Thursday or a Tour's day; a stylish reference to my article titled "Tour's day not Thursday". Woke up early as usual but with a little bit of tiredness as usual or perhaps laziness as we all know it. I don't wanna di anything but stay in bed all day but I just have to get up because I've got a lot of things to do today which does not involve almost getting kidnapped by sleeping at the back seat of a car as mentioned yesterday in "checkpoint". Though it's hours already, yet I still find it funny that a person sleeping innocently at the back seat of a car can be cause the cops to suspect the driver of kidnapping. Anyway it's all gone now; I'd better focus on what's coming my way today.

Yesterday's journey was super stressful, got home finally around 8pm amd was so tired that I landed on bed with the intentions of sleeping when I remembered I had to all Best friend considering she called me minutes back and I promised to call her as soon as I got home. Called her and the conversation was all about..... I'd better keep that to me self..haha.. sorry, and few minutes past 9 pm she decided to sleep so I could wake her up by 12 or 1am via call as usual for our usual rendezvous. Do not ask me what we intend to talk about..it's highly confidential. I was awake till 10 or thereabout, and decided to relax a bit when I slept off but my alarm was set this time as a backup incase the unexpected happens; opened my eyes next and it was just a few minutes past 1 am; lucky me I didn't over sleep.

I dialled her number; rang multiple times but there was no answer.. I began to laugh at this moment because I realised she was far into dream land didn't hear her phone ring. It was as expected becausebshe had gone through a lot of stress yesterday and didn't get home until past 5 pm. I talk to her every single day about how much she needed rest but she kept saying there was no time and bla bla considering she's still a student with loads of school work to do, and bla bla but she insisted on the rendezvous; listen to kristoffer next time...he's the king of advice. After calling her multiple times and there was no response, I simply went back to sleep because I was equally tired and was only being stubborn initially.

Woke up this morning to her message 7: 11 am or whatchamacallit and the conversation went like this;

Bestfriend: Good morning

Bestfriend: How're you doing

Bestfriend: I'm so sorry I couldn't wake this morning

Bestfriend: ........

Me: you were tired

Me: Told you; you needed rest

Me: kristoffer wins

Bestfriend: Gerrout... I know but there's no time

Me: Get in... Your body gave you what you wanted

Bestfriend: which was?

Me: "Rest". We'd try again some other time

Bestfriend: Some other time kee

Bestfriend: You mean tonight

Me: Alright

Bestfriend: yea

Me: Yea

Bestfriend: yea...

After which I sent a screenshot of the conversation stating that we've said "yea" too many times and that was it.

I've been awake ever since thinking about what to write but couldn't come up with something considering my head has been blocked for sometime now due to excess stress which my body can no longer take.

Few minutes past 1 pm at the time of writing and I haven't had breakfast yet; reasons I'm not growing considering I'm way older than you think but I look like a 17 year old kid. I'm hungry and indecisive; rice and salad or spaghetti with chicken? Or maybe I should go for icecream and meat pie at the not-so-good "republic of chicken" considering that's the only available option.

Lemme ponder on these things. ....

A summary on noise.cash

Feel free to check me out on noise.cash

https://noise.cash/post/1w6zj09g

Hit the "subscribe" or do not.... I know what I'd do in case of the latter... (just kidding).

Toodles!

4
$ 2.06
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Public announcement!! I'm officially searching for a Besto friendo too, hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Quick question; are you male or female? I only want female friends..haha... I'm a womanizer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a male who's looking for a female Besto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAHAHAHA why am i hearing Todo's voice saying "Besto Friendo" lmao

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly; from jujutsu Kaisen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Mostly, the last part of the call was unending "yea". Btw, it was good having a girlbestfriend, even you're a boy:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She's the best friend one can have. She's mostly stubborn btw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your bestfriend is lucky to have you who constantly remind her the importance of rest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you... I'm blushing...☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago