Tour’s day not Thursday; it’s not what you think

26 58
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

This month passed so fast that I didn’t realize it's the last day of the month already. I wonder how time passes so fast lately; at this rate the world will end before we can even pronounce the word “Quiditch”. Another one month in my life is gone, though properly utilized but…"damn”…thinking about this makes me feel sad because I’m gradually getting old as time passes; just yesterday I was 10 years old, now I’m today years old…probably thinking I was about to spill the juice? I wasn’t gonna say how old I am lol…. I’m much older think.

My mind is simply wandering here and there, almost like a virtual tour; I’d call it a Tour’s day, not a Thursday.

September has ended and I can confidently say that I was able to achieve a lot in a very short period of time; though what I consider as “a lot’ may be nothing compared to other’s achievement; like they say- contentment is key, which is why I’d always be contented with the little I have. I do not intend to talk about my achievement for the month of September, I’m simply passing by; what I want to talk about is the fact that the month passed too fast, faster than I expected and I’m still in awe concerning this.

Was scanning through feeds as usual on read.cash when I came across @Itsfarah’s post where she wrote something about her 1st month journey on this platform, I thought to myself “is it one month already?” I sincerely hope I got the gender right because I’m not sure if @Itsfarah is male or female; pardon my mistake if any. Had to check out my calendar and kaboom….it says 30th of September…. I guess I got so busy throughout the month that I completely lost track of time and….space maybe (pun intended).

This is the part where I begin to rant about how Christmas is around the corner and I’m still not prepared for it or maybe I’m prepared and I still don’t know it. I’d rather not think about such things or I’d be adding to the already mountainous thoughts in my head that usually results in depression. I’ve got too many things going on at the moment that I’d rather not add an extra thought unless I intend to fry out the cells in my brain or whatchamacallit.

Here I am anticipating tomorrow’s celebration….guess what it is; it’s our own version of America’s 4th of July. Yeah, you guessed right; the first of October is Independence Day in my country….don’t ask me where I’m from, let’s do a little exercise by checking it out on the internet in case you do not already know…haha.

Kindly ignore the hype around tomorrow’s event, it’s not a special day for me and I do not intend to go anywhere; I’m simply gonna be stuck up in my shell as usual, working all day long while watching comedy videos to make me laugh while falling asleep afterwards. It’s basically gonna be the usual routine but I guess my brain has gotten used to the hype around public holidays from childhood even when it doesn’t apply to me.

I do not intend to talk about how bad the country is and the usual corruption story that we’re tired of hearing; basically tomorrow is gonna be all about the leaders distributing money which is meant for the citizens among themselves, coupled with some random redecoration of the presidential villa which involves spending and EMBEZZLING millions of Naira on themselves without the citizens in mind. I hate political talks hence I’d rather stop here before I get engrossed with this aspect of my rant.

The only thing I’m thinking about at the moment is how wonderfully I wanna enjoy my Christmas; though I’ve not decided how exactly I intend to do that but I think I’d require a special event planner for this purpose. Simple reasons which you all already know; I’m a very indoor person, I appreciate my privacy and I have more fun indoors; but I’m considering a change in my usual routine.

I’m considering going to see some movies in the cinema provided there are new movies of interest; I think I wanna see the new 007 movieNo time to die” which will be officially out in my country on the 8th of October. I know I wouldn’t have the time to watch it as soon as it’s out due to being busy and all that…but I’m considering postponing it till December provided it will still be available in cinemas.

Today is a really weird day, one of those days where I talk about multiple things at once; exactly as it comes to my mind. My mind is on a Tour, I call it a Tour’s day.

Special appreciation to my readers who do not get bored on reading my articles but encourage me to be better each time; with time I realize I can’t do without you all…thanks for being there for me, you’re simply the best.

Hello dear @gertu13, I appreciate the recent sponsorship, I sincerely hope you’d pardon my manners because the appreciation is coming late. I wish you a wonderful life, enjoy yourself and have fun…..don’t let the bedbugs bite…haha..

As usual; hit the “subscribe” or…..you know the rest..

Toodles!

Lead Image from unsplash

10
$ 4.58
$ 4.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahahaha.....you are really living out of this world, and by the way I am female. You couldn't guess with my name and profile picture.....you are really getting old...😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really an getting old... 🤣🤣 but I guessed right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how far away the date might be, it will surely come someday. That's how time is, it flies without us knowing. May the month of October shower us with its blessings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm scared that I'm gradually getting old as time passes. When will I marry? 😩😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christopher o🤣🤣 marry ke? That's not even on my own plate right now. I still need to enjoy this singlehood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will have a girlfriend in two years ...will marry as the spirit leads. .🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time flies truly because December is around the corner and I think of the day we enter January and it looks like yesterday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like we're gradually getting old as the day passes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course we are every blessed day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time flies so fast.., yes, Christmas is just around the corner.., but unlike the previous years there seems to be no excitement anymore...,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's all due to the economic dysfunction. Everyone is trying hard to make ends meet but nothing reasonable is coming back irrespective of the effort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true.., not all exerting effort resulted to something positive..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels like it was just August which slipped away like a bottle of wine, Taylor Swift said haha, then came the 21st night of September when love was changing the mind of pretenders, said the Earth, Wind, and Fire and tomorrow is OCTOBER. What did I do during those months? HAHAHA :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Time flie like a chemistry questions or formulas that fly from our head hehe, btw, I hope you will get some time to watch that movie. Nice to meet you friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd try to watch it. I was watching the trailer yesterday and discovered the theme song for this particular movie will be sung by Billie Elish..... I hope I got the spelling correctly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, no matter I got my fav singer. I am going to watch the trailer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The part that got me is the corruption of the country I got so angry while reading it. Anyways.. Honestly speaking your article made me realise today was actually the last day of the month

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess the month flew by so fast that we all didn't realize it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. So fast

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, kris yes time flies so fast it is already October tomorrow. We may be busy really that we lost track of time. Wishing you a fruitful month of October.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear, I wish you a very productive October as well. Have you got any special plans for the new month?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't believe tomorrow is October lol, it seems like it was yesterday I started on this platform, and if I could guess your age I would say you are 24 or 28!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

well, you're almost right but I'd give you one more try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

27 to 25

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the part where I laugh....hahahahaha....wrong again. And I won't say it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago