I quit it all; goodbye forever

17 95
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

I have once again begun to exhibit withdrawal behaviour; I no longer talk to my cousins like i used to when I got here, the past few days has been all about about me playing "leave me alone" and staying in my room all day without having to interact with anyone.

I don't feel like interacting, I don't feel like taking to anyone, neither do I need anyone's company- I mostly act like I'm asleep whenever I hear footsteps approaching my room because I do not want to open my mouth to any discussion because it basically bores me and drains my spirit.

I was initially excited to be here but all of a sudden I'm beginning to withdraw from everyone once again and the initial excitement has diminished to near zero; I do hope it wouldn't die completely.

I have no idea why I'm beginning to feel this way but I'm beginning to think I have over socialized hence my social batteries are dead and requires recharging; nothing sounds funny, nothing tastes funny, nothing seems funny anymore; except my favourite food which tastes funny and doesn't nice anymore.

Everything has gotten boring, even life itself has begun to get boring; I want up early morning and I see myself living a life without a purpose, it's nothing but dryness and boredom- I constantly feel like something is missing but can't figure out this missing piece of me. I feel like this piece left me a long time ago but didn't come to my notice until it became too late.

With time I realised that nothing can make you happy; not money, clothes, materials, smartphones, food, fun, clubbing, girls and whatchamacallit- even BCH will not make you happy. In the end happiness is only transient, happiness is fleeting, happiness is nothing but an illusion which we create so we could continue living this life of vanity. After all we do nothing more but eat-sleep-wake-repeat which is reflective of the fact that our lives are caught in an unending loop of events created by someone out there- a creator maybe or a programmer who inserts us into this matrix.

I hear people say the words "I woke up happy, I woke up feeling good, I woke up feeling this and that" but it's quite the opposite for me; I can hardly tell how I feel, I'm hardly excited by anything and it's all stale as soon as I open my eyes to a new day.

Lead image

"Life is transient, life is fleeting, life isnkeaningless, life is an illusion"...

Life is monotonous and has become tiring- I'm considering quitting everything; I want to quit talking to everyone, I want to quit all social media, quit posting on read.cash, quit short posts on noise, I wanna uninstall whatsapp and telegram, I uninstalled instagram since 2019, and considering ending this life altogether as it's no longer meaningful. I want to quit everything.

I've stayed strong for so long but I can no li get continue in this illusion called "life", I want out of the "matrix', I want to go to a better place with peace and tranquility; goodbye everyone, goodbye friends on this platform, I love you all... good bye @HappyBoy, @CoquiCoin, @Olasquare, @bmjc98, @Lucifer01, @GarrethGrey07, @FarmGirl, my crush @Ayane-chan, @Theblackdoll, @George_Dee, @Bloghound, @Oikawa and so on....I can't mention all names but I wanna say thanks to you all for making my stay on this platform enjoyable.. @Pichi28 thanks for everything.....

Life is now stale and I can no longer continue with the illusion of happiness.... goodbye forever.

Will donate all my BCH earnings to those that need it more than I do and will fly to higher planes of existence without pain and depression...

Toddles!

16
$ 11.06
$ 10.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 6
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

I think everyone on the platform understands how you feel, including me. We are all human we feel pain too, we may not feel the same pain you feel, but we all go through pains and still fight to be the best version of ourselves. You've gone a long way to stop. Truly life is vanity, but we need to keep chasing to live happily. Giving up is not the best option for you. Do what you love most. I also feel depressed sometimes, I do more football to relieve myself. You can also do something to make you come back to life anytime you feel bad about yourself.

@Kristofferquincy don't forget we all love you❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't tell you that I understand how you feel because that would be a lie but I need you to stay strong. You haven't come this far to give up. Please, hang in there.

Life is messy but we just have to continue living it. Everything is discouraging and I know we hurt more than another. I can't see your pains but I can feel it with the emotions in this post but the world needs you more than earth does. Keep fighting Kris.

You are fun to talk to and I love how deeply you understand things. You are smart and amazing and someone I would gladly hope to meet physically. We are here to keep fighting in life and you can't just give up right now.

Pain is real, depression is real but you gotta let people around you help, Kris. It doesn't mean you are weak because with the story you've shared before now, I know how strong you are and nothing should change that. Keep hanging in there... There is light to come...you just have to believe it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just wanted to leave some words of positivity here for when ever you need it. Sending hugs x

Times get really rough and I understand how you feel. I've been there and had those feelings and thoughts as well. Please just remember that you are such a special person and that no matter how bad things get, there is always another solution. Even if you have to take some steps back and re-evaluate things in your life, ending it never fixes it. We are all here for you and will be here for you no matter what xxx

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello dear, we all know that there are lots of emotions that we may feel but in your case that you just need to be alone. That's not good for ourselves, we must interact people to remove stress and sad emotions. Be happy always, remove negative vibes 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, dear don't say so. Life has so much more to offer you, just hand in there with hope. I can understand what makes you feel that way, it gets hard sometimes. But quitting is never an option. We can't do anything for you from here but can give you some inspiration maybe. See how many people are talking good about it. Take this as a wheel for your life. Make some effort, without it, you can't roll on. I pray for your peaceful mental health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'I have no idea why I'm beginning to feel this way but I'm beginning to think I have over socialized hence my social batteries are dead and requires recharging'

Maybe you just catched a virus or something. That usually causes a sudden change in mood and behavior days before the actual symptoms being shown.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay first of all you need to calm down with your thoughts, I know they are not controllable, by anyone for that matter, but I will assure you that they keep changing, today you are feeling this but tomorrow you won't.. it's all in the power of your brain. Trust me when I say this, the thoughts you had about life and routine had taunted me time and time again for many years and I was so fed up with my house wife/Mom routine for long and Bamm!!! pandemic hit, and you have NO idea how much now I appreciate my old routine of normal ass household work but at least we were free, going out and stuff...

What we have now doesn't seem to be much but we will be appreciative of this life in coming years. I have had first hand experience regarding the same. All you need is a hobby, a sport, or select an author randomly, buy their books and read...and you know what?? The happiest thing in this world is "Giving"... go buy some nice things or even basic things like soaps, shampoos or food and give to those who does not have those...you will see the beauty of life when they utter "Thank you" and that is your purpose of life... I have known nobody who were disappointed from giving, it brings such satisfaction and peace to your mind.

You are an amazing person Kristoff, I know you are.. I believe you are.. you have so much to offer, so much talent to use and so much to serve. And remember, you are not alone at all.. you are here, you are with us, you have friends across the globe.. we wouldn't let you go that easily, we are praying for you, rooting for you.. just be with us.. forget the rest of the world. Live for us.. let's be happy together.. you got this, you can do this :) God will never put a burden on someone that they cannot bore, if you are feeling the weight, realize that "You can!!!" .. God knows you can..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will call you again later in the day brother, currently in a class. Please stay calm and strong. I'm glad to know you're feeling better right now. (My message is meant to keep people calm, those asking how he's feeling right now) Thanks Guys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to hear he feels better now. Please keep us informed. I hope he could find help. And that he remains strong, to quit is never the solution. Please send him hugs from me and if you think I can help in some way, please let me know.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks cocola

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am praying this part will pass. "I woke up feeling nothing" is valid in my books as I feel that way too a lot of times. Less now. But a lot of times every once in a while.

I also feel that way sometimes.. life on endless loop. But i also learned that living for others adds excitement to that. It breaks the monotony. Try something new. Shuffle to the next until you find doing something that brings you peace.

I pray you find someone you can release these thoughts so you can have it replaced and redirected towards a purpose.

Your life matters kristofferquincy.

Dont pull the plug just yet. You are breathing fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heyyyy, there's a solution to everything don't just quit. We humans are a fighter so fight whatever battle you have right now. We're just here to support you, come on man. Fight!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one knows what's on the other side of life, how're things going to look like there, I get the same feeling sometimes to just let go of all. But there are things on my bucket list that I haven't done yet, that's what keeps me going.

Try to write a bucket list of things you want to do and live for a purpose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoo!!.. Why oh why? Please don't give up that easily bro. You have lots of friends, may in real or virtual world. We are here. Maybe, I didn't understand some of your points but I know you can still find other ways to make this through. I know your strong and maybe you just need a little help from someone whom you trust.

Yes, life is full of circumstances. Maybe good or bad. We just have to embrace life's daily challenges. As for me, I have my own struggles too. It might not be the same as yours, but I should say to you, "Fight my Friend!" I will be cheering for you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Chris... Have you considered taking some permanent form of medication??? I think these things are in the early stages but you may want to take to someone who knows what he's doing...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waittt,what??? Common mate's,this is not your best option, you know you can rest one ,two or three day's, do everything that you want. Enjoy your life but don't quit! Nothing in this world is easy, and hey remember how far you've been walking your journey here and in just one blink you wanted to give up? This is sad.. think about this twice. After you have a rest, maybe your just tired or not feeling well. Once you feel good,you can comeback anytime and continue writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey!!! Whatever you are feeling right niw, please stay strong. Quitting is not an option. It's never a solution.

I know how you feel btw. I've been there. Many times. Almost quit life many times. But I stayed strong, and now, I found a reason to live.

Just stay strong, and I know you'll be fine too. If you need someone to talk to, DM me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago