How to avoid distractions

18 63
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago

18th of May 2022

lead Image

Everybody faces distraction, and we all deal with it in our own way. While we study or do something important, we end up watching tv on Netflix or surf through the internet or watch the social media and at last we feel guilty about a wastage of time. Here are some of the methods to deal with distractions

1. Sticky Note

This is a proven and to be effective tip to deal with distraction. While you study, you remember many things such as to call a friend or write a diary or do an assignment or draw a flow chart and you end up being confused and stuck in what to do next. For example, you remember that you have to do a math problem ‘2.1’, so write down the exercise number ‘2.1’ and stick it into a study table or the right corner of your laptop. In this way when you finish your study or something important you will do the math problem. This will help you to remain focus in your goals and you will be less distracted as much as possible and you will be happy.

So if you get distracted while studying online or doing something important just paste the sticky note in the right corner of your laptop and you will remember it.

2. Download required documents

Download the required or the necessary files in your computer and stop the internet network in this way you will be less distracted by social media or will stop getting attracted to it. You just must download the file or click a screenshot or print it out. This way some of the distractive things will get out of your way and you will stick to your goals.

3. To-do list

I know it is a very common method told by many people, but I will tell you a different method to make a to-do list. Here are the rules- don't write too much of tasks or activity in your to-do list which will demotivate you and make you end up doing nothing.

There is a new effective technique to build your to-do list. This is by categorizing your to-do list into three forms- least important, important, and most important.

In this way you will be able to categorize your to-do list. Also, you will not be confused on what to do next you will simply do the most important first and then the important and then the least important. This will help you focus on your goals and also you will be able to complete all the tasks in one day and you will feel happy but not guilty.

So make sure that you follow all the rules while making your to-do list and your to-do list will be the best and you will stay motivated all the time.

4. Reward yourself

Rewarding yourself is the best way to trick your brain into doing the important work. You can give yourself a reward while completing a work or an important task. Reward yourself for being motivated or being happy. You can reward yourself your favourite music or eat your favourite snack, it's all on you. In this way you will be focused to your goals and will complete your goals easily.

Disclaimer: This article and all material used in this content is used for entertainment and educational purposes only.

Follow me on: Readcash  Noisecash

13
$ 4.22
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 8
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago

Comments

good for distraction quitting masturbation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can't believe I'm seeing this comment five months later. 😂🤣 I don't think it will help with quitting. It will only distract you/keep you busy till later when you're free then you'd do it again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

correct detection. ahahahahh i can't quit. I'm even looking for someone I can do with together hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Distraction is natural thing that happened to man. To do list and sticky notes are really influencing to stay focused

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Distraction is a part of our lives which cannot be avoided. But I feel with the steps given above, we may be able to overcome it. Though not completely but for the moment an important set of tasks needs to be done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the last one "Reward yourself" and I often do that these days. I have a few guilty pleasures and they are usually the ones I do or get as rewards for myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, not doing even one of them huehue. I still welcum distraction in my system but - I make sure to go back to the things I have to finish after jt.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I usually make use of the to do list method as it helps me organize my activities and stay focused.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I did all of them when I was still studying, then I used my phone to record myself (timelapse) while studying. I used the Pomodoro technique 50-10 to be more productive and efficient.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's good. You've learnt to discipline yourself while doing important tasks while avoiding distractions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Internet and mobile devices are the biggest distraction for me but I do set a reminder on my phone since I use it mostly and it has been very effective.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I see students study with their phones in hand- a very big source of distraction which should be avoided if they really want to achieve study without distraction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For most of the students mobile is biggest distraction students remain attached to it all the time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Students should mostly keep their phones away while studying and only use it in cases where necessary.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Distraction is the most common concern of why a certain person can't succed in life becuse of a lot of distraction, what you've mentioned above is a very helpful tips to focused in goals in life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I easily get distracted especially Friday because my brain is telling me that the weekend is coming. Now, these tips will become handy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe, I can relate the picture, it seems our pets have really cause for distraction. I really agree with you we must make a list for our daily activities

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, that's exactly what I'm doing. It's very effective and it keeps me from doing straight the things I needed to.

$ 0.01
1 year ago