Home sweet home and slp tokens

16 54
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Home, Travel, Happy, Family, Stress

Finally back to Lagos; it was a very stressful journey from Ondo state to Lagos but an exciting one as well. Been anticipating this journey for over two weeks now; the stress involved in having to sit at a spot for over five to six hours while simultaneously losing my mind from seeing the same thing over and over...same thing which is basically bushes both left and right, and even more bushes.

Today was as expected; was excited that I didn't sleep till late night, spoke with best friend for long and bla bla before finally do a little arrangement of clothes and all things needed. Slept finally about a few minutes to 2 am and had to set my alarm for 5.30 am so I wouldn't over sleep I'd miss the first bus. Turned out my alarm sounded but I totally ignored it in a bid to sleep even more, then finally woke up 6 am, after which I did the necessary dress-up process and kaboom.... I moved. Got to the park a few minutes to seven, took the front seat in the bus and that was it.

I was basically losing my mind throughout the journey; though I was initially enjoying the view but my mind began to snap from seeing the same thing over and over cars, buses, bushes here and there, and the occasional police check points. I knew this was gonna happen hence I prepared before hand by buying a earpiece as a means of attempting to bring back my sanity by listening to my favourite British songs from Stormzy, Tion Wayne, Dave and Central cee. I listened to music for hours while rapping and moving my body along with the vibes without caring about the person sitting next to me, after all I was having my own version of fun. It eventually got to a point I couldn't take it anymore and my mind had to snap completely from sitting a spot for over 4 hours irrespective of the fact that I was listening to my favourite song.

Something I didn't understand

My brain had to shut down as a defence mechanism this resulting in me sleeping off for about twenty minutes, after which my brain had a reset and I was back to being me again... woke up and received the strangest notification on my bitcoin.com wallet which I had to screenshot as evidence as shown below;

Received 4000 spice

Four hours into the journey and I received a notification stating that I 4000 spice had been sent to my wallet; clicked this but didn't see nothing which made me even more confused because I didn't have a sep-20 wallet on my bitcoin.com, neither do I remember applying for airdrop of any sort.

Got to Lagos three hours later receiving the initial slp token, ordered Uber to take me from Ojota to Ikorodu, and was on the move when I received a similar notification stating inhale received 5000 HONK HONK; another airdrop hing I know nothing about.

5000 HONK HONK received

I've got no idea why I'm receiving this but I'd take this as home coming token for me..haha.. I'm a bit confused as to why I received this, and at the same time I do not know how to check out the balance on my bitcoin.com wallet as it's totally hidden from my reach. I had to take screenshots as evidence as I've observed this once where I received a strange token which was no where to be found on my wallet; assistance regarding this would be appreciated.. tha is in advance..

Home sweet home

Finally got home few minutes past 5 pm; a hall of a rode it was but indevides the next time I'm coming from Ondo state to Lagos is gonna be via flight and there's no holding me back hash-tag I've got BCH savings.

Lead image

It's nice being home again; my younger sister was really happy to see me.. surrogate parents as well; both parents are no more hence the rest is story I wouldn't like to talk about. I do not stay together with my younger sister hence I had to go see her as soon as I got to my apartment; I simply freshened up and kaboomed because she has always been asking me "when are you coming home, when are you coming home?". If I told you how old my younger sister is, you absolutely wouldn't believe it; story for another day. Do not ask in the comment section, I repeat; do not ask. She was so happy to see me and the next thing she asked was "what new anime do you have on your phone?"

I haven't been to Lagos in over six months; I'm back now and it doesn't seem like anything has changed from February till now.

Irrespective of the stress I went through, I had to settle for 5 wins on Axie infinity just few minutes ago after which I decides to write this article. Will try to be fast enough with arena mode so I can meet up with my daily white before it resets for a new day. Stress here and there...

Since I'm back to Lagos; I'd make sure I meet my new friends as previously mentioned, especially @Wizo; she's an extremely friendly person whom I met noise.cash and we've become talk buddies ever since. I'd follow her to one of her parties some day and maybe experience fun from another dimension. I'm considering adding her to my list of crushes if only......

Toddles!

Lead image from unsplash

15
$ 4.38
$ 4.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @John28
+ 6
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Home, Travel, Happy, Family, Stress

Comments

At least you got home safe even though you weren't that comfortable on the way πŸ˜… Now, you can enjoy your moment free from attending Lectures and trying to wake up to Writing assignments 😁😁 Welcome to Lag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last time I attended lecture was June. Babe I don finish school since July. Only went for defence in October.

Anyway it feels good to be back to Lagos.. thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe those token is just a glitch?🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just successfully completed something I am always scared of and that is traveling, it bores me a lot, play me a foreign song to make the situation worse.

Welcome back bro, nothing has changed. Thank God for journey mercy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good thing that you are finally back to Lagos safe and sound,many of your friends would have missed you btw if you want to find out your slp tokens go under the assets and you would see your slp tokens sitting right there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can see them under assets of your wallet. Tap the wallet and tap ASSETS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy finally you reached in Lagaos safely, and your family is happy to see you there. There is nothing like home, so have rest and enjoy your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After a great journey it's Really necessarily for you to need a long rest minimum 10 hour for sleeping other you're body feel pain and this is not good for you

Best wishes for you and you really enjoyed you're trip Have a Good Day buddy Best of luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have rest. You need that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh thank God for journey mercies brother atleast it ain’t easy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Truly home is sweet

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A long journey and tired one. I hope you had rest well this evening

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you God sage you through the journey. Have a good night rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly home is sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a tired journey bro but at least you came home safe. I have a tokens but not in my btc.com wallet instead I have it in my metamask and trust wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only see those token in my metamask, not yet in btc.com wallet. Maybe you can ask some of your so they can help you how to receive those token and show it up in your wallet.. anyway, welcome back to your home town. It's always great being at our own place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago