Gone are the days #2

27 48
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Gone are the days when we didn’t have to use face masks and Covid-19 wasn’t even a thing. Nobody cared about the vaccine because it didn’t exist. We were so wild that we literally blew breeze over our cake to put our candles out before making a wish.

Gone are the days when it was completely normal for your friends or siblings to cough beside you without fear of being suspected to be positive of the virus. Now a person coughs or sneezes in public and everyone else runs for their lives out of fear of being infected.

Gone are the days when Queen Elizabeth ruled my country and things went as they should. Unfortunately we gained independence; now the country is gradually turning to dust, the fabrics of reality is constantly depleting, and without a chance of redemption.

Gone are the days when we could walk freely at any time of the night without fear of being robbed or harassed by the “night crawlers”. Insecurity is now a major concern in the planet; you’d have to be careful and occasionally watch your back or you’d get left in a mess.

Gone are the days when Barrack Obama was the president of the United States; I’m not America but God bless America.

Gone are the days when conversation skills was actually a thing and people constantly interacted with each while taking a walk, boarding a train or taking a public Bus. Now we’ve all become smartphone zombies; staring at our phone all day long, all thanks to the internet and social media. Smartphones have become the next best thing that we no longer know how to have fun without them. Our children don’t play outside with friends anymore, they’re always fixated their smartphones, playing games all day that their childhood memory is all digital and lacking the flavor that comes with childhood. I doubt if the coming generation will be able to speak in public; would they be able to say something properly authentically scouse.

Gone are the days when Naruto was all about Ninjas and Jutsu, now it’s all about alien invasion and vacuum cleaners extracting powers from their enemies in the name of Boruto. That show shouldn’t exist cos’ it’s messing with our children’s minds, making them feel like Naruto is worthless when Boruto isn’t even canon. My dear @Jinifer will understand this.

Gone are the days when I was young and all I wanted was to watch cartoons all day; I remember making a promise to my cousin when I was about eight or nine years old- that I’d continue to watch cartons and anime till old age. I’m not old but I still watch cartoons, I miss my favorite Batman Beyond and Zeta project on Stv kids, Dexter’s laboratory and Samurai Jack on cartoon network, the classic powerpuff girls and their nemesis Mojojojo (a super intelligent monkey with plans to take over the world). I still watch children cartoons cos’ I still have the heart of a kid but now I’m more into dark-themed anime like Mononoke, Shigurui, Death note and Aoi Bungaku, Mushishi and so on.

Gone are the days when we were younger, life was easier, and we had nothing to worry about; or maybe it has always been tough but our parents were good at putting up a charade for us. Maybe Christmas has always been without the usual spirit but our parents kept it a secret, didn’t want us to notice the cruelty of life so we could enjoy our childhood to the fullest while growing up to gradually see the bigger picture which is life.

Gone are the days when university education was free in my country and scholarships were open to everyone; class irrespective. It’s unfortunate that the leaders who enjoyed free education during their time also claim education shouldn’t be free and whoever cannot afford it should drop out of the university while their children enjoy standard education outside the country with the money meant for the country’s development.

Gone are the days when I didn’t have to write about the past because there was no past while we were growing up, but the time we lived in was the only thing we knew about. Unfortunately we had to grow to experience change, negative change. Time has changed, things are different and we now have a past to write about; a past we sometimes wish to return to. If only I could turn back time; I’d go back to the stone-age and start over, maybe things will be better with me being their leader and things wouldn’t turn out to be this bad.

Gone are the days when I used to get sick easily; though I still get sick but not as much as I used to, I’m much stronger now. Hooray!

Wrote this as a form of a stylish continuation to my previous article titled Gone are the days……..

It’s a Monday; the most stressful day of the week and I don’t wanna do nothing but lay on bed all day. Don’t we all hate Mondays, the weekend ended as quickly as it began; a stressful world it really is.

Have a wonderful day and a stress-free week.

Toodles!

Kristoffer says Hi!

18
$ 8.65
$ 8.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Your article is interesting, and you are right about all the "those days are behind us". I always say that the beauty of life is that it always changes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Change is a part of life that we should accept.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss the good old days too. But scholarships are still open to all. If you fulfil all criteria and if there's an exam ,try to do well in it, you will surely get the scholarship. I got another last week again, and i know nobody.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gone are the days, I think is the law of life. And more days will be gone in the future. And it's nice you still have the heart of a kid ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad I didn't let that part of me leave. I relate freely with my 17 year old cousin almost like we're age mates, it's a free world, we don't have to let all things he hased on our age. As I see it as a measure if the quantity of years that has been used by a person on earth. I still have the heart of a 15 year old.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great. Hopefully, you always keep that 15-year-old heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey why did you delete my comment? I wasn't calling you stupid, I just explained my point of view that is all... I'm sorry if it hurt you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree to everything mentioned in this post except the Queen Ejnikdjbeth or something..... No thank you Ma'am, enough of your a**** stealing trillions of pounds from our country for 200 years, destroying our culture and values and imagine building an entire nation from other's money and calling them "Third world countries" ... WOW... and they constantly wonder why the Sun doesn't shine though London... or why England is so gloomy and haunted....bros so stupid not to realize what they did to the world...

anyways, rest all of the things are solid 10/10 that I can get on with :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for calling me stupid. You are not in my country so you don't understand what's happening here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gone are the days when we used to buy street foods after class, and go to the mall after examination. I miss it so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gone are the days when we didnt see BCH or any crypto stuff coming through and all we do is spend our normal currency. Those days we didnt see readcash and noisecash coming our way but thank God they did now.😅😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boss I feel you on this one. You're absolutely right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅😅you are welcome boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really gone are the days. All of those are just a memories now. I just hope that everything will go back again to normal soon. 🤕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so sad that we are now in the future of our past and gone we're the days when everything is so fine. Going back to the past, made us think how come this is how the future turned out, sad, lonely, unsafe, and slow-pacing. Right now living in the rest we could now start thinking about what would be like in the future. I would like to say someday, "Gone are the days when we all people cannot go outside without wearing facemask and face shield, Gone are the days of quarantine and virus, gone are the days when anytime there are people who die because of the virus, and gone are the days of Covid-19" I hope we will all able to say that someday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All things happen with this two advantages and disadvantages. Even it changes all still that two always present. I know days will pass and everything is gonna be fine even its all gone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All good and bad days have gone and we only get to look back and reminisce the memories. Many years from now, there will be another gone were the days pertaining to these days :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do you miss anything in your childhood days?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh a lot! I would write it soon :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tag me when you do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you here. The world is evolving so fast creating so many changes and havoc to us.. And many better days are gone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I wanna be young again. It's so sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss those days where I only worry about how to scape from the house and hang out with my friends lmao

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Are those days really over? You can recreate them if you wanted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago