Gone are the days……..

31 51
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Gone are the days when every girl wanted to be like Cinderella, didn’t realize Cinderella wasn’t a real princess and her shoes wouldn’t have fallen off if they were her actual size, and snow white was still the fairest of all even in death which is practically impossible..

Gone are the days when we didn’t realize Dora the explorer was a homeless kid cos’ she never went home and didn’t realize it was weird that swiper could easily be stopped by saying the words “swiper no swiping” and he gets to win if you didn’t say the words fast enough. All she needs is in front of her yet she asks her audience before she can locate anything.

Gone are the days of the nursery rhyme “Cinderella dressed in yellow, went upstairs to kiss a fellow, by mistake she kissed a snake”…. Hold on a second…was she blind? When Beauty was offered to a beast, she fell in love, and we were completely cool with it like nothing was wrong. Disney cartoons are so dark, should be rated 18+.

Gone are the days when every boy wanted to be Ben 10 and we basically visualized every wrist-watch as an Omnitrix transforming us into ten different Aliens, and Robot boy on Cartoon Network wasn’t a boy. Chop-Socky-Chooks consisted of three Kung-Fu chickens that constantly fought their greatest enemy Wasabi, in Wasabi world and we didn’t find this weird until we grew up.

Gone are the days when we were obsessed with and never missed the Saturday morning cartoons; the zeta project where a killer robot decides not to destroy anymore, X-men evolution where the X-men were all high school students. Bruce Wayne was an old man in Batman beyond and his son Terry McGuiness was the new Batman. Tom and Jerry hardly fought but were mostly team mates in the Tom and Jerry kids series. Alix- a warrior that could defeat over 50 soldiers when surrounded. Superman was easily beaten by Lex Luther and Metallo in the Superman TV series yet he’s called Superman hahaha….

Gone are the days when we watched Pokémon, Dragon ball and Bakugan Battle brawlers on cartoon network but didn’t realize they were called anime and not cartoon.

Gone are the days when I had to wake by 5 am to attend 7.am classes or there’d be no seats available by 6.30am. When we had to meet up with assembly lines in elementary school or we were gonna be flogged for coming late.

Gone are the days when education was the key to success in my country and you got to a nice job out of merit and your level of intelligence. Now it’s all about connection; who you know and not what you know.

Gone are the days when we wanted to grow up so fast because we thought we were gonna be free and make money as much as we wanted. Didn’t realize our parents also went through stress but couldn’t complain to our faces.

Gone are the days when the girls cooked with sand as kids while trying to imitate our parent cook and we boys rolled tires on the street while imagining we were driving our own cars, (I didn’t do any of these, I was always indoor watching TV).

Gone are the days when we watched cartoons on TV all day and didn’t want it to end cos’ we were so innocent and didn’t realize life was tough out there.

Gone are the days when Arsenal was still a football club, now DSTV announced all Arsenal matches would be moved to Cartoon Network till further notice so that more serious matches could be shown on TV (it’s a joke). I know you wanna laugh, feel free to do so.

Gone are the days when rusty wasn’t a thing and we only wrote articles and essays to pass English exams in high-school and college. Now we write articles to attract @therandomrewarder in order to add more BCH to our portfolio.

Gone are the days when Christmas was the most anticipated part of the year and we didn’t want it to end cos’ we were basically free to do whatever we wanted and got gifts from whoever came visiting, it’s all gone now……

Gone are the days when I had a younger brother, unfortunately he died nine years ago. I still wish I could rewind time to save him from dying.

Gone are the days when there was no such thing as a writer’s block and didn’t have to write as inspired by @mommykim’s  article titled “those were the days…” lol.

Gone are the days….

The past is gone now, the future has a lot to teach us, let’s find out if it will be something nice to tell our grandchildren.

I wrote this out of boredom, as inspired by my dear Mommykim.

Merry Christmas in advance!

Toodles!

13
$ 4.84
$ 4.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

I enjoyed reading this one. Guilty on the part that I want to grow up fast to be free hahaha I thought when I grow up I can do whatever I want and ve whoever I want to but that is far from reality hahaha but I still enjoy watching pokemon and anime😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I still watch animes as well. Which anime is your favourite?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am watching Black Cover. Do you know that anime?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I do. But is it dark? I always prefer dark themed anime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is actually an action comedy anime but it has dark plot twist. I also like Naruto, Boruto, two of the best for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you seen mononoke?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, there's no constant in this world only change even little thing would change.🤐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's yourexperience as a kid..feel free to share some here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those days that playing or making a small house with my friends and we do a cooking to our small house too. Hehe actually, this house made by the woods and the roof was leaves of the banana hahhaa. Can u imagine that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I did that at some point too. We used cocoyam leaves as the roofs of out small house at the back of our house. I and my cousin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I see. It was so nice that we'd experience that one during those days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you do anything naughty with your male friends? Cos some of us did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adulthood is a scam 🤣🤣😂😂😂 we surely wanted to grow up so fast forgetting the piling responsibilities ahead. Gone are those days hahahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I sometimes wish I could go back in time to watch my dabirite cartoons again. They stopped showing them on tv.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂. I missed watching quite a lot of cartoons back then and Saturday wrestling shows... Until they ruined it for me because it is staged hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article of yours brings me to think of when I was a kid we did a lot of stuffs that are kind of funny tho i didn't do much in the playing and watching of film part

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Can you give examples of some fun things you did as a kid?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay....as for me i rolled tyres and played with sands which almost every kid did when they were young

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry about your brother :(. I felt sad while reading this one. Truly, gone are days where we thought that this world is a paradise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I was reading the first part, my whole fantasy world started to crumble, because in Disney Princesses it was Cinderella who captivated my mind. haha lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry for what happened to your younger brother Kristoff.🥺 Sending prayers to him.🙏

I am so sad know regarding the work of education. Study and striving hard but ended up making a ways for those having a connections. 🥺

God bless you kristoff..🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

God bless you too my dear Ramona. Thanks for the prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

reading your article made me realized that "gone are the days" when I was a kid, I did really grow up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all grew up so fast without realising it.. I'd be glad to see your own version of "gone are the days"...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading this especially the gone days when we were younger.. I never thought about the Cinderella shoe though.. Coz it's made of glass so it's slippery that is why it fall off 😅 I also like watching dragon ball Z before with my brothers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We were basically deceived with the Cinderella story..🤣🤣. Putting on beautiful outfits and nice shoes doesn't automatically make you a princess.. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah you really did tag me...thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should say thank you for inspiring me to write this. You're the boss. Thanks a lot ma'am. I love you.😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a GOod topic. Can I make some next time?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pls feel free to do so. You can tag me when you do so. I'd be really glad to see things from your point of view as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago