Four days to Christmas; I can't stand the wait

23 44
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

21st of December 2021

Lead image

Four days to Christmas and I can no longer stand the wait, I can't wait for the fun and excitement of that day, can't for the sun to rise on the 25th, can't wait to smell christmas in the air, can't wait to catch some fun on this special day, neither can I wait to see jump up in excitement.

I don't know if I'm the only person that feels this way but this month feels linger then the previous months of this year, in fact it feels linger than the entire January to November. I guess the Christmas anticipation has really gotten into me that I have lost sense of time and all I want is to wake up one morning to see that it's the 25th of December.

I wanna wake up to the merry Christmas cries here and there, I wanna wake up to see peeps celebrating, I wanna see children in their colour filled outfits running here and there while having fun in their own way. I want to hear the loud music that wouldn't be stopped irrespective of how much I complain, I wama see a lot of people in our house and hear the noise that accompanies this crowd.

Though I hate the crowd and the noise yet it's always memorable and seems like fun after the moment is passed. Though I'd end up spending most of my time in my room away from visitors and the crowds and all things socializing yet it's memorable bevaise it's Christmas.

I feel like a kid that has been waiting for Santa since the beginning of the year and has been trying his best to be good for the sake of Santa's list. I feel like I've been good but can't last because Christmas is taking too long and Santa may change his mind about me if I make a mistake of being bad. I feel like a kid craving for candy placed at the top most shelf where hands cannot reach.

I feel Christmas should last more than one day because the day ends as quickly as it begins henxe making the fun end as quickly as it begins; I sometimes feel like Christmas doesn't come quickly but ends too quickly. Almost like that day deliberately decides to torture us by passing too quickly as compared to other days.

A ransom Christmas song comes to mind as o write this;l, a song from Alvin and the chipmunks which refers to the fact that Christmas is taking too much time and I cant stand the wait anymore. I don't know the full lyrics but my favourite part gues thus;

"Christmas christmastime is here

time for toys and time for cheers

We can hardly stand the wait pls Christmas don't be late"

"Want a plane that loops the loop

Me I want a hula-hoop

We've been good but we can't last please Christmas don't be late".

If Christmas doesn't come quickly I may lose my already fragile mind and it would take the real Santa himself to mend me.

I wish you all a merry Christmas in advance; don't worry too much, have fun this season and don't think too much about your inability to achieve your goals for the year 2021. What matters is that you're alive, healthy and with leave of mind.

Enjoy Christmas with family and ne happy always because happiness is free.

Toddles!

17
$ 8.03
$ 7.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha....just have some patience and be good for some more time to being in Santa's list.I am also excited for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas, my friend. I am excited too because I cannot wait for my kids to open their gifts!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I literally can’t wait either and it feels so slow… today my mom bought a lot of goodies but we can’t touch that till it’s Christmas 😅 amidst the covid we will still have a good time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in the Philippines, we start to celebrate Christmas from September haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly I thank my God for the opportunity to be alive today. I can't wait to see the beautiful day, To celebrate it with my friends and families. Well everyone is celebrating the day on my side here, Christmas is a special day of the World we celebrate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy that Christmas is just around the corner but not that excited. I mean, it's like a normal day for me. But we still celebrate it and that's what matter most hehe. Merry Christmas man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why don't you hang out and have some fun? It's just one day but you need to enjoy yourself properly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very hope inspiring to see that you long for Xmas even in this almost dead country. You describe your need so colorfully that is obvious that it can only be real... I hope it's all you hope it will be and more... Stay frosty mate...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy dryness of air and all things dry lips related. That's the only thing I don't like about this period.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You and me both bro...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that is what makes its species, at least once a year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to celebrate the xmas with no covid, pandemic and others. i want to go out with my family, bonding with them also. But due of this pandemic all I can do is to stay inside the house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry I know how it feels. But the restrictions is a bit lowered here in my country so we're free to go wherever we want.

You can stay indoor and still enjoy Christmas; what really matters is that you're happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alvin and the Chipmunks songs will always be my fav hihi. I also hope that Christmas day would last longer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also hope so unfortunately it's just one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This your feeling is suspicious, the only people that feel like this are the ones who just cash out and are ready to paint the town red...

I was actually kidding, everyone loves the feeling of Christmas. The holidays are a good time to catch up with a lot of things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no money anywhere.. haha... Unless you intend to take me out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lolz, people are so eager for Christmas while I'm here seeing it as normal weekend that will come and go and resume work again the following Monday 😅 😄........

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What work are you talking about? Don't even think about it. You better enjoy yourself very well o.

Should I come take you out? It would be fun... I promise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smile thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that a yes?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where are you from

$ 0.00
2 years ago