Feeling of guilt II

2 31
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago
Topics: Guilt, Story, Romance

8th of May 2022

Lead Image

"You're already saying I shouldn't talk to you at school, so what do you want?”, Mayora retorted and walked into her class.

"Charles, there's something we'd like to ask”, Phillip and Jacob said as they approached him.

"Looks like your little reunions is over, Jacob said with a wink and laughed out loudly.

"Tell me are you guys on?”, Phillip asked while clenching his first and putting his right index finger in and out sarcastically.

"She's my sibling you moron, and no we're not on”, he said with his inner voice. He was lost in thoughts for a few seconds and Phillip snapped him out of it by tapping his forehead.

"No, we're not... we are totally strangers", Charles said with a plain face.

"Come on don't give me that", Jacob retorted. You didn't tell us what happened between you and Mayora after you suddenly disappeared from the match making club", Phillip said.

"He's been secretly enjoying himself”, Phillip said while grabbing Charles’ neck playfully. “Guys seriously it was nothing. Nothing happened between us. I guess she was only pressured into attending the meeting. She wasn’t even interested in me”, Charles said in denial.

“Huh…? You mean?”

“Yes, nothing happened”

“You’re such a disappointment”, Phillip said and continued. “I and Maurice had the time of our life, and she even came back for more”

“Really?”, Charles asked.

“Of course. What do you expect from a macho man?”, he said with pride.

“Macho man my ass”, Jacob retorted.

“Let’s get to class, it’s five minutes to first period”, Charles said, after which they all walked towards the classroom.

“Uhm… excuse me, I gotta go to the restroom. I’d join you guys shortly”, Charles said.

“Alright don’t be long”, Phillip and Jacob responded and walked towards the classroom while Charles turned around and went straight towards the restroom.

Walking down the hall, Tulip called unto him from behind. “Hey Mr. Charles, what’s with the hair? You look like you’re about to get struck by lightning”, she said as she approached him.

“Damn… Tulip again”, his inner voice said as he turned around to face her. “I woke up late and forgot to deal with it. My hair is pretty stubborn”, he said and grinned.

“I told Mayora to wake you up this morning before I left home, I almost forgot that all she does is call your name once and walks away if you don’t answer the first time”, Tulip explained. “I’m sorry Mr. Charles”, Tulip said in a remorseful tone.

“Alright…. alright. You’ve got a really creepy girl for a sister”, Charles said.

“I know. Anyway, you should do something about your hair”, Tulip said while rubbing her hands over his hair. “I’ve been trying to but everyone keeps scattering it just like you’re doing right now”, Charles said with a grin and continued. “By the way, have you told anyone here that we are now siblings?

“No, why?”

“I don’t think there’s any reason for anyone to know about our relationship. I’d like us to keep it private”, Charles said.

“If that’s what you want then it’s no problem. I’d do anything for my younger brother”, Tulip said and winked at him.

“I wanna ask you something”, he said.

“Go on…I’m all ears”

“Have I offended you?”, Charles asked with his head tilted downwards.

“No, why?”, Tulip asked.

“Well, ehm…it’s about last night”

“What about it?”, Tulip asked looking curious.

“Do you remember anything that happened?”

“Of course, I do. Last night went as planned"

"What do you mean as planned? I don't understand"

"You don't have to. So, tell me..... did we kiss?"

To be continued.....

Follow me on: Readcash  Noisecash

7
$ 2.24
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 4
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago
Topics: Guilt, Story, Romance

Comments

Omo, so Charles fall into a trap 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can relate to Philip and Maurice's joke, it's what guys do very well. Was Tulip serious about planning the romance that went down last night?

$ 0.01
1 year ago