Day 17 of 365- Monday's rant

14 46
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Today, Health

17th of January 2022

Lead Image

Hello read.cash peeps, happy new week! I sincerely hope your weekend went well and you had a lot of fun. weekends for everyone else is usually full of fun and the usual escapades and blah blah, but for me it was quite the opposite. as mentioned in my previous articles, I also travel from Lagos to Ondo state due to certain reasons. I had anticipated the journey was going to be stressful but, it turned out to be more stressful turn expected. in lieu of this, I've decided I’d never go through such stress ever again, I’d be taking flight the next time regardless of how expensive it may be. this over 5-hour journey was extremely stressful but taken in flights would cut the travel time drastically to a little over 20 or 30 minutes, thus bringing about convenience. The only difference is in the expense which I sincerely do not care about.

I’ve not been myself ever since the journey, I’ve got pain all over me- my knee, back, shoulder, and waist hurts badly, all I need is a lot of rest and massage. Massage may seem like the best solution, but I haven’t got anyone to do it for me, hence I consider myself grounded. I’ve got my cousin here to help with it but he’s a very weird one hence decided not to help me for the very simple reason of “I’m not gay”- those were his words. He asked me to contact girlfriend to come do the massage procedure (unfortunately I haven’t got none). I felt like planting my feet on his face at that point but I decided to wait till when I’m at full strength so the kick would be very effective. I guess all I must do is stay on bed all day long till I’m very fine, hence interaction on this platform may be limited till Wednesday- I do hope everyone will understand. I can’t wait to get back to my feet so I can plant my feet on my cousin’s face, I wanna bite him so hard that he’d confess his sins including those he didn’t do, and maybe a little bit of dirty secrets will come through hahaha. Surprisingly, it’s cold over here, extremely cold especially since midnight, I had to wrap myself up with those blankets but was too lazy to get up to close the windows. I simply flowed with the cold until the early hours of this morning when I couldn’t take it anymore. I jumped out of bed at the speed of light and had to put on a very thick long-sleeved shirt since I didn’t intend to get frozen to death. I guess my cousin has gotten used to the cold over here hence he unmoved, in fact he was putting on a very light round necked shirt and claimed to enjoy the cold. He was surprised to see me putting on Jeans and Shirts and had to ask if I was going out. I told him yes, I’m going back to sleep…ha-ha (isn’t that out? lol).

This is two minutes past 9 am, and my stomach is beginning to bite, I asked my cousin what we’re gonna be having for breakfast since I already scanned the kitchen and there was no sign of life in there, nothing was being cooked- I’m dying of hunger. Cousin’s response was “we’re not cooking anything today; I intend to torture you”. With a very weird smile on his face (evil laughter), he brought his smartphone, fixed his earpiece, and began seeing a movie. I still can ‘t believe that I completely forgot about my evil cousin, I guess I’d have to come up with a contingency plan to deal with him, I‘d show him that I’m Batman, and make him come back begging… lol. He later mentioned he was gonna be cooking rice, but he’s too occupied with the “final destination” movie, hence I don’t think breakfast will be ready anytime soon. I’m considering making a quick appetizer for myself, something that will make him come begging- fried egg and noodles, or fried egg and bread, this will give me leverage over him as he is also a lover of all things fried egg, hence he’d come begging hahaha… (evil laughter). My cousin is so glad to see me that our rivalry has begun once again- he decided to torture me with hunger, but I’d torture him with something greater- I’d hide his smartphone and have him beg me before I disclose the secret location to him, lol.

Closing thoughts

What I need right now is an actual breakfast, coupled with a lot of rest. I guess I’d have to get to the pharmacy later in the day so I could get something to help with body pain. The cold is so much here in Ondo state that I’d have to boil water to take my bath, unlike Lagos with a very normal weather condition. I’m glad to be here, will go to the hospital for the intended check-up as soon as I can, and will write about it. My very troublesome cousin is at it again, he asked me to buy him ice-cream, but I didn’t hence he intends to torture me with hunger, he says he can do this all day (that’s Captain America’s line), while forgetting that I’m Batman.

The Journey from Lagos to Ondo state was extremely stressful, and is still telling on me- I sometimes wish I could leave this mortal body till the pain subsides, after which I’d come back to my body. Unfortunately, it’s practically impossible. If it were scientifically possible, it would be my definition of science so advanced that, it looks like sorcery”!

13
$ 3.34
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Today, Health

Comments

Your cousin sounds like a TW*T!

Massaging the same gender is not gay, and if I as a woman get a massage from a man who is not my Fiancé, that does not mean I am having an affair. People can be so stupid.

I hope you are feeling better. Sorry it's taken so long to get to this post. You did make me laugh when you say you want to plant your foot on his face but you will wait to be more healthy, you must be my twin in some sense, that is something I would say🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My cousin is simply joking, we do that to each other a lot lol... He's was just 18 about four days ago, while I'm 6 years older haha... but we act like rival twins. I guess I'd have to be healthy first before planting my feet on his face.

I'm glad you were able to reach this post, I sincerely appreciate your effort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a silly cousin ahaha I can image how your relationship will be like when both of you are married haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I and his wife will prank him together lol... especially on April fool's day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bruh who said massaging the same gender makes you gay.. your cousin is stupid uless he is just joking lol... I would have massaged you well, especially your head.. that would have relaxed you well...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Babe, my cousin was joking... he is my rival, hence we basically torture each other in a very fun way. He even decided to not make breakfast as a way of getting at me... lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha what a douche

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times I wish like you too..........to just kill the thing in my body that lets me feel pain......like I want no more pain or stress 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

9am was already a lunch time for me 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's when I get out of bed...lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the fried egg and bread kristoff. It's my favorite.☺️ I toasted the bread then cook the egg and with drinks. It's my snack here in the apartment but it's seldom too. Take medicine kristoff for your body pain. Always take care. God bless you.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fried eggs will always be my favourite. Quick question.. Are you married?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my favorite too. No I'm not yet married kristoff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like I found myself a new crush... Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago