Day 11 of 365- Struggling with my health

23 37
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Struggles, Health

11th of January 2022

Lead Image

Hello read.cash fam! It’s a Tuesday (obviously), I had plans of writing something different today, for instance- 5 amazing places to hang out with family, or the most beautiful places in the world you need to visit and bla bla. I have a really long list of articles to write and already did a lot of research via the internet- did a lot of reading and watched several videos while creating my own list based on my opinion and what I find amusing. Unfortunately, I wouldn’t be able to complete what I started at least for now because my health is still fluctuating. I’m still feeling a weird tightness on the left side of my chest, I think I’d better be direct- I feel like my heart is being squeezed from within. I felt this way throughout yesterday hence I had to be grounded on bed all day long. I had to suspend every previously planned activity till today with the hope that I’d wake up feeling better, though I feel slightly relieved yet the pain still exists and I do not intend to ignore it. I’ve had a lot of activities to do lately which I mentioned in Day 10 of 365- difficulty in breathing activities which included the renovation of one of our buildings, the gate needs to be repainted, the drainage needs to be constructed (what we call gutter), the ground needs to be floored, drilling of borehole and yada yada. I’ve been going here and there for the past one week so I can put things in place, been talking to certain artisans regarding these in a bid to estimate how much it would cost, workmanship included. It’s been going well so far but it’s been stressful, I barely rest and mostly come back late nights. This stress may have resulted in the attack I’ve been having since Sunday. I remember mentioning yesterday that it began with a striking headache on the left side of my head after which difficulty tightness of chest came through and difficulty in breathing occurred. I’ve been going through a lot of pain ever since which resulted in me being grounded on bed throughout yesterday, though I feel better today but the pain still exists, and I wouldn’t want to take chances or I may simply drop dead on my way, hence every activity of the day will have to be cancelled until I’m healthy again. I initially had plans of going to the local government office today so I could get a birth certificate for my younger sister- this process is definitely going to be stressful because I may need to wait for hours before getting a reasonable response from the officials, I don’t think my body would be able to stand the wait. In fact, I’m on bed at the time of writing yet I feel tired because I feel like there’s not enough oxygen flowing through me, hence taking a walk out there would be detrimental. I’d rather be grounded on bed all day than risk my life on a Tuesday- I intend to not die. I’ve always liked to consider myself immortal, yet it should be known that immortal isn’t bullet proof, if I ignore my health and choose to be careless with it, my immortality will fail me and to higher planes of existence I will transcend.

I’m considering going to the hospital for treatment, unfortunately none of the hospitals around me can do anything for me, hence I’m considering leaving all projects behind in Lagos so I can go back to Ondo state for check-up. I’ve been receiving treatment at the Federal Medical Center, Owo, Ondo state since 2018 when I was first diagnosed of hypertension, my health has been under supervision ever since and I’ve been fine, provided I do not go through as much stress as I’ve been going through lately.  I’ve got a cardiologist at the same hospital whom I visit on a three-month frequency, but I haven’t been there since last year April due to certain reasons which includes being extremely busy with school and other projects. Now that school is out of the way I can follow up with my three-month appointment without making excuses. At this point, I guess I’d have to abandon every project at hand, I’d travel to Ondo state on Thursday or Friday so I could get checked and treated where necessary as the pain I’m going through is getting out of hand. Last night the pain was so much that I was scared I was gonna die in my sleep, the pain I was going through brought back memories of one of our neighbours who died of a heart attack at the middle of the night, he was having a heart attack and was being rushed to the hospital but died on the way. So many thoughts popped up in my head, I began to imagine I had an attack and simultaneously thought about the nearest hospital and how fast I could get there before my heart fails me, in the end I realised there was no way I would survive because I do not have a car, there is no movement on my street once it gets dark hence there would be no mode of transport to get me to safety. Too many thoughts ran through my head but I resorted to prayer- I prayed before sleeping and asked God to take control of my health- surprisingly I didn’t have an attack at night and I woke up feeling much better than yesterday, Although I’m still going through pain at the moment, yet it’s nothing compared to what I went through yesterday and on Sunday.

Closing remark

In lieu of my health challenges. I decided I’d have to travel to Ondo state latest by Friday in a bid to get checked by the cardiologist, I need to get treated or perhaps my medications need to be changed- I’d find out when I get there. Travelling to Ondo state while I still got projects going may seem like a bad idea considering the project at hand, but I’d like to consider my health first, my life is more important. I have trusted people who can help monitor the project in my absence hence not being there physically wouldn’t stop work from commencing.

I’m gonna be grounded on bed all day long because my heart needs a lot of rest- I’ve been over working myself lately and my heart is beginning to fight back, I’d better give it what it wants before underverse comes!

11
$ 2.66
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Struggles, Health

Comments

Perhaps you can take the opportunity to check up on Princess at Ondo 😎 I hope you feel better too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries, I'd check up on you as soon as I'm fully healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need rest and something that will relax you and relieve stress. Dedicate yourself. I hope you'll be fine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd be fine, thanks. I'm dedicating myself to more rest these days, no stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should really attend to your health bro. I hope for you fast recovery. Be well as always! :)) God bless you brother!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There is nothing more precious in our life than our health. If you're not healthy, you'll have nothing! You can't skimp on health. I wish you a speedy recovery!!!!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Which is why I'd always consider my health first before doing anything. The project can wait, my health comes first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear about your health, but that's good you decided to travel to Ondo state for check up.wish you quick recovery soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, I know I'd be fine so there's no reason to be bothered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope the result of the checkup shows nothing bad and you'll be able to recover quickly. Safe travels man.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm optimistic that nothing bad will come up, let's be positive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your health bro... I also visited the fmc owo for a long time... They have some of the best in the country there...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes they do, unfortunately they are under paid- reasons they will always go on strike.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa... I didn't know this... I've gone there many times... I guess I was just lucky... Hope you'll be too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone fights for health. Good health to all of us. please check up yourself. take care my dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear friend, I'm struggling but will be fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God will take control of your heart dear sir

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen, thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please get check up ASAP.. It might save you a big time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I will, I'd be going back to Ondo state latest by friday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Safe trip man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you get better Quincy Senpai🙇🙇 You'll be ok,you're immortal to me🙇

$ 0.01
2 years ago