Bye bye university; bye bye

29 62
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Hi again! Thursday morning and I'm gonna be writing about how yesterday happened; though not as perfectly as planned but it went well and the anticipated stress didn't come through. I guess yesterday was one of those days where the unexpected happens in your favour and kaboom you're done for the day. Though some mistakes happened along the way but I guess it was all an arrangement by the universe or whatchamacallit to make things even much easier for me in terms of going to the department and submitting the binded copy of my project; getting the H.O.D's signature on your project work is the toughest thing ever considering he's a not-so-busy man but pretends to be busy and often wants to be seen as a god. Here's how it all went;

Lead image: unsplash.com

The Binded copy or hard cover or whatever it's called

As mentioned in university stress on Wednesday, yesterday's plan was to collect the binded copies of my project for submission after which I'm gonna make payment to the library through the online payment platform for submission of the library's copy. I and colleague got to the printing press by 11 am, collected our completed work, took few steps out of the building on our way to the university compound when we discovered that one of his copies had the front and back cover turned upside down; it was a mistake and a really silly mistake that was. We had to return it to them after which they apologised and made necessary corrections which caused a delay of about 20 minutes which was bad if I intended to meet my project supervisor in his office. Correction was made and kaboom... we moved.

This is the part where I blurr out my name and matriculation number for privacy purpose;

Here we go; my nonsensical project write up

Looks weird right? Exactly, it's ugly. I expected a not too bright colour but turns out the designer is a lover of Disneyland and all things bright and beautiful like the marvel universe...haha...

Project Supervisor gone rogue

Got to project supervisor's office and kaboom ..it was locked; damn.. I don't wanna do this; go home and come back tomorrow? Nah... I didn't want to call him either. He's an extremely nice person on facials but has the weirdest attitude when speaking to you via phone call, hence I didn't risk calling him but decided to do other things on the agenda before deciding if I'd have to come back the following day or not..

I needed some of my results to be uploaded to my result portal hence I had to go to the ICT application centre which I intend to burn down by accident if nothing good comes out of it (another lame joke...haha); got to the office did the required processing in less than 10 minutes, did the required processing, took few steps forward and saw my project supervisor inside one of the offices at the ICT centre...yipee! It was totally unexpected but I instantly seized the opportunity.

Me: Good afternoon sir

Him: Good afternoon, have you been looking for me?

Me: yes (eye roll)

Him: did you call my number? you should have called my number

Me: No I didn't; I wanna submit my ..... (you know the rest)

Him: I'm not with my bag, if you had called I'd have told you to drop it with the secretary

Me: alright then, I guess I'd have to go back there

Him: that's a long walk, are you going home from there?

Me: nope, it's a long way for me

Him: don't worry, just bring everything....

Me: including the library copy?

Him: yeah; you can give me everything just make sure make the payment ti the library through the online platform and that's it...

The conversation ended and that was it; It turned out that my journey to the ICT centre was a stone throw to kill two birds and these two birds were killed, slaughtered, destroyed, annihilated and whatever English exists to describe this situation.

Freedom at last

Got home; made the payment to the library via a the backend registration portal and kaboom I downloaded the pdf version of the receipt as evidence in the case of a final clearance for collection of statement of results and bla bla...

Receipt of transaction

Now that I'm done; I can finally leave school and make preparations for returning to my Lagos. I haven't been home in a very long time; I left home since early February for the final session, this is october and I haven't returned ever since. I'm glad I'd be returning home after months of being away, I'm pretty sure I've been missed by the few loved ones I have, I wouldn't mention friends because I have none back home as I'm totally an indoor person and I don't care.

Yesterday was perfect; wasn't as stressful as anticipated, didn't contain a strand of stress and I'm grateful for that.

Toddles!

Lead image from unsplash

11
$ 5.05
$ 4.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Does this mean that your studies are finished? Or just a semester/year? :) I´m sorry if you already mentioned it somewhere, it's kind of hard to keep track of everyone here. In any case, congratulations ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm done with schooling already. It was a tough journey but I'm glad I came out victorious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyy,that's good to know that your day went very well without the stress lingering in your day 🤣.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was unexpected; the anticipated stress didn't come through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aren't you just a lucky one? Congratulations on your graduation. No more school stress for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much dear friend. I'm glad to be out of there forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you will throw a big party after your clearance.?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On the condition that you foot the bill...🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For this economy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're the one that wants a party; not me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just brought suggestion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to know about yesterday, that it spent well and now you are going home after a long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, I always love it when I see people do this, makes me anticipate mine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'd get to yours someday. What university year are you now, and what course of study?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The University of Lagos, I'm still in 300level, all these years

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaay. Glad to read this and I'm happy for you Kris! Way to go for your new journey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you can finally rest your mind for a while with school work stress. You're finally free. Enjoy that then. And bond with your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks I will. I wanna bond with you instead..🤣🤣 but as friends.. you getting me?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations and good luck for your steps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you; I wish you success in all your endeavours as well. How's your son?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats bro, more achievement to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, and you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That Disney colour comment from you was hilarious, that does look like a disney wallpaper hahaha.. from Aladdin lol.. anyway, congrats to you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess the disney reference was perfectly timed..🤣🤣. @Theblackdoll .. my crush.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah your crush who crushes the nuts lol.. walnuts I meant

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no you dont.. come crush me with your love..

$ 0.00
2 years ago