Barely one hour to my Birthday

24 69
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Birthday, Advance

Lead Image

This article has a very direct title and I wouldn't waste time in getting into details. I sincerely wouldn't have remembered if my Best friend hadn't reminded me about three days ago. "Any preparation?", she asked and my response was "I got no idea what you're talking about", in a very sarcastic tone. I knew what she was talking about the instant she mentioned it. I wouldn't have remembered if she hadn't mentioned but I instantly looked to my calendar and kaboom saw that we were already in the month of April. My birth month!

My birthday is barely one hour to go and I can hardly stand the wait. Same way I could hardly stand the wait last December while Christmas approached. It's not like I got anything special planned. it's simply gonna be like every other day- a very normal day. The "normal-est" day in the history of days- if such grammar exists.

Surprisingly, a female friend called me a few minutes ago and said "happy birthday in advance". Damn! "You remember too?, I asked as I was surprised. Looks like I'm becoming popular among the ladies", I thought and smiled in a very evil way. Lol! I was surprised because I'm not one to care about birthdays as I barely pay attention to such things. In fact, I don't tell my friends "happy birthday" not because I do not care but because it doesn't matter. A lot of peeps will already say happy birthday to them hence mine will be basically insignificant.- my thoughts are considered subjective. It's just a day duurh! A reminder that you're getting closer to the grave per second- a very frightening reminder.

Regardless of whether I'm getting closer to the grave or not, I'd like to say that it's barely one hour to my birthday- the 6th of April. At the time of writing this, It's 10.47 pm over here, but for those in the Philippine, it's already 5 am or so, which means they're already on the 6th. regardless of time zone, I'd be glad if you'd join me in celebrating years of struggles, pain, success, Joy and Yada Yada.

I'm glad to be alive- who wouldn't be? With everything going on in the world, being alive is a privilege which I'd not take for granted . I appreciate every moment that passes, time shared, conversations, struggles, achievements and all that.

I really don't know what to say, I just wanna say that I'm glad to be alive. All thanks to God. Life has really been unfair to me in a lot of ways but I kept on pushing through and here I am today stronger than ever with a lot of achievements at hand. Though I'm still struggling with a lot of things- depression, mental stress, finance and blah blah, Yet I've got every reason to be grateful to God!

There's gonna be no cake, no ice-cream and no celebration. I'd simply wake up tomorrow like it's a normal day hoping to be surprised by whoever or whatever cares about me. I don't think I have anyone that does so far apart from m best friend. The rest is history. Happy birthday to myself in advance!

Follow me on:Β ReadcashΒ Β Noisecash

25
$ 3.40
$ 3.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 6
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Birthday, Advance

Comments

Happy birthday to you bro.... wishing you best of luck for your next life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its not too Late to say happy birthday bro, wishing you the best life could offer more wins and many more grace to celebrate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you .May Godbless you and give you a fruitful years of you life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to you buddy, wishing you a beautiful and prosperous life henceforth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday kristoff! πŸŽ‰β€οΈ Wishing you all the best. More blessings to come and always in good health.

Enjoy your day kristoff. It's your day. It's your special day but I'm sure your are happy. Take care always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday dear many many returns of the day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday Quincy, by the way I am also the one who doesn't care about birthdays, not mine nor my friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday to you, and I pray someone special surprise you to make it memorable for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh wish you a happy happy birthday kris, may your 25 birthday will be full of joy. God bless you long life to you brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance kristoff. All you have to do is just be thankful as God give you another life and existence. Enjoy your day because there are many reasons that worth to be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to youuuu! Happy birthday tooooo youuuuuuu! πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ have a beautiful day my friend and I hope your year ahead is filled with beauty and joy 🌺🌻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it's your birthday so your turning 25? Ahm Happy Birthday to you dear friend hope you enjoy your day and no stress this day. Just enjoy and celebrate your birthday today. Have a nice day 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my dear Ett Er. I love you so so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome dear friend I love you too hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a lovely day to celebrate your birthday bro. I wish you have fun and celebrate it with your family and friends. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday! And go get yourself a cake!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday πŸŽ‚πŸ₯žπŸŽ‚πŸ₯žπŸΉπŸ₯‚πŸΉπŸ₯‚ to you. I wish you well in all your endeavors. Enjoy your day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In advance happy birthday friend. Hope many more birthday to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance, may your new age bring good fortune and success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday in advance bro, I wish you long life and prosperity, more BCH to your wallet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance bro, wishing you the best as you clock a new age

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy natal day Kris, just enjoy the roller coaster ride of life, may you encounter difficulties but as you've said you are now stronger than ever. Again may God bless you and once again Happy Birthday πŸŽ‰.

$ 0.00
2 years ago