10 (Ten) Amazing facts about cats

13 57
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Cats, Discovery, Pets

12th of April 2022

Lead Image

1. A cat is 95.6 percent similar to the tiger

The reason is because a cat and a tiger have the same jungle ancestors. The similar characteristics between a cat and a tiger are their body structure. A cat and a tiger have the same body type which is made for hunting. Moreover, both the animals have five toes on their front paws and four toes on their back one.

2. Cats can jump up to six times their height

Do you know how cats can jump up to six times their height? This is due to their well-developed back muscles and the length of their limbs. It is necessary for them as they are hunters.

3. Cats have 230 bones in their body

In feline species, the number of bones ranges from 230 to 250. So, the average numbers of bones are 244 which is higher than in humans. In humans, the number of bones is 206.

4. The name of the most expensive cat in the world

The most expensive cat in the world is a Sphynx cat with an estimated price of £1,200 to £1,800

5. Cats have visited space

You have definitely heard that dogs and monkeys had visited space, but do you know cats have also visited space. On the 18th of October 1963, a cat also known as visited space for the first time.

6. Egyptian shaved their eyebrows when their cats die

The people of ancient Egypt worshiped many animals for different reasons. Dogs were valued for their ability to protect and hunt the same way the people of ancient Egypt believed that cats were the magical creatures that could bring good luck to the people who housed them. That's why ancient Egyptians shaved off their eyebrows whenever their cats die.

7. Cats spend 70 percent of their lives sleeping

Usually, cats are nocturnal animals which are more active during night but like other nocturnal animals they don't stay up all the night and sleep all day rather they prefer many short periods during their other activities to complete their sleep however they remain aware about their surrounding while sleeping.

8. The name of the longest cat in the world is ludo

The cat is 118.33 centimetre long and the owner of the cat is Kelsey Gill

9. A cat named dusty has given birth to four hundred and twenty (420) children in her lifetime.

This cat made a world record by giving birth to 420 children in her breeding life dusty was born in 1935 in Bonham Texas, in the United States of America. She gave her last letter on 12th of June 1952.

10. If a cat eats chocolates it can die.

Generally, chocolates contain a chemical known as theobromine which is naturally metabolized in human body but not in cats and dogs. As a result there will be a toxic build up in the body which may lead to liver failute.

Thats all on facts related to the cats!

Disclaimer: This article and all material used in this content is used for entertainment and educational purposes only.

Follow me on: Readcash  Noisecash

16
$ 3.46
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
+ 5
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Cats, Discovery, Pets

Comments

I always noticed that cats are sleeping so much, this is why 70 % from sleeping hehe , this is interesting, I learned about cats now, when I see one I'm sure I can remember this article.. 💚💚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omg...Egyptian shaved their eyebrows when their cat dies, this is shocking. Thank you for sharing these facts about cats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just found out if a cat eats chocolate it can die. I have a cat but he doesn't seem to want to eat chocolate because there is no fishy smell like fish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never have I touched a cat before but I always love them… this is a lot of good things about them and my friend has a lot, she will literally carry them up when I come see her.. they are the cutest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh, I never heard any of this about cats. I don't fancy living with cats but I find this information very interesting :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am very surprised with that their small body. Despite the fact that my grandmother had lots of cats when she was alive and I played with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite the fact that my grandmother had lots of cats when she was alive and I played with them.

@Kushyzee does this remind you of anything?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't particularly fancy a cat for a pet as I am not familiar with their social behaviour. Probably because people in the country prefer keeping dogs as pet

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow I can’t believe cat who have as many as 230 bones ohh. You would have studied them very well before you know this. I’m very surprised with that their small body.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love little kittens though I'm a bit wary of cats. I feel like I can't read them. My friend is a cat lover and she told me that whenever a cat is angry it wags its tail. Since I'm not good with cat cues, I try to steer clear altogether.

$ 0.01
2 years ago