My Sun-Day

39 41
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

It's Sunday!

It was glad again that I was able to have time with God. To tell you honestly, I was about to went in the church and I am halfway there but someone approach me and she said,

Her: are you going to church?

Me: yes ate

Her: the mass will be at 11:00 am not 9:00 am.

End of conversation.

I was hesitant and suprised! Hahaha I couldn't believe that I was too early for the mass. Oh come'on I will be waiting for two hours. So, what I did is go back home, no choice. Yeah, I waited for an hour and get back again to church. I think I had an awkward day ahead.

The mass was totally blessed as what the priest preaching holy gospel. He shared one of the testimony that really made me realized and it about 'giving'.

He said that you should be a giver to all human kinds. No matter how small it is as long as you give to others. Do not be a greedy of all material things in the earth because isn't yours! Your millions at the bank is not yours. It is just you are blessed having that amount but it doesn't mean that its all yours.

( Ang mahitagon kay katawhanon ug ang pagbalik kristohanon )

Being a giver is humanity and by giving back is spiritual.

This was the testimony that made me realize on how myself need to understand of all the materials things that I had.

For a couple an hour, the mass ended.


After the mass, we went home and went back again to the church. You know why? Its because we will be the one given a task to decorate the church. We were decorating the church for welcoming the Christmas season and of course for the preparation of series night mass this coming 16th day of December.

As you can see, we were putting lanterns on the altar. We make the lantern assorted, it is beautiful and attractive.

Sorry for the mess, we were so busy making the church beautiful and of course after that we will clean it.

Next, we were going to put some ornaments each pillars of the corner. The ornaments that were going to put is this red and white plastic flowers, christmas balls and christmas lights for the attraction of each decoration of pillars.

Actually, we were on the process by completing it all but then some ornaments and materials are lack. Also, the Belen was on going to set up as what I stated some materials are lack, so we need to stop and continue it tomorrow.


Well, it's because we were tired and feel the stomach so noisy, my friends and I decided to went the snack house and have a chip in. Hahhaa ( patay gutom yarn) We ordered Pancit guisado, french fries and extra bun.

These are the food we crave. We were full and happy tummy as well.

We deserve this ofcourse!


My Sunday turns into a productive and blessedful day, it seems like my whole weekdays intertwined into one day as best and its finest.

I hope everyone of us has a good Sun day up as we living in this beautiful universe.

Happy Sunday everyone.

14
$ 4.02
$ 3.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.03 from @Jinifer
+ 8
Sponsors of Kleah97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

Comments

seems like you had a great and blessed Sunday. May God bless you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis! Have a great day too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anlinis po ng church pagpalain po kayu ni Lord

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na try ko na din to Sis yung di sigurado ang sinabing oras kaya patapos na ang simba bago palang kami dating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aeee na try ko dn yan sis hahah pgdating ko communion na ,mas worth pg gnito naabutan mo kysa nmn sa early ka .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A day well spent! I am a catholic but not really a devoted one. All the best, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know sis you have a good heart within. God bless you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That looks a good reward after you worked in church!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess mate. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a great and blessful sunday. It's better to give than to receive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis! A blessedful day beyond measure. God bless you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you're a Catholic, I am one too 😁 I didn't go to church today, I was too lazy to go πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess I am kushy😍 awe Good to know that we have the same beliefs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so good to be a giver than a reciever. Happy Sunday to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess jerry. More blessings will come to those a giver.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a great day on your end and learnt some lessons of giving to people even when they aren't in need,it is blessed to give than to receive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess sis. We should be a giver for those who in need. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday po! Ilang days nalang po Pasko na at mag papalit na naman po ng panibagong taon😊 stay safe po and Merry Christmas πŸŽ„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee nkaka excited nmnnyan heheh. Advance Merry Christmas sayo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blessed Sunday kaayo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gayud. Thank you sisπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you had a fulfiling day sis.. God bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis! Have a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really had a good day. But the awkward moment of you going back home to stay for while before going back to cburch, made me laugh and remembered my experience too. I remember when I slept without phone or watch to check time to against the next morning for me to prepare for church. My dear I woke up by 3:00am to prepare for church and when I found out it was 3:00am, I....😒😒😒🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahahaha It was ang awkward day king. I feel ashamed to myself about it . Hahha really hahaha too early king. Hahah well, sometimes we will experience unexpected moments in our life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt the Christmas when I see the lanterns kleh. How many days left na lang. Christmas na talaga. Sobrang nakaka excite.πŸ₯° Sobrang sarap naman ng foods Kleh. Kakatapos ko lang kumain tas ito na naman.🀀πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga J excited na ako sa simbang gabi. Hehe kain tayo J . Food is life tayo eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kleh.. Thank you so much kleh.πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday to you. Seems like you're having a full Sunday on your hand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss. Seems like that was my first out out of my weekdays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halt Sunday to you too dear. That was a really nice sermon becos apart from our minds, nothing we have is truly ours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss bil. You are right! Everything is owned by our God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy na talaga ngayon sis sa pagdecorate ng mga christmas decor sa simbahan at sa labas kay ang gandang pagmasdan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Buti nlng nkahelp dn ako pag decorate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda sa pakiramdam na nakakatulong tayo na bukal sa ating loob sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess sis true yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was exactly right, everything that we have isn't ours, we cannot even bring them when we die.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess that is true sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago