Being a Christian what are the things that I love to do?

22 31
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

Hello users!

Feels so good to spend our day with the Lord. Happy Sunday everyone, I hope that you spend your time to our creator. Just like I told here that I like to be alone when it comes to the church. I want to be in church with my very own self.

As a matter of fact, it gives me a solemn peace to offer my life with God. I can glorify and praise the Father God as I am alone without any accompanied by others. I just don't like being distracted by those person whom being with me that is why I preferred to be alone in going to church.


Just like before when I was still studying college. I already putting myself in the way of God in which I let myself expose to the kingdom of the Lord.

As you are being with me at the very beginning here in this platform, i've shared here that I wasn't born to be a Roman Catholic but I was born being offered of INC stands for Iglesia ni Cristo. To give you an overview, my grandmother is Iglesia so, definitely my mother as well. I remember when my grandma still alive and I was Grade 2 before, she always bring me to that church and have the 'pagsamba'. Since I'm too young that time, I am just keen observer to everyone. I observed that all women are sitting in all one rows while the second row are all boys. Of course, womens should be in a conservative clothes like skirt should below the knee and prohibited to wear jeans upon entering the church while the boys should have their long sleeve or polo. Everyone is very highly respected and disciplined. Being too young, I just can't lied to myself that I don't feel the presence of God there. My faith is not highly connected. And to be honest, I don't even feel that there's God exist.

Since I'm just young and I do love playing. My grandmother cannot insist to be in church again with me since I don't listen to her because what I wanted is play and play. Almost of my friends are catholic, they were often went to the church and I really want to be with them. At first, I feel guilt that time because I was entering the church of Catholic since I'm not Catholic. I feel so low that time whenever the communion started. I keep discriminating myself with my own thoughts that time because the main reason is I am not Catholic. As I grow in the middle of teenage, I've already learned that each of us has it's own rights to choose religion. Apparently when I knew about the rights it gives me so much hope. I am so happy that finally I can have my own decision towards my faith.

I was baptized being officially a Christian when I was 16 years old. My happiness that time cannot be explained in just one word. My heart really calls me to be a christian and my faith here is strongly stand.

Being a Christian what are things that I love to do:

*Visiting Miraculous Churches

I know lots of you knows about this except to those newbies here. Visiting miraculous churches is one of my love. I do love spending my time in different place of church as long as it is catholic. I already have visited different churches. I already emphasized here when I got a chance to visit in Simala Shrine which was located in Cebu city.

Image source: unsplash

*Candle light

Of course, doing this things will give us light to walk our journey. Whenever I used to do this, I feel the holy spirit being with me.

Actually, whenever I went to the city I really wanted to visit the church first and light some candles there. Seems like it is already my routine whenever I have a free time.

Image source: unsplash

*Praying solemnly

I already learned to become prayerful when the time that I was officially a catholic. It brings me so much faithful to God that I let myself offer to him.

Image source: unsplash

*Serving God

Ever since before I already serve my passion to God. I serve in some activities that will mold me to be faithful with him. I was the one who lead in our prayer in the church and as well as a prayer meeting. Offering your life to God was already serving yourself to him.

Image source: unsplash

I have lots of hidden things that I love doing about praising God but these are mostly doing most of the time.Praising God is not about how you imitate others instead it's about how you feel your faith and serve yourself to God.

We have different beliefs and just like you whatever you have your faith, I respect you.

Happy Sunday!โ™ก

6
$ 1.13
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @UsagiGallardo215
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 2
Sponsors of Kleah97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

Comments

hi friend, it is but a cloud nine feeling when we have a personal relationship with our savior our Lord Jesus Christ. Everyday we are renewed and with our strong faith on Him everything is possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The desire of serving God through His people is what I love to do most. I could feel the happiness that money can't buy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what our religion is, as long as we believe in one and the only God. But I admit na dili jud kaayo ko religious pero akong family relihiyoso kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trulyy sis. D nmn pd sa engon nga relihiyoso ka you are save na. Its up on you how you believe our God ung ikaw lng mismo nakakaalam how you will praise God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May iba nga sis na sa maliit pa hindi binibinyagan kasi hintayin nila yung time na marunong na siya mag desisyon kung anong gusto niyang maging religion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh as in sis. May ganyan dn pala nuh. Eh bata pa kasi ako nun dko alam my mga ganyan pala pro thankfully sa part ko finallow ko tlaga ano gsto ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga kapag devoted kah sah panginoon sis, kasi kahit anong pagsubok man dumating sah buhay natin kayang kaya lang talaga lutasin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhhhh trulyy sisss. God is good all the time. Khit abg babaw na ng tingin mo sa sarili mo pro kng lalapit ka sa knya he will lift you up. He is truly our strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis you're right talaga sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kasi I'm weak when I'm in the church, I want to cry but I don't want anyone saw me. Usually I did it when I'm in my bedroom, I cry and cry until I fall asleep. It's a good feeling when I'm asking for His forgiveness and ask Him for the guidance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ae same tayo sis. Buti nlng ung church wwala msyado. Yan kaya ginagawa ko sis lalo na mbigat na bago ako mtutulog iiyak muna ako ininform ko pa sarili ko hahhaa tapos talking to God dun na bubuhos . He really embrace us when we are weak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis Masarap po tlgaa mag simba pag mag isa lang, tas yung maiiyak po tyu after communion dahil sa pagdadasal at pagpapasalamat saknya. I remember my mom she was so religious we went to the point na wala kaming mintis sa pagsisimba every Sunday po yun, God is everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang nkakagaan yan ng feelings sis. Yun bang ibinuhos mo nlng sa luha kung anong sasabihin mo. God is Good all the time for He is there in our life. He never left us no matter what.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po kaya nga po God is Love kasi dapat sya yung unahin nating mahalin ehh bago yung iba at sarli natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you are enjoying your freedom to choose and follow the church that calls you โ˜บ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly. It was a fulfilling feelings that able to choose my freedom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti supportive rin parents mo mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Catholic kasi si papa tas si mama inc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya maging malapit sq lumikha if nsa puso tlga natin, ndi ung napipiltan lng tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello friend! Happy Sunday . Good to hear you love good time with the Lord your creator. Please keep serving the lord. May God bless you tremendously ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. May God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago