Advantages of Prayer

45 57
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

February 22, 2022

Happy twos day everyone!

What is the true meaning of prayer?

devout petition to God or an object of worship. a spiritual communion with God or an object of worship, as in supplication, thanksgiving, adoration, or confession. the act or practice of praying to God or an object of worship. a formula or sequence of words used in or appointed for praying: the Lord's Prayer.

Source: link

We pray because we believe God. We pray because we need to establish rapport with God. We pray because we worship God. We pray because we have faith to God.

I know everyone of us has prayers to our Almigthy God. Praying for the guidance of our daily lives, good health, graces received, and many more. Prayer is very powerful to believe.


So, now I have here eight advantages of prayer.

1. Prayer protect us

In my existence, it's already proven and tested that prayers really works. I always believe to my prayer that when I pray it will not harm me instead it will protect me in many ways.

First, my soul. We all know that everything in this world are owned by God even I or we as human God created us but due to the sins we've commit we cannot assure to our soul of where we belong when the judgement came. But then God always have a good heart. He always gives us hope just to protect our soul, our life and our living. Lifetime chances given by God.

As I lived in this world, I was in the point in my life that I haven't yet know how to pray or even ask is prayer protect me? Honestly, prayer is one of my protection in everything I do without it I couldn't sure to my self that I can be move in this world that full of struggles in life.

2.Prayer changes things

I do believe that prayer changes things! One thing that I do believe with that when I was kind of being negative. I am overthinker in different things even it shouldn't to worry more about because it's not a big deal my negative traits always hold me.

When the time that I observe about my living in this kind of traits seems like it push me to the level of negativity. That's the time that I prayed more and prayed everyday. I observed myself that I am consistent to my prayer and then my life change. It change everything the way I face uncertainties in life.

3. Prayers keeps you in the will of God

Indeed, prayer will keeps you in the will of God. You wouldn't worry anymore even you are hopeless because with yourself already accept the will of God.

Those days that I'm in the process of making my dream job, I was so depressed and hopeless. Seems like I'm in the state of giving up for chasing this dreams. But then God is powerful for making me feel that He is there, waiting for me to call him. I cried a lot for not letting his will be done. And now I already surrender my part to God and thy will be done.

4.Prayer draws you closer to God

Yesss! Prayer will lead us to know God deeply. It draws to be closer to him with his goodness.

I may not know how God is Good All the time when I still close my heart with him. I'm so thankful that I was able to open up myself and let God enter my world of living. I was the one who put myself to him. I let myself enter the kingdom of God by knowing him deeply because He is so powerful among all. Prayer is number one that lead me closer to God and be grateful for everything.

5.Prayer makes you happy

You will be learned how to be satisfied and happy in this world. Prayer will give you satisfaction as what you have in life.

We all know that insecurities is everywhere and it inevitable. But when we have this kind of habit by praying to God always, for sure it can make us happy for being contented in life.

Prayer will make me happy when I know that every prayer I have will be answered by God in the right time of his will.

6. Prayer gives you hope

Everything in this world has no assurance. It's hard to sustain our mind with positivity when we all know that hopeless is in our mind.

When prayer enter in our living it gives us hope. Hope in everything we do in life. It gives us strength to God to be hopeful in life.

7. Prayer heals you from all pain

Definitely true! Prayer is a medicine of every pain. It heals us from the pain we've encounter. Through prayers it will ease the pain. No matter how broken we are, how grief and sorrows we've experience through prayer will makes us heal for everything.

It's already proven and tested that prayer heals me. When I was experiencing the depression it really kills me. It's hard to handle everyday because it will make you demotivated to live. It broke me into pieces where I'm too hopeless for everything in life. When I prayed it all and focus to God suddenly vanish all the worries and pains inside.

8.Prayer makes you stronger spiritually

Day by day as I seek God it makes me strong even I am weak. God is my foundation as I lived in this world. I always have my prayer to be guided by him in my life.

Through Mentally, Emotionally and Spiritually I need God. Prayer is my key to survive of all the darkness. God is my light of all my journey. As I am, prayer change me to become more stronger.


These are the advantages of prayer as I used it everyday. I know there are more advantages of prayer and know that

Prayer really works!

Always remember that God never say NO but He always say YES and WAIT.

As what pastor carl said, Make it a habit to pray it worksπŸ˜‰

15
$ 3.15
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of Kleah97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

Comments

Prayer is very powerful. It works in mysterious ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly ma'amπŸ₯° welcome hereπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have an elder brother who encourages me to pray whenever the season. I'm sure glad to have someone like that in my life. Prayer is very important in our lives. There's no negating that fact. Thank you for sharing this with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. You have an amazing brother bro. Prayer is powerful as we lived in this world. We need to have it in our life and practice in our daily lives. Pray everyday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not very religious and I don't have a habit of praying. It is acquired from birth and I unfortunately did not acquire it. Everything you wrote is very beautiful, I would like to meet and feel all those positive effects of prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss jelena. Even I, I never know all about this since my parents didn't practice me in this spiritual way and Im the only one who feel this effects of prayer. Prayer is our weapon in every breath in this world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen! Indeed prayers go a long way. We just have to believe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss. Always believe our prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer allows us to live our lives in line with the will of God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer allows us to live our lives in line with the will of God. It allows us to commit all things unto God's hands while also allowing us hear from him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats true! Prayer is powerful. We should commit faith with God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Constant prayer is necessary as we are nothing without constant communication with our maker.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone of us has a constant prayer. All we have to do is to be consistent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer is the direct conversation with the God in which we can share all our worries and lighten ourselves. The best thing is prayer changes the destiny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

DefiNitely, God is our hope that is why we pray because we believe the power of Almighty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything belongs to us is given by God and that’s why we should always pray to him for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats true mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer relieves our worries and fear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. Prayer is our healing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved to read the content of your article. There's a miracle in prayer. But we will do it with humility. God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu! Yes pray solemnly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Prayers is so powerful. The time when I don't know what to do anymore with my life, praying became my last weapon. After I pray, I always feel lighter, I just felt a hope inside me. Now, I'm starting to get better again. πŸ˜­πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending hug my frend. True prayer is our light of all the dark things in our life. Just express yourself to God and him everything.β™‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ate kada natutulog madalas humingi ng gabay, kasi if di ko ginagawa parang may pumapalibot sakem ._.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo need tlga natin yan pray all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer is so powerful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sisβ™‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜šπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer helps us to get more closer to God, and also it give us the strength and wisdom to overcome temptation. If we are committed to praying, our minds will focus more on the things of God and not earthly desires.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We always ask to God that strength will be given to us and overcome those challenges. We should focus to God and prya solemnly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer is important in our daily lives. Because this is the way we communicate with the lord

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats true sis! God is amazing as He is our savior.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer is a private conversation we had to God. It is an intimate, close relationship which we confess and admire Him with our whole self. Prayer brings miracle to our life. He is a miracle worker yesterday, today and tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! He is our Lord. God is powerful. God is able and God is good all the time. We praise through our heart speaks and glorify him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

According to Scriptures prayer is effective when you are at a silent place like private room. Make fasting so that you can feel the essence of God and set aside for a while your pleasure and any gratification activity. Pray with moan and Thanksgiving. Those are the condition especially when you have a heavy wishes from above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess that is true! Peaceful place is very important to meditate and express our connection to God. Praise him with all our heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, prayer brings difference because it is a way of communication to the Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely right mjay! Its our way of communication to God for us be connected with him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

prayer can bring a sense of a spiritual or loving presence and alignment with God or an immersion into a universal unconsciousness. Positive feelings ,prayer can elicit feelings of gratitude, compassion, forgiveness, and hope, all of which are associated with healing and wellness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess the power of prayer indeed! Through prayers it aligned our mindset into goodness. Positive motion always with us because we are in the state of hopeful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer is everything kleh. It's a strong weapon we had everytime. I truly believe prayers, a sincere prayers. God will listen it surely. We must be sincere to our prayers and that's the most important. Yes kleh prayer is the bridge that we became closer and have a relationship to our almighty God. πŸ™

I believe prayers kleh. God listen my prayers when I struggle my illness back year 2020. God never fails me. He listen my prayers and he save me. I'm forever grateful to God. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True J. God is able of everything. He is faithful in all his promises. He never fail us to believe in him. Without him we cannot sure if we can survive in this world. Ohhh wow. A miracle happen with you J. God is everything we should always praise him for He is good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kleh. God is our true savior all the time. God is everything. πŸ™β€οΈ

Yes kleh it's because of God. I'm forever thankful to him. πŸ™ Thank you so much kleh. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes J God is good all the Timeβ™₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kleh. God should always in our hearts. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago