Special Kind Of People Online Dates, Do you Believe That?”

43 68
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Few Introverts, too busy for relationship or looking for convenience, or desperately in need of someone... it makes it easier seriously, and you'll be surprised with the number of people that still do this.. It's a lot out there, the viscous, the manipulators, the genuine ones, a lot of individuals with different identities and motives..

So let me hear your stories, “have you falling too deeply with your online date?”... or was it a set up just to get something out of you, or just to sleep around without trying to know you better or having a decent communication with you. It goes both ways trust me, but you have to notice the obvious red flags..

We live in a very condescending world and it's all over the place with a lot of ulterior motives, and when you have a real communication with this person you will discover so many things that doesn't fit right. The benefit of online dating is with the buffet of people that you could see through whatever means you use, and for you to depict who is literally telling the truth from the pool you have to make some really lengthy observations and patterns..

“Do you still believe in the realities of online dating and do you believe a relationship can achieve a long term goal from this form of link or union?”.. its about the understanding, if you could make sure that you keep the communication and you maintain a constant voice or video calling or whatever be the case then that could really be it for you.. you can get to know each other very well but when you really love this person and you fantasize all day without getting the facts, just know your heart is in the mud already...

Personally for me I could never trust a lady I met off a dating app because behind my mind I'm always going to wonder if she still uses it or not.. So whenever we have a misunderstanding would you go back to searching for other dates online?”. would you consider me as being desperate then use me and dump me the next minute, these are things that go on up in my head... So I don't bother myself with that, if you aren't comfortable with meeting someone online then you don't need to go into it...

“What where you experience with your first online date, and was he or she perfect with the approach and with making you feel comfortable?”.. For real when you date online be ready to see a lot of character because you may never know who is coming online to stay right there with you..

But really you can meet a bad person online or offline, what you must focus on is discerning who is real from fake regardless of the platform... so a clear understanding of the ways in which you can tell when someone is lying is really needed..

“What kind of people have you met online?"

During your dates, what did you observe about this person?"

Have you been through ten in person dates and you still haven't gotten comfortable with this person, if you still need to give that a try then why not? But you should have a connection before closing up with this person..

I wouldn’t judge anyone on how you choose to be with whom you love or how you intend meeting, for you to claim he or she is special what where the basis for saying thy statement?” Have you studied this person closely and gone through maybe records, or ask questions or chatted not just through messages but seen the persons face.. past life, present life, future goals, your aspirations together, favorites and non favorites.

let me stop here cause I’m really trying to go deeper with my thoughts.. I was close to taking a nap when this topic came to me and I want you opinion too.. I could be wrong and a bit too intense likewise taking the wrong sides with this…

Have a lovely Sunday my dear friends…

Join me on Hive

Lead Image source

December 2021

22
$ 7.46
$ 6.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 16
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Wow as I've done reading, I catched the attention when dating online it sounds like unsure type of relationship, but it's you who will control everything and beware of the possible may happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dating is something seemingly ethereal.. dating sites also share the commonalities as well. Finding love (true) love can be difficult and as well simple.. maybe that why people see love as destiny. I strongly believe that dating or finding love is a simple task. Thanks, as a beginner in this website, am really happy to see your writing..I really am impressed and motivated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never used the web for dating, it reminded me of a friend who went on a blind date and the girl was a friend of his sister and didn't get along with him, when my friend saw her he hid and left the place. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uhmmm dating someone close to you most time don't yield good result not to say of an online relationship were you don't have much details facts about each other. most online are base on lies and fake life's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well my thoughts might be different from yours, but I will just be frank and sincere with everything I will write...

Well as for me, I've come across some people online all in the name of online dating..🤣🤣, truth be told, I never fall in love with anyone of them just because my way is not their way.. lol, even in the process of chatting, you'll get to understand the kind of person they are... Though if probably I could see a good future with them, who knows if I will fall in love.... silly me 😋

Well , just say the fact, I don't encourage online dating, there's are so many things that will be hidden to you, and some times you'll feel like you're in the dark blue sea because you don't Know the whole truth about that person, you'll only Know about the sweet part of everything, because that's what majority wants to hear, what about the weak side...??

However, I'm not condemning it, I'm just saying my point of view, though there are still some people that will be transparent with everything they are doing and it works out well for them, but that's very rare. Just like you said, if you know you don't have the mind, it's better to back off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one thing I can never do; looking for a date online. I know I won't be comfortable with that kind of date, so I wouldn't even bother myself. I know it sometimes work out well for some people that have tried it, but everyone have their own style when it comes to things like this and what works for one person might not work for another

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it works out, sometimes it's a total disaster. When you do it blind it is even worse. If there has not been a video call and only chat, the moment of the meeting can be traumatic ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure you can be conned in real life as you can online, likewise you can find love in real life or the online world. Going to follow you in hive now:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve never dated anyone online before not because I can’t but I alway think I might not be comfortable with her behavior because normally she will having good characters while online sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been into many online relationships and nothing good came out from it and I stopped doing such long time ago. I prefer meeting him in person and he also meeting me instead of the video or voice chat.

Though online dating works for some people who have the understanding of themselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I be on your list princess 😊.. I prefer that too, let me know you physically instead of the other way around.. I see just a few successes with online dating these days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Internet Love, that's what the in now. But there are still couple who end up together because of that dating app. As for my experience, I met some before tru text and true that it will never last long but you it's still depends in the couple o. How they will handle theit relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you dear… it’s about how the first approach is and likewise the frequent meetings, few people still make it through online dating and it’s not completely bad but the worst could happen along the way or at the point of a meet up.. it depends on the mindset, because most times it’s not always what you picture that you get as a reality..

Have a good and lovely week..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do believe online dating🥰 I am now an LDR well, as he keep courting me it almost 2 years and its all just an online courtship and still now we are in a relationship online. We are happy even it struggle so much. Just keep believing both and have faith on God.❤🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite being an introvert, I've never attempted seeking for a girl online, which is strange Sha. Because for me to develop a feeling for a girl, I must have been seeing you for sometimes and have little talks day by day As a result, internet dating is not an option for me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That’s right my dear friend… but remember say we don get one girl down for you.. 😊.. I would prefer same thing, to build something face to face rather than have it online

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have already don't you worry 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sharp guy… 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some couple first known each other through dating app but there relationship works and is very strong. I can say it really depends on both of the couple.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it does… it’s not bad to go through online dating but the feeling towards whoever you come across… to make it right something must solidly hold the both and must be mutual

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My ex and I met on a dating app and we're together for three years. I think it works,but not if you say you would never trust her because she was on a dating app haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you both made it happen for that long which is great… it’s the mindset towards that purpose and if the kind fisher settle then don’t proceed with it.. if I may ask how and why did you two break up?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh completely unrelated haha but it turned out we wanted different things at that point in life, he was really looking for what to do job wise and it was a real struggle while I was in the middle of my career and so it didn't match

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha...you are right king gozie cos trusting a woman you met on an app is really bad sometimes.es

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is… and I wouldn’t blame anyone that finds it hard to fully trust and make a commitment through online dating. But it could still work out if there’s understanding between two people..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I met a nice guy online some years back, he was nice and all that stuff. I thought we will end up getting married but we both have our weaknesses so the relationship ended.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was the right decision, you should be comfortable with whom you make a full commitment with not just anyone who will hurt you later… and I love your decision

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never tried online dating, neither do I think it's something I can ever do.but I guess those who do it are OK with it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those who do it should be comfortable which I agree fully with you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never had any date in my whole, sadly I don't even have friends who are girls. My female interaction is even zero. I am just too shy to talk to them like I thinks that maybe she get offended or get discomforted if I go and talk to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is a gradual process and when it’s time to cross that path, trust me you will… there are things that you probably do that makes it feel uncomfortable, and it’s either you aren’t comfortable being who you are or you go through the extra mile to prove who you aren’t… you don’t have to feel that way..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, for me, I can't do online dating at all. We will have to meet and talk before we can start anything called dating or any.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a good point… I can’t do that either, I have this weird feeling relating online.. if that is the last resort then I can consider but we too fine for that now 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owwww i love date king but i would prefer to go on date with the people i am comfortable with and those I know their personalities. I don't like dating online it's so boring for me hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe me too… I prefer to have it face to face and we both get to know each other. You have to know what you seek for and go for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes exactly king

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to go at date. But it should be halal date. Mean no kiss and other shit at all. If you take me outside and offer me good meal than i would go with you man lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha good meal is everything… I love how you explained yours 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I meet my partner online, but not in dating site. And it's actually different, everything that you knew about that person online is different the moment you meet him/ her in person. Even if you are already comfortable chatting with that person, once you saw him/ her in real life it's another adjustment. It seems like you just meet a stranger as you have to know his/ her real personality again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't go on a date with a person I am not comfortable with. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That’s right cause I wouldn’t do that either… I would rather know you too deeply and we very much feel comfortable around each other… could be creepy 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm an introvert but never dated anyone online. All my relationships have been with people around me. And the experience has been great for me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That’s really nice to hear and I’m sorry for mentioning introverts, that was wrong from my end… I’m glad you had a good experience with the people around..

$ 0.00
2 years ago