Release People With Your Closure

48 80
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Sometimes its really hard to leave a closure on so many things before or after it gets worse. We've all seen closure happen before... like when you intend finishing your article and you just give a brief description of what you wrote for readers to fully understand. But this isn't where I'm headed, people mostly men don't close doors behind them and you would ask me why is that? What I meant by that is, a lot of times when you break up with a man or thing goes bad and you get ghosted or go on a break and the man doesn't show up to sit you down, talk to you and say I'm going to express my mind and let you know that this relationship has reached its peak, going on way too long and you're just not a good fit for me either I'm I to you and I want your happiness in life so it's best we path ways and I release you... it hurts when all of this happens and you can't find a reason as to why and this doesn't only affect the ladies but men as well, so don't think you are exempted too..

The main reason this happens, is when we don't know the conditions of our actions, fine you break up and it's all done but on what basis... she fine and he fine, has everything you can ever desire.. the looks, the body and character. So why would you call anything off without further engaging the affected.. everything in life is a huddle, we can't say how well we will be in a relationship and we chose to use that moment as a test in discovering the best option.. A very good example is let's say you don't have money and you have so many things laid down in your heart to purchase but eventually when you have the money your option changes from what you had in mind to several other design or style. That goes out to any relationship, feelings changes overnight then it ends in misery.

This really affects friendships, families and work setting. But to you.. you really don't intend to compromise regardless of how it looks, to your very best choose the people that make you happy even without a closure because it's hard for anyone to come closer after ending an intimate relationship.. it's so hard to hear of a relationship that started from a young age till the final engagement, because our minds keep on looking for an upgrade...

The main cause of this, is not getting involved with a matured minded person or equally you not showing that you seriously want to be in an endless relationship.. An unhealthy union doesn't last, wouldn't it be nice to at least end it properly than leaving people hanging. One necessary thing you have to take with you today;

'stop giving people a revolving door to your heart, in order words stop wanting a person who doesn't want you... because if you take him or her back that person will hurt you big time'

It takes an emotionally intelligent thinking to go through with a closure, regardless of how you feel or your hatred towards that person.. both of you could meet and open up to so many issues, or takes strength to move and most people that went through that haven't. You'll be surprised that a break up of 10 years running is still upsetting that individual..

The next thing you have to put a closure on is your prayer, you make promises and when God does his works you turn your back on him. Then you run back when it turns upside down and you can't know what to do. If you really can't fulfill it then don't make it, it keeps piling up and there will be time when you may need to fulfill them before you receive any more from him..

Do not carry yourself too high like a mini God, because you will never know if you would be the next to be in that position. Whatever line of work or income you are presently on, make sure to set things right before leaving or before handing over.. you will open more doors if you do that and I pray God gives us the heart and the will to do so from today...

Lastly, "what happens after a closure?"

You've heard it countless times already but you'd think nothing else could come off it, but doing that can make you understand the why's and the how's of your speculations and your resolutions.. There could be a second chance waiting for you, in a relationship and any other engagement.. so don't be too quick to flee come back and see things straight..

Thank you for reading through to this side of the article...

Happy Sunday, and happy Halloween to those who celebrate and mark the date and also to everyone..

I put a closure to October..

31 October 2021

28
$ 7.47
$ 6.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 20
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

"let's go on our separate ways." A cliché but a heartbreaking line. Based on my perspective, it's okay not to get a closure if you know that it's a toxic and lustful relationship. Who would want to have that anyway? Just pray to God that may He change that person and realize his/her fault. Thanks for this blog entry brother! I always learn something from your blogs. 💙💙💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much... I’m really happy to see you come through, it’s really best to move on sometimes and leave God to the situation... I love your perspective towards this topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm I really needed this, my own is just clear me once, yeah its not easy o but don't leave me hanging.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is the truth, it hurts when someone does that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a hard time doing that, and mainly because I know that at first there always are things left unsaid, and the whole reasons for the breakup are still hidden, and I'm a person who doesn't like loose ends because I try to be as honest and upfront as I can, I don't like deceiving people because I don't like to be deceived or lie to. Once all the cards are on the table and I have all the information, I can turn the page, before that it's just too hard.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

There will be a lot unsaid, but I think opening up will help both of you move on.. it's hard to, just like when you hit someone physically and you are telling the same person why you did it...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What happens after the closure? For me is to move forward. I really would love to have a closure either in a relationship, friendship or even with family. It makes me calm and realize things that needs to be change. I don't like someone leaves me hanging. It hurts me so much

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It hurts more when someone leaves us hanging, I do hate it as well.. it will go a long way in the current situation if er confront it, this is really important in any phase of life..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why up until now I have trust issues. I'm trying my best not to think negatively but there are really times I overthink because someone left me hanging before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'stop giving people a revolving door to your heart, in order words stop wanting a person who doesn't want you... because if you take him or her back that person will hurt you big time' I like this one, not everyone deserves a second chance, if you'll give them second chances, they will surely do it again the things that might cause you pain.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

There are two ways either a person realizes that this relationship isn't going any where that it is, or remain there and expect to be tossed over by pretending partners... these people will always make one unhappy if given a chance.. thanks for an amazing write up.. happy new month dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being Friends after a closure with someone can be really rare,Just because he or she left you doesn't mean you guys can't be Friends again.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, it its a decision to make though... there's no harm in just friendship after a closure, but very rare.. good write up..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In a relationship, some rather choose to ghost that to give a closure. They're reason was it ain't easy as they don't wanna hurt the person who loves them. But actually it is also hurtful when they'd just disappeared and leaving the person hanging. The person that was left, didn't know how to start to move on as they still holding on about their current relationship. Somehow closure is important too. No matter how hurtful it is, just be real. Truth is painful in any way.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Grey, you truly interpreted perfectly... their is a void in that person's heart looking for clues as to why the sudden break up... and if not answered to, the next relationship won't stand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even bother with closures and most times I am the one that leaves things hanging 😆 I know it's not right but giving someone closure is very difficult

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I know it is, if I was faced with same issue it will be really hard for me to do same.. but Kushy you've got to make amends 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right sha, I can't even get hold of those people even if I want to make amends, it's been too long and I think I agree with the person below me; having no closure is closure

$ 0.04
2 years ago

But that isn't applied to the closee 😅😅... anyway you are still right...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In relationships, mostly women are hungry for closure. Sometimes closure for us means a way or a chance to try and make the relationship work again. But sometimes having no closure is the closure.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm that's right, 'having no closure is a closure' this is a wonderful contribution and has a different taste to it.. just take it the way it is and move on..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must first love ourselves in order to love others. Respect ourselves and so on. Breaking cycles is not easy, we just have to start breaking them. Have a happy Lord's Sunday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Gertu... it's not easy to do that and likewise a confrontation after..it's very important to let go

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why everyone is writing about relationship today😂. On a lighter note , it's hard to forget and move on after an heartbreak . That's why you see ladies go back to their abusive boyfriends. They know what he is doing to them is bad but to let go after all the time and money spent in the relationship is hard.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha I noticed the relationship write up too.. ladies will always go back because of the little benefit, you would see them with bruises and they will tell you its nothing..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every closing is before a new beginning. It's the same in life and in relationships, I often think that letting things go is the best way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

From your perspective, I couldn't agree more coz it's the simple truth.. more good and better people will come our way and hurting isn't the best choice..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be closed to your prayers a this can increase you to the fullest. Forcing yourself into people who does not like you is not the best because it means you are downgrading yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's not really the best way to live ones self... we all just force our way into people that don't care sometimes..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best thing after a closure in a relationship is to move on and expect the best to happen. It would be good if one partner who is breaking up to make a closure to the other so it doesn't come out as a surprise or shock to the other.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Very true, at least there should be the 'Talk' treat the issue or let them know the offence committed... recently my friend was telling his girlfriend broke up with him and it took one month for the girl to open up to him on the reason she did it, but within that period he wasn't just at rest with himself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm another one from king gozie. Well what I have to say is relationships and love are very tricky someone ones said love is drug and I think he is right sometimes you would tell yourself that you won’t let this person into your life again but then you would find that you are allowing them to repeat the same thing they have done to you in the past just because you have a blind spot for them it’s hard I know but it’s the reality I don’t have the answers I don’t think anyone does I just feel like we shouldn’t put ourselves in situations where these things can occur I hope I made sense

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It's now a constant thing to allow anyone into our lives without even feeling any deep connection and we end up having our heart broken just for no tangible reason.. boys will always be boys.. you made sense brother..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad I did

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the relationship we have had aren't meant to work out. In fact we might be enjoying a relationship but know fully well it isn't meant to be. Going away without explanation can hurt a great deal.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it can really hurt... because it will take time to heal.. I have a friend who keeps telling that she loves this guy but he doesn't do the same, but she would not just leave me. I think it's based off of the material things she can get from him.. we might be enjoying and living the life but there isn't love..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds like disaster to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much knowledge in this article. It looks like you're writing from experience

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, well you could be right... thanks Jerry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😄😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Closure can be difficult at times, but not in the case of having a closure with God. That is not negotiable, you must keep your end of the deal in the case. STOP WANTING SOMEONE WHO DOESN'T WANT YOU! ... I love that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can't make a commitment and not do them when it works in your favour... people take it for granted, and your last line is very true.. don't force love..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me, it hurts a lot. Some people even find it difficult to forgive. For example, being friends after a closure is not common. You find it hard to see people that became friends after closure

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it's very hard to see that happen... I thinks its certainly based off on forgiveness to move on, immediately you can forgive yourself and your partner you won't feel the guilt anymore..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right about this...many things bothers us so we tend to think about things,we just need to give ourselves some break.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our minds keeps telling us the same thing when we are faced with that but the best way is to move on even though it's hard to... we deprive ourselves from something great beyond every failed relationship..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The simple answer is it breaks you. Maybe you are showing you are strong enough. But deep down the closure breaks you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's completely, some people will think they are strong enough to move on but without it... you can't deny the fact you where expected to know what you did wrong in the relationship..

$ 0.00
2 years ago