They want to kill me with honour

18 39
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hey People!

How is it going over there? You've started tackling the task of the year already? Take it easy sir/ma.🤗

Yesterday, I was relieved from work around 5:00pm to travel home to celebrate the NEW YEAR with my family. The time was late already for the trip but I never considered traveling the next day, so I made a quick arrangement, packed my squeezed clothes inside the bag (to get them ironed when I get home), my hair was a little bushy but couldn't wait to cut(planned to cut it when I get home) and I left to the park. I got to park and was lucky to be the number three person they were waiting for the bus to full. I entered and joined them in waiting for the remaining two. We waited for 20mins before the two persons came and joined us. They collected the fair which was double of what we used to pay, we didn't complained because that's always how festive period behaves when it comes to transportation fair.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
My generous sponsors

We took off around 6:30pm, the driver maintained a high speed and I loved it. I like it when a vehicle I am is overtaking every other vehicle. We got the DELSU(yeah Delta State) and I boarded a motorcycle for another 20mins trip, from there I took another one to my last destination. I got to my community junction and looked out for another motorcycle to convey me to my compound and I was surprised when the motorcyclist called a huge amount for me, just some kilometer drive. Haaa! I had to tell him that I'm not a foreigner if that's what he's thinking. I told him I would trekk if he refuses to admit to my price and later he agreed ( he wanted to use me to gather all the money for the night.lol🤣).

I got home and the jubilation began, "brother! brother! uncle! uncle!" My siblings and all the children around were shouting and jumping. Joy filled the air. I have missed all of them so much. My mum saw me and she the joy in her face was something else. Same thing happened to my dad too but alcohol has held him lol(that's what make the season for him).

I quickly went to Barb my hair at a church member's saloon and the guy was so happy to see me. After the cut he refused to collect money from ne but I refused either. I had to drop the money on the table for him and leave. I'll will tell you why he refused to collect the money later...

I went home back and there was public electricity, I ironed my clothes against church service.

After that I set off to see a very good friend of mine which live at the extreme end of our street. He's not been at home too like me, he came for the season. when I got there we shouted and hugged each other. Damned it's been a full year that we haven't seen! We talked about many things; work, relationship and our church here.

I and this friend of mine were one time full committed member our church here, infact "commitment" is an understatement of what we did by the grace of God. We were seen as home pastors, we covered up for pastors when they travel home. We related more with the members then because we stood to check on every member when anything happens (when sickness or death occur). I don't know how to describe it ......again,,, As long as the cburch is concerned, we are still in the church record anytime we come around. That's why that barber reduced to collect money from me after the hair cut. The love and honour is just there 💯

Before now, they had transferred the pastor that was there last year when we visited and I haven't met this new one, which is somehow going to be awkward because I know those pastors that know me would like to do introduction even when I don't want to be noticed this time around.

So I decided to attend church late just to dodge introduction before church service and also to dodge being given an assignment to officiate at the altar.(due to past records they normally call us to sit with them at the altar as one of the officiating minister for the day but I don't like it because it looks somehow being the first time to meet the pastor).

So yeah, I went late to church when the service has started, Immediately I highlighted from the bike, those elderly mamas outside started hailing and rushing to greet me and I felt joy(just imagine that scenario). I got to where they were and gave them a hug and greeted very well. I entered inside the church auditorium and everywhere was lovely, People were waving at me from their seats, the love and honour was just too much. I tried not to look at pastor's side to avoid being called because I know what those assistant pastors could do and suddenly an usher walked up to me and said the senior pastor said I should come and sit with them.

Lead image source

At this moment I was confused, I came late in order to avoid this kind of call and and the lateness could not stop it. I had to humbly go and meet then which they offered me a seat to sit along side with them. I was given an assignment to take during the service.

After the service, the main greeting began People were happy to see me, I made sure I greeted all the faces I knew. The picture freaked ladies offered for a selfie and I concurred immediately.

Selfie 🤳

After the service we went into the church office with the pastor for normal greetings and introduction and the assistant pastors introduced us well as one of the backbone of the church during those days... It's good to be good.🤦

The church is the place I call second home after my family house. I met people in the church that we bond like blood family. I felt so honoured being in the midst of them.

________________________

Conclusion

Wherever you may find yourself, always give your best because it'll surely speak for you.

I'm not into pastor stuff of a thing but anytime I come around I'm always celebrated and given an amazing honour. Not just the church per say but the whole community. At the time to writting this, I've been indoors since I returned from church, I have people to visit but if I step out now, I'm very sure i wouldn't be able to cover much because I'd be called to stop at different spots and houses for for greetings. I'm considering to move at night.

Sorry for bringing this long length rants🤦. I'm out of topic and decided to write how I've spent my day at home town.

Thanks for reading.

2nd January 2022

This is why I haven't been up and doing in visiting articles since yesterday, please bear with me. Love you all❤️

12
$ 2.25
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 8
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

It's really a great honour

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, a great and amazing one. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The driver was driving at a very high speed and you loved it? Omo you get mind o 😆 I don't like very high speed, anything can go wrong. But thank God for journey mercies sha and for bringing you safely to your family

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it makes me feel super 🤸 cruising in a vehicle that's overtaking others. Thanks so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really a great honour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lo.No doubt, even from the way you write,one won't fail to realize that you lobe everybody and everybody loves you... Ever since I were a kid, when on a journey, I also feel excited when our vehicle overtakes another vehicle 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Smiles, the overtaking of a thing makes me feel super inside the vehicle. Thanks dear. Please do go and activate your WhatsApp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always avoid introduction part in church too 😂😂 but I will stop that soon, is just because I'm shy that's all

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. The introduction is always awkward when someone is shy. But it's good if the person is the jovial. I'm the shy type but it worked for me because I'm used to them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very relaxing to share with family and friends.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ma, that's the best way to celebrate the season. The bond becomes stronger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rev. Kingsley, I will like to comment on your journey, but first I will like to know your community cause I think I found my missing rib in the picture you posted. 💯

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣. Please come ooo! Somewhere in Delta state, very close to the source of River Ethiope. Let me just tell the girl on your behalf 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😪 tell her she petered my heart with her beautiful net.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too much love that what I can see. It seems you're very good and popular person.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na God handwork. Thank youuuu🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please you deserved it, I love the advise at the end when you talked about being good and leaving behind something or somewhat a legacy.. Happy first Sunday of the year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you boss. Yeah, it's very necessary. Always keep a good record wherever you are

$ 0.00
2 years ago