Sleeping pill

9 23
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hey People 🖐️.

I trust God you are doing good. It's 10pm at the time of writing this so permit me to say good evening/night to you🖐️.

Friday went well but on another level. I woke up as early as usual 5:00am and I stayed on bed till 7:00am which is supposed to be my resumption time at work. I managed to get up and started preparing for work and just 7:31am my phone rang and it was my boss, he asked my whereabout whether I'm in the office already and I politely said no but on my way, he wanted to shout but something touched his mind to calm down. I knew it, the reason he called was to hand over a task. He told me go direct to our first office (the other part of the company) to switch on the generator there. [We've been having issues with the Generator in out workplace, so we've been using the alternative until they fixed the faulty one.]

After dressing up for work, I took a public motorcycle and went there. I got there, poured 25litres of diesel inside and turned it on. The place is not far from our main office, so I trekked down.

I got to my workplace and did the normal routine, I waited for manager to come before going to bank. Not quite long he appeared and the first thing that came out of his mouth was "his not feeling fine". I didn't put mouth because he's fond of that, if he suffers any slight headache he'll keep saying it to attract sympathy and that irritate me. I collected the money from him and left to bank. The bank transaction was quick and there was no much crowd.

I came back and felt the need to take a catarrh pill because since yesterday's night catarrh has been disturbing me. I gave it several thoughts because if I should take it at work, it'll surely ruin my day with drowsiness. So I decided to let it be, I tried to endure the running nose and sneezing till closing but the more I bear the more it became worse. So I decided to give in.

I took just a pill💊 instead of two, just to see if I would be able to handle the drowsiness.

Shortly, the mechanic that's to work on our generator came and I have to be with them at the backyard, mine is just to be in their midst to prevent them from doing any illegal (maybe collecting parts of the Gen to keep in their bag), so I was sitting down and grinding on readcash and before I knew it, someone tapped me to wake me up. Haaaa! So sudden I've dosed off bending my head to fall on my knew ankle.. Respect to catarrh pills🧢

It was the mechanic that woke me up and said I should call my manager to relate to him what the problem is, which I called and the manager told them to hold on that he'd soon appear there.

I left them and went back to my working space, I met the ladies glued to ZeeWorld and I altered everything when I told them "today is Friday" and they attacked me instantly. ("Today is Friday" is a reminder that I'd soon go and change the Channel to football).

I allowed them to watch because i knew that even if I change it, I wouldn't be able to watch because I haven't done much on readcash and drowsiness would deal with me as well.

The day went on like that with maximum drowsiness. My whole body felt weakened. I remember that I hadn't taken a good food that's why it was working on me like that and luckily they announced the readiness of food which I enjoyed.

It was beans that they served us and after eating, it started to work magic in me, the way the food digested and melted to my bone softened my whole body and added to the weakened flow, the catarrh pills had caused earlier, so I became a typical example of laziness. There was no option for me than to allowed the effect to win over me, so I developed the habit of resting my head on the desk. It became so obvious that it alarmed the ladies because I'm not fond of sleeping at work, they asked and I told them the cause, they laughed and one said maybe I'm pregnant 🤣.

Lead image

Image source

I couldn't just wait for night to come so I could go home and lay lifelessly on my bed.

Closing time reached and we rounded off everything. On my way going (I was trekking )I saw that there was public light and I was praying for them to seize it before I would get home because if I should meet the light at home I won't be able to sleep in peace, I need to attend to some customer's clothe(ironing of clothes). God didn't answered that prayer and unfortunately (yeah unfortunately) I met light at home. I had to quickly rush ironing of the clothes because I still wanna please my customers too. My whole system was glamoring for sleep but I gave a stubborn attitude to the system.

I was on the second pair of clothes when they seized the light and I was happy...I packed the clothes and went straight to shower. After that I remembered that I need to publish an article today and that's when I started to write this you are reading now. I was writing with one eyes closed, hands shaking, answering the calls of sleep.

Hope your Friday went well? I've to sleep now. Thanks for reading.

28th January 2022

9
$ 1.76
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.04 from @Cogamedia
+ 6
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

eh yah sorry ehn. Seems you didn't enjoy your weekend very well. Hop let you have taken drugs by now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks babe😍. Actually I'm prone to catarrh on slight regular basis. That's the only sickness I think of when we get all of getting sick. So I'm kinda used to the Experience, that's why I don't like taking the catarrh pills during day time. You are a medical personel, abge recommend patterns to chase it away. Lol🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, sorry. I can attest to those drugs. I once slept off at 6pm and woke up the next early afternoon. Take your time to rest ok

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Did you said 6pm to the afternoon of the next day? That's long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From 6pm till about 12pm the next day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worry about the catarrh. If worse it could come wiyjban headache and someone's day would go bad. Hope you are felling better and more stronger now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I've experienced the catarrh and headache combo, but this one was just catarrh. Yeah, I'm very fine now bouncing like I never had any weakness yesterday. Thanks so much🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy weekend for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish you the same mAh. Thank you🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago