I found this hilarious

20 38
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hello! Happy Sunday to you all. Hope you're cruising the Sunday with maximum relaxation? Okay, Monday with its workaholic nature is around the corner. Lol😆

I woke up very early today because I had tasks entrusted to me to deliver this morning before going to church. I was able to finish the task but it was late, which led to me going to church late today. I felt guilty but it's fine.

I came back, pondered on different things to write about but nothing came out. I checked my different social medias to collect ideas but the only that kept coming was NIGERIA match against TUNISIA which I know I don't have the plenty lined up words for that. The funny thing is that, I've been following up the tournament with my favorite team but the idea to compose minimum 600words was not just there.

After a long thought, nothing came out. I wanted to give up till I remembered a very funny event I witnessed some years back at home.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
My sponsors ❤️💯

In this part of the country, we don't joke with respect. A younger one is expected to show respect to an elder one maybe via greeting and other aspect. Although the general attribute is fading away because of the current era we are, young ones being exposed to many things and tend to push away the significant of an elder to a corner.

There are many ways we were thought to show respect to elders, among them is greeting. We were taught to greet an elder or an older person when we come across them. Even if you come across the same person for four times, it's demanded you greet him or her four times. My junior siblings used to invite trouble to themselves whenever they pass across an elder and fail to greet twice or so, these people would come and report my siblings to my dad generalising it with "your children don't know how to greet" and when my siblings step in to justify by saying they greeted him once or twice, my dad would ask, "did you greeted him the third time when you passed?", the trouble would intense from there.

Another big one is calling older person by his name. Hey! This is the part we don't joke with at all. You either attach Bro, Sis if you are referring to a younger "older" one, if you don't, it'll look as insult to them. This is exceptional to the person that has a title like Chief, Doctor, Nurse etc.

Let me tell you whst Happened...

Some years ago in my local church at home, a man and his grown up son were serving as altar Assistant (those that do one or two things in the altar during service, e.g, taking announcement, announcing to welcome someone etc) in our church. They were not pastors, they were just voluntarily rendering their services to God and were with the title of Bro(Brother)

One day, the son was given an assignment to take on the altar and afterwards he should Welcome "Bro Patrick". After he's done with his assignment, he simply said let's put our hands together as we welcome Bro Patrick to take us further....

Lead image /https://unsplash.com/photos/tCvDVszXdHE

🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹

At the time of writing this, I busted into a loud uncontrollable laughter🤣😆🤣😆🤣😆

🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹🔹

"Did he just called me "Bro Patrick"? Mr Patrick raised his voice while service was on. His son just called him Bro🤣🤣🤣.

Instead of him to go to the altar to take the assignment he was called for, he packed his bags and started going home with anger. We ran out to beg him but he refused. "How can his own son call him a Bro?" He kept lamenting till he was later calm.

That was how the service went that day. Who knows what happened when they got home that day, two of them were living together.

I know foreign countries are different from us, I've watched movies that a child will be calling his/her mum by her name. You can't try that in this part of the world 🤣. If you do, then start preparing yourself for "disownership"

Before I drop my keyboard, the most anticipated March is today and NAIJA is expected to win to progress to the next stage.

Wish us luck.💪

#SuperEagles #AFCON2021

Thanks for reading

23rd January 2022

10
$ 2.12
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 5
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

Bro 🤣🤣 it's funny, My mum teaches the youth for Sunday school before the worship service. And I have this habit of writing down the names of the people who take us for Sunday school every Sunday. And as usual, everyone is addressed as bro or sister.

And now I just realised I actually do use 'sister' to address my mum in my church jotter😂😂😂🤦🤦

Just waiting patiently for the day she'll go through my church notes hehehe 😂😂🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha this is funny aswear 🤣. She shouldn't find out one day otherwise...🤐🤐🤐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really while the service is on going? Hahah okay I understand we have different levels of anger, this one reached him:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣He could not wait for the service to be over before unleashing the anger. It turned out to be a laughing moment for all of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my opinion, that bro Patrick actually made a fool of himself, this is just a mistake that could easily be ignored but what did he do instead? He flared up and left in anger, that's not how a man of God should behave, the least he would have done is to correct the young man that made the mistake, no be everything be gra gra

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He was looking for standard respect na🤣. You know all those elders that went to school is the dark,, any small thing na respect. Maybe we wanted to be called Bishop 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was hilarious… I bursted into laughter with reading this, and truly this is what happens when we ignore these small things 😅😅… I was a victim too and man!! it wasn’t as smooth as this, we had a huge quarrel and after. I think it’s not this way over there but you’ll still find some strict people who value this so much

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laff wan kill me ooo!🤣🤣🤣 How did you? Nah! That mustn't be your dad. If it was him,,,, only God knows the battle you faced🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's truly hilarious, I can't stop laughing. How crazy 😃😃🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sincerely, each time I remember the scenario, I laugh out loud. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That father is really a respect freak and what he did was very immature. I am quite,sure a lot of people wouldn't have noticed or saw anything wrong in his child calling him "bro Patrick". He only succeeded in magnifying the error and making himself a laughing stock in front of others

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We couldn't hold our laughter that day. Each time I remember the event, loud laugh take over me. Respect freak indeed 💯🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right every country has its own culture. I am a Latina of European parents. My customs are very strict and different from where I grew up. This brought me many divergent thoughts. When you are a child many things are not understood but then I realized that I was living in the middle of two cultures. I learned from both.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ma'am, every country has its own culture and sometimes there's similarities while most times there are difference. You really tried living learning two cultures. It's not easy trying not to fall victim on the disadvantage of one's uses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... Really funny country... Respect is a major issue especially with us in the west... Bro Patrick is one of such suckers for respect... I hope that child is still alive... Lol...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A respect freak man for Bro Patrick. Only God knows what happened in their house that day they got home. Only God knows 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 Why would he leave the church though? It's funny but it was a mistake lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You know an elderly person with 100% respect freak. He couldn't stand it at all, staying in a place that his son just humiliated him. Fear respect 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 He should calm down lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago