How do you guys cope with movies, gaming & Read.cash?

22 44
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago
Topics: Random Article

Hey good people!

How is it going over there, hope you are all good?

Disclaimer: This article is more like a rant, so.... Thank you🙌

I missed publishing an article yesterday because I gave myself to a full leisure hour yesterday seeing a movie. Not that I was away from work, No. I managed to utilized some free hours that customers weren't around.

Lately, I've found watching movie as a waste of time, considering the nature of work duration and engagement in this platform (read.cash). I become envious of people whenever I hear them saying they saw this and that movies, "like where do they see time?" And most of these people are the top People with large number of subscribers here.

I always have articles I haven't visited and with this, the interest of movie would just vanish. Yeah, money should be considered first and not fun, so I'd choose money to fun...this has quenched my love for movies recently.

Yesterday I decided to relief my workaholic brain with an interesting movie, a movie that's so common and popular.

Just like I mentioned in one of my articles about my inability to flow with a trending movie when it's released due to unavailability of chance and I don't fancy those "pay to watch or subscribe to watch such as Netflix, showmax etc", I love it when the movie is on local sites where they're downloadable.

Yesterday I decided to get that SQUID GAME movie series from a friend(that downloaded) to chill out while at work. I'm a big fan of Kdrama so I knew the movie would make sense also coupled with the hype from social medias.

There's one time I love when it comes to foreign movies, I hardly watch without a subtitle so I used my MX Player to sort for the subtitles which they came out and I downloaded.

Actually, I had the intention to watch one or two episodes but when I started it pushed me to another realm of the world entirely. I became so glued to the screen with my earpiece on my ears. Customers were coming in a seldom mode so that means no or little disturbance.

Lead image| Screenshot from phone

The first game(Green Light, Red Light) on the first season really got me wondering, see how they killed hundreds of people without mercy, just a shake you're gone. This first episode made me to find more interest to continue enjoying myself knowing the dangers ahead with the critical games.

By 7:30pm, I found myself still glued to the movie(it took me long because my attention was drawn out also) and that was when I remembered that if I should really continue with movie I won't be able to follow up with read.cash. I was at the last episode and wanted to call it a day so I could visit articles too but No, something was pushing me to finish it to the end. Based on the suspense of the movie I had to concur and watchedto the end.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
My sponsors 💯

Then My eyes opened

After the movie, I quickly went to my readcash to see what's up and write too, but the notification got me weakend. I saw a piled up articles to visit and I was like "where do I start from?". " I should have let this movie go, see how it took my whole day doing nothing", I regretted 😢.

I started pondering my relaxed brain to come up with a topic but nothing was forthcoming. So I decided that I would write when I got home at night (around 9;30pm).

Funny enough also, when I got home I met light (public electricity) and there were client's clothes to iron which I quickly jumped on pressing the clothes because I don't often meet light at home. I was working on the clothes halfway when the light was seized, the time was 11pm already, I took my bathe and entered bird with the intention to type anything the comes to my mind as an article but sleep won my shallow mind. I woke up by 5am this morning and smiled over the happenings yesterday.

Conclusion.

I must commend those people that still shuffle their times in movies and gaming coupled with read.cash, noice.cash and other physical works or schooling.

Like how do you guys to do it? Is there something I'm missing? Please carry me along. If there's a place you guy tap to gain super power here, please show me I wanna tap🤔.

Sorry for reading my rants

29th December 2021

Thank you all for the support. I love you guys ❤️

9
$ 2.33
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 7
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago
Topics: Random Article

Comments

Actually, for me, I'm no fan of movies. If ever you find me watch one then, such movie have a lot I must learn from. So, I'm hardly distracted by a movie when working.

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

You own is good bro, most of us can't stay off the movie stuff. To me, it's a way of relieving stress but when addicted for a long while it deprives me from getting other things done. That's why I haven't been seeing movies that much recently

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not also a fan of too much movies and it makes me wonder how y'all write and watch

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it surprises me how people cope with movies, gaming and still very active on read.cash. Maybe they have supernatural power. Lol. Happy new year my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's actually stressful to do all things in a day, actually there were times that I fall asleep while typing my article at night 🤣. But it seems like someone keeps on waking me up as when I opened my eyes the time haven't reached 12 a.m that is why I can still published my article for that day even in the last minute.😅 I don't have time to watch movies 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh Yes. In as much as movies are good, it should be scaled according to preference. If at all other necessary things are consuming time, movies should be skipped in order to meet up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, the real question is; how do you cope without movies or games? Don't tell me you work without rest every time, you must certainly take breaks once in a while. As for me, I usually watch a movie for a few minutes when I am taking a break from reading articles and I don't watch movies on a stretch, I can just watch about 20 minutes and then I go back to what I was doing. That's why I usually prefer seasonal movies, sometimes it can take me 2 days just to watch one episode, coz I don't do it frequently. So I guess it all depends on how you manage your time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh! That's a cool step. Letme adopt it. But sometimes if the move is getting interesting, to leave it at that spot becomes a problem. Let me adopt this method first and see

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That also happen to me most times, the movie will be so interesting for me to leave it but after watching 1 to 2 episodes, the excitement does down and I can then leave. No be say I go just dey watch the whole thing back to back 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tor. Movie get spirit sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me about my Highschool times, when my classmates are fan Koreans and they keep on talking about K-dramas, then I was like, can't relate. So what I did, I force myself to watch, but I end up saying "that's it?" Hahha I'm not into movies and series, except when it's cartoons:D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh! The way some friends hype a movie, you'd try to watch it by all means to be the carried along. Lol. It's good you are the cartoon type. Here in my country, they've succeeded to tag cartoon as child's movie 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol at "where do they see time?"... Well, they go to the market to buy time 😂 Well as for me I hardly a movie person,nowadays Music s what satisfies my soul. Most of these people you are worried about actually wake up in the night to see a movie.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, I wanna know the particular market, i wanna buy🤣. I used to keep late night cos of movies then, but if I do it now, that's to say drowsiness should hold me hostage the next day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the day I also watched Money heist and the day I watched squid game I wasn't able to do anything throughout those days. I felt I wasted my time; but movies are really necessary sometimes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahah, you felt that way too? That's how I felt yesterday, I would have made more money yesterday if I engaged, but it's fine too. At the other hand also, I felt relieved and excited after the movie because I got amazed how they come about the story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really not a big deal but I also noticed that watching movies along side readcash could be a little stressful. I published my last article so late in the middle of the night and that was because of the movie I was watching, I haven't had up to an hour to sleep back and I'm here again but I guess the hustling spirit never dies

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's it, When the hustling Spirit is high, the body has no option than to adjust. Money must be made. 🤸🤸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like watching all sorts of movies,but historical flicks are my favorite. I am yet to watch squid game.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I was thinking I'm the only left to watch this SQUID GAME..so we still have some people left🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate watching this movie 🎥 because I didn't like the way it ends

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, as for it didn't make sense, but I'm sure another series is coming out

$ 0.00
2 years ago