Have you been chased by a dog?

24 46
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago
Topics: Dogs

At exactly 4:00pm the cloud changed and there was a heavy wind blowing like it want to take the earth on a trip, and we all believed there would be a heavy downpour considering the change in the weather but as usual, one can't predict the weather in the era, it ended up dropping three cups of water the city(in my city). You know what next? An intensed heat oozed out and everywhere started burning even when the weather was not sunny. Yeah, we gonna battle with that heat sleeping tonight. Hope you had a cool Thursday?

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

Talking about dogs, I grew in a rural area where we witnessed dogs do their doings. Before they banned dogs in my community, dogs were kinda useful in terms of security because they have a way of detecting uncommon presence of human in the environment as well as barking against armed robbers at night.

Dogs Also were majorly used for hunting. You know about that, right? Yeah, if you want to chase and trail animals during hunting, just get a dog along and success if yours that day.

They got dogs banned in my community because of their destructive characters. In those rural areas, houses were not that fenced and kitchen were majorly detached from the main house because firewoods are used as the major source of fire and that's to to prevent smokes from having a direct entrance to the living rooms. Because kitchens are outside and not properly locked, these dogs sometimes enter the kitchen and feast on the food kept there.

Another major reason that made them banned dogs was that the bite was too much. You know how dogs barks and bite on people there are not familiar with...

Although the dogs we had in our community then were the local ones that has little or no modern culture (,if there's anything like that) compared to modern days dogs that you guys talk about here.

Yesterday while coming back from church I witnessed a dog fight between a very young girl(she should be around 19years). I sighted the way the dogs(two big wolf-like dogs) were barking and panting after her as if they just saw a strange being, I thought she would run for her life with cry and shout but she turned back, allowed the dogs to get closer and she chased them back.

Lead image

Image source

I got surprised on her Magical performance and I assumed maybe she's the owner of the dogs that's why she was able to chase them away, so I watched her finished her doings and she trecked to same direction I was heading. I had to stop her and ask;

Me: Hello, are you the owner of those dogs?

She: No and why did you asked?(she answered after giving me a funny look)

Me: I was thinking you owns the dogs that's why you didn't run for your life and the way you chased them back baffled me.

She: (She first of all laughed out loud) I'm not the owner neither do I stay in that compound, I'm just passing by and the dogs attacked me.

Me: I saw the way you displayed, you must be a super human,,,for a girl that you are.

She: I can never be afraid of dogs and I've encountered biggers dogs compared to these.

Yeah, she got me amazed and I made sure I gave her some applaudable accolades. She surprised me, ladies I know would shout, cry for help, runaway and leave their shoes scattered everywhere 🤣🤣.

I remember when I was in school, the entrance of our mini street had two dogs that they release once it's 6:30pm everyday. These dogs act so strange and bark at anyone that passes by. And our lodge had people that fear dogs, so whenever they go out and time gets to 6:30pm and they are not back, they have to look for alternatives, either they take the bush part or they call me for rescue. Yeah,I became the super hero of the lodge, even guys hire me to pass them through.

How to pass through a fiery, barking and attacking dog.

It's very simple, first of all you must not be scared of their barks, it's just a common sound, then NO MATTER WHAT DO NO RUN. I repeat again, DO NOT RUN, even if they're close to you, try to claw on you. Just remain focused and let them know you're not scared of them and with that, they'd respect your boldness and leave you alone.

Yeah, I was crossing a girl one night, she pleaded I should back her(carry her on my back) but I refused because I'm not her boyfriend lol. I told her not to run when they come and she agreed. We moved and when they came, she gummed herself very close and I was happy when I thought she'd stay. That night the dogs were fiery, it seemed like they were not fed. Nancy could not stay till the end, the dogs came close to us, licking their tongues like they've seen dinner, Nancy could not withstand all the threats and she had to zoom off, they didn't hesitate to pursue her but thank God she was able to pass through the gate before the dogs got there.

The dogs became a thing of concern to us that we approached the owners to adjust the time of their release but they didn't complied, so my roommate developed a method, he cut two heavy sticks, one kept at the entrance of the street and the other at the gate, so he would be picking any of them whenever he's passing there during night time. But He ended up being chased one night🤣.

Image source

Dogs are good and dangerous at times 🙋

Thank you for reading

17th February 2022

12
$ 2.12
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago
Topics: Dogs

Comments

When I was in high School, oneday I was coming back home from school suddenly I was saw a dog is coming to me very anger way and I was just run and run and luckily I did save my self😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You were lucky man, some MEAN dogs have years of running Experience and they can outrun and get any of their victims 🤣🤣. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, I wonder how the whites came to love Dogs so much. I fear dogs pass anything, whenever I am walking on a street and hear a dog's bark, I would feel as if I just heard Angel Michael's trumpet as my heart would sink into my belly. I usually follow the advice " don't run when a dog barks at you". Ofcourse I don't run, I simply freeze, because my spirit she have run and leave me since!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You follow too?🤣🤣. To me eh, dogs are not domestic animals. They supposed to live in the bush

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dogs sha. Anytime I remember his it chased me and my sister. The puppies were after her and the mother went after me. At the end it bite my buttocks ooo. Lol 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah🤣 This hot me laughing. The dogs did division of labour 🤣. I heard that dogs bite is painful 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apart from that I was even sacred that I would start barking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was still a kid then when I was chased by a dog and the most annoying part is that the dog was for us and when I saw it approaching me I didn't know wether it was coming to play with me or bite me, so I had to run and it ran after me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahah. I can imagine that scenario. Animal is animal, once they see race their brain ignites immediately to chase🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of dogs, have had a number of encounters with them and on every such occasions, we ended up running a marathon race and because I was so good a runner I can't remember them catching me, although that was a long time ago. I hardly see dogs now, and when I do I just feel there's no point running, simply because I ain't a good runner as before. To the girl, that was pure courage I love that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it's possible to outrun them but if you meet the mean ones, it'll be an unending race🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like street dogs, they have always bitten me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And their bites are very painful and takes time to heal. I haven't been beaten

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid, dog's used to chase me and something they don't even chased they just come near and suddenly attacks me. I have been bitten by dog's two times those day's and the vaccine is killing me. Anyway my mom teach me that once I saw a dog i should never run as they automatically chased you, and so i learned that it would be better to calm down as they will also calm down if they felt your not afraid.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dog bite is very painful and takes time to heal. Your mom taught you well but sometimes if they appear come near, it's always Scarry and one can just pick a race at that moment 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 being chased by a dog is nothing, I have been bitten by a dog.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It seems that I'm the only that haven't been bitten by dogs🤣🤣🤣. I heard their bite is painful 🤷

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 dem no born any dog to chase me. I go nack am 2 by 2

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omo! You never jam mean dogs. Some they block stick wiping. Like they've been trained 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 🤣 I was already laughing from the title. My friend won't enter a whole street if she knows someone in that street has a dog lol. That girl was courageous. So, after all the accolades, you didn't collect her number? 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know of people like that. My female friends then find it hard to come visiting knowing that the dogs will bark,,, ordinary the bark is scary to them 🤣.

The girl? Aunty I was coming back from church so I decided to maintain coolness and carry my blessing home. I fit lust out on the way...🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 Carry your blessings home oh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My guy na good guy 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I'm husband material 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago