Fraud: Let's say the truth

20 26
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hello People!

I'm sure the 3rd day of January 2022 went well there, it was absolutely a blessed day here. I received lots of visitors from cousins and we really had a nice time discussing about the Yahoo trend in town. I came to find out that almost every youth in my community are into this fraudulent acts and it's so alarming.

Unsplash.com

These cousins of mine revealed to me also that almost all the committed youths in our church are fully into it but on a low-key level. Before now I knew of some of them but I was shocked to know that the people we see at fore front are camouflaging🤗.

Their involvement in the act is not my problem though but the cover up People are giving them is what's surprising me. Their parents are aware and covering them up and not challenging them...most of these parents are top People in church that preaches against this acts but it got to their children and all mouth got shut.

🔹Zed: Zed is a son of a Deacon in our church...you know value of the post of a Deacon. I and Zed were close then because of our age grade, even though I'm older than him i chose to bond with him because I found him smart, though he looks dull on his appearance but if you get closer to him, you'd find out that he has divers ideas on various subjects and thoughts. We seldom talk on WhatsApp but we go well with status Views. I got to know he's into the fraudulent acts when I saw what he posted on his status one night, I jokingly told him I knew what's up and that was when he opened up to me. He gave me details of the large amount of money he had been paid(they call it cashout). He told me not to let anyone know because he's hiding everything even from his parents and I concurred because I don't have a problem with that.

Source: Unsplash.com

He even talked of showing me the basics because he wants me to follow suit and enjoy big money but my spirit didn't go with it. Middle of last year, I heard that he was swimming in a large ocean of money, he bought a motorcycle and bought pieces of lands at home town. I wondered the possibility of him hidding the investment from his family because he can't buy a land without the consent of his dad and mum. That was when I assumed that no matter what, the family had found out...

Today when this cousin of mine came, he told me that the parents of Zed are fully aware that he's into the act but told him not to make it obvious. I wasn't shocked because I had the conviction that the parents were aware already. In a nutshell, they gave their son a go ahead.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

🔹Mr Jude: Mr Jude was a brother as at last year July before he got married ( you know that Bro. and Mr. title). This was a guy I introduced to work at the church office when I was leaving village, the salary was not that much but he agreed to work to earn a living. We talk very well also, but I never knew he's into this fraudulent act. The first time I got his house, I was shocked to see the gadgets in his house but I took it as someone that was once lucky with financial fortune (do you know why? I can't comprehend that someone staying in a well furnished house would descend so low to go for that job).

July last year, he gave me invitation to his wedding and i got amazed too on how he was able to organized money for wedding. I traveled home that day for the wedding and it was really a big party. Nigeria currencies were made to rain on air by his friends. Doings!

Although before now, someone had told me that the guy is into Yahoo but I never believed because he has a small shop running in another state.

Fastforward, just before the end of next year, he built a house and moved in, also bought a car. "From where? From that salary" Lol.

It became obvious that it wasn't just the salary nor the little stipends he was getting from his shop that did all these but he's into the trending acts(fraud). Everyone knew, both the pastors but they didn't asked or questioned him.

It was today also when my cousin came that he told me that everyone were aware both the pastors but they didn't dared to question him. So bad!

________________________

My thoughts

Do you know that most of these people practicing this acts soil their hand in rituals before they'd be able to get the peak of their actions? They kill or perform some dirty rituals in order to help boost their speed in achieving a huge amount of money from their clients.

Parents or people concerned are not doing anything to curb this acts, maybe because their sons give them money.

Letme give you a brief story about a guy that went and got mad;

A young man was influenced by his group of friends to join them into this acts due to the fact that his business wasn't productive. They told him it doesn't involve human sacrifice, that a goat would be used and he agreed. They went to market, bought the goat and took it to the spiritual head's house. They got there and the spiritual head told him to take the goat by the rope and move forward to a tree to tie the goat there WITHOUT LOOKING BACK. He agreed also but on his steps going towards the tree he became anxious and wanted to see why the man instructed him not to look back, he decided to look back and shockingly he saw himself dragging his mom with rope on her neck and that was it. He ran out of the state, got to his village and told his people what happened and the following day he became mad.

If we say because money is coming our way and by so doing we should cover our children, remember that one day anything might happen. But we say God forbid.

To the church leaders also, you are there to say the truth and lead People on the right track not covering up some dubious acts because maybe you're scared or getting honorarium.

Thanks for reading

3rd January 2022

Lead image from Unsplash

7
$ 2.72
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 5
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

They are not serving God in this case but serving themselves. God gives a good judgement, what bad things we did deserves punishment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it, EYE SERVICE. Appearing in God's presence to camouflage while they are doing atrocities outside. It's well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It pays to say the truth always.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, whether good or bad, truth is truth 💯💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how crazy the world is, as long as you have money they don't care where you get it from but when problems come up they will all be gone no one will support. Even children are now involved in scam

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ooo, as long as there's money no problem but when issues come out they'll hunting for supports and prayers and if one fails to render help, that person automatically becomes an enemy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rate at which this " yahoo" of a thang is spreading like wildfire.. I am just speechless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm telling you, It's now being normalized, like it's a welcomed and accepted profession. May God help us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm, you're right

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omo I shock when I knew that these people are aware. It's well ooo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is just so sad... I can't say more ...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very bad ma'am. This is the world we live in

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is something to be most concerned about. It is terrible that people would try to defend crime. Well, please, dont stop saying the truth even if no one cares to hear. Posterity will be kind to you.

$ 0.02
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

It's very bad, Defending crime because it's not affecting them or maybe because they're benefitting. But let's pray it doesn't come back to them as karma. It's well. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not a question of praying or not. It will hit them in negative ways. The reaction that comes is always from our actions.

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

Exactly bro. That's karma. It'll surely come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't understand people who claim to be of God and do not fear Him. It is very sad how we want people to love God and we are not an example of his love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ma'am, it's very bad. People no longer have the fear of God, using God to cover up and doing all manners of things. May God have mercy on us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But we should not be the same. It is not a matter of judging anyone but we must remain firm in faith even if we see what we see. Judgment will be personal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma, we shouldn't judge and let God handle give us our judgement. Salvation is personal. Judgement is personal

$ 0.00
2 years ago