Chameleon as a Pet

19 40
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hello good people!

Hope Monday treated you well? Or dished out your anger against Monday? Oh poor Monday! Monday is so unfortunate to be Monday. I pray it doesn't get angry one day and decide to fight back to all the insults it's received from Humans 🤪.

My day went a little bit fine but I considered it not so fine because I battled with chances to come and engage here but it didn't just worked out for me. Hunger came knocking at an early hour and I really felt it because the chef that normally "scratch out" food for me was not on duty today. Yeah, anytime she's on ground, I hardly feel hungry because she'd be bringing plates of all the delegacies they are preparing in the kitchen. And anytime she brings, I usually tell her that she'll give birth to twins,,, she'll smile.

I was glancing through my walls and timelines to see if I could get a topic to write and I stumbled at a post on nairaland about a guy that caught a chameleon on his way coming back from school, he posted that he don't know what to do with it, Whetherr to sell it for $10 or keep it as a pet.

Screenshot from nairaland

I was shocked seeing that he's intending to keep a chameleon as a pet. What!!! Chameleon of all animals! I know there are people that love chameleon here but I find that animal somehow. It has a scary look to be kept at home for a pet. Haaa!

I went on to read comments and people really commended his Braveness for planning to keep a chameleon as a pet, considering its powerful ability to change colours.

Let me tell you, we grew up to believe that the feature that's making it to change color is not ordinary. It's somehow a Diabolic power. Hello!🥱 Don't blame me! It's what we were told. So, we don't kill it whenever we come across it, we let it go to his way after enjoying the supernatural change of colors. We were told that it life will be hard for any that kills it.🥱

There was a period we saw it in our farm, it was slowly moving when I saw it, it was on the color of leaves but changed to red when I got closer to it(I was on red polo), that was what actually drew my attention that there's a chameleon there. I called my dad's attention and he told me to leave it and let it go, he said Also that it's a good sign for good harvest for the farm that season...like, it brings success!

Someone dropped a comment that he should go and look for a Yoruba person(Western People in Nigeria) to sell it to, that he's going to make a good money from it, giving a price hint of $200 and above. Actually, herbalist and diabolical People don't joke with such animal because it's rare and also for the fortune/goodluck they've known it for(if it's true though🤷)

A guy also dropped a comment that he could help him with what and what to mix to prepare a good charm from it. Hahahah🤣🤣🤪! People are so mean!

Screenshot from nairaland

Can you keep a chameleon as a pet?

I know we have numerous pet lovers here with cats, dogs, parrots...or I should include snakes to the list? But it's true too, we have people that have snakes as pet.

I'm a complete opposite of you guys that love pet, I don't know why, but I don't just find it interesting petting dogs that bite, cats with those scary eyes...Not to talk of chameleon. What if I keep it in my house and it turns to the color of my food and enter inside soup?🙄🙄🙄.

Or at night it'll will crawling on my body 🧟🧟. I can't stand it!🤣

Drop your comments, CAN YOU KEEP CHAMELEON AS A PET??

Special thanks to @FashTioluwa for sponsorship. God bless you abundantly. Don't worry, I go give you that girl wey you dey eye for here.🤸

Lead image form Unsplash.com

I decided not to feature clear photos because I think it's scary to behold

Thanks for reading

14th March 2022

8
$ 1.05
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha this made me giggle much. How could it enter the soup, it will be skinned to death🤣 oh maybe not if the soup is cold noh😁 but chameleons are interesting, not as a pet though

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol🤣 Yeah, not as a pet. That imagining sickens my head🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. "Chameleon enter soup pot ? "... I really find those creatures fascinating. I always if they are aware that they are changing colors or is just an automatic process to them, like breathing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is from another angle. I think it's on natural basis and they don't struggle to do it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have had instances wherein chameleons would wander to our house but I always tell them to release it in our yard.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wander into your house? That's weird. If it were to be our house, my sisters would run out of that compound till further notice🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really can't keep chameleon as a pet, never and people can be so mean and funny, what a bad advice, same advice some young once got from Facebook and ended up killing a young girl. I like cameleon cause of its potential but can't keep as a pet. Finally, no forget drop the number

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So I heard, people said it's dangerous too. That animal is strange to me, based on the superstitious stories sef, I don't think I can kill it. The number?? Chill, I go surprise you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles.. Ok boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never been seen in actual that chameleon but I know it's ability. They can use camouflage as there main defense against predators. As I observed chameleon seems to have most fascinating ability.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

CHAMELEONs are scary especially the big one with the big eyes🧟. That ability to change colour is the extraordinary thing about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd actually keep it if I came across it. I wanna have some fun in a different way. I'd name the chameleon Nagato, it's gonna be my new best friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You said what!!! I'm sure you've not seen it physically that's why, it's scary bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nigerian and superstitions 5&6 lol. Even if you're not superstitious, the elderly ones will tell you stories that will scare you. Funny how I also wanted it as a pet as a child because it could change colours. For me, it was like a toy lol but when I saw it really looked like a lizard, I started disliking it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You said what? You wanted it as a pet? Hmmm. yeah that was because you've not seen it then. It's behavior and motion is somehow strange.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It sounded cool like a toy that changes colour lol. I imagined it to change into twinkling bright colours, stupidity 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 fear childhood stage 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't seen that kind of animal, but i don't think I can keep it inside our house for pet😅. It's quite scary 😅.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's scary my friend. Its behavior, motion and change of colour is weird🧟

$ 0.00
2 years ago