Are you cool with the compulsory vaccination?

24 31
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Special greetings to you all. Hope you are good?

I have read alot articles concerning covid-19 vaccination here, how most of you guys have completed the dose of the vaccine. With what I have read here I concluded to take the vaccine whenever I'm chanced. But one thing I'm not ready to do is to go and suffer standing on qeue, unless th People won't be much there.

Lead image

Lead image source: Unsplash.com

Just this last Sunday during church service, I was outside when some medical personels came and we were told to go for the vaccine if we haven't taken. I was surprised seeing them moving around instead of staying at a centre and welcome People to take the vaccine. Does it means that people are not complying that's why they are moving around hunting for whom to vaccinate?" That's the question I murmured in my mind.

One of our church unit members that was there said he's not going to take the vaccine and he would get the card whenever he wants to use it. I asked him how is he going to get the card without being vaccinated and he said "This is naija" and I fully grasped what he meant. He went further to give reasons why he's not interested in the vaccine, that no doubt the vaccine is good and well recommended but he doesn't trust our very own government here. He said those politicians have the capability of infusing another substance into the vaccine and might cause harm to the masses which he doesn't want to suffer.

Well what he said is true somehow because our country is more of a "political country" where all that concern the government is their personal interest, fighting opposition political parties to gain more grounds and positions. They don't even mind rendering lives of the citizens useless just to push the blame to the other political parties.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

A lady, a mother of a 7years old baby joined the conversation and she gave her own point as well. She said the vaccine is food also but if at all she's going to take it, it's not going to be now. That she doesn't trust the pattern for the now. She said might not even take it if eventually the virus dies off before she conclude in her mind to go for the vaccine.

But she said something again that surprised me, she said she went to the hospital some weeks ago and met a woman arguing with the nurses, she heard them saying they're not going to attend to the baby of the woman if she doesn't provide the card of her being vaccinated and the woman has not taken the vaccine. The nurses acted on the instructions given to them by their boss/government.

This was the point I voiced in to tell them the usefulness of the vaccine, not to the human health though, but the compulsory law the world has attached to it. I told them that it's possible the law in this our environment might not that be effective but if you go out to bigger cities, there are places you won't be able to enter unless you provide your vaccine card.

What's your take on the compulsory vaccination?

Looking at it from a clear ground you'd see it as a compulsory enforcement from the world as large and not just a country. Even if most people are not ready to be vaccinated it still stand as valid/important because they won't be able to travel out go to some major places without it. I don't know if the main focus is the health of the people or they just implementing a foreseen agenda... let's leave that one🤦

Yesterday we were watching the #AFCON2021 match when a SuperSport Tv presennter said The Cameroon government are strict to the law because they didn't allowed people without the vaccination card to enter inside the stadium.

Personally, I have less interest in this covid-19 issue since the whole saga started in my country, where politicians were playing games with it and all fooling the masses with the manipulated figures. Now nobody is giving a damn to the figures they are releasing as the situation report because we all got tired. Before now also, we've seen and heard alot of report in a "warning form" not to take the vaccines when it arrives because the government can't be trusted. Now alot of people are scared to take the vaccine and the law says it's compulsory otherwise you remain at that spot. Who knows what will happen if the issue persist, maybe it'd get to a point where even student won't be allowed to enter school presimises without being vaccinated.

With all these said, I think it's still ideal to go for it. I haven't heard of anybody that died after taking the injection, it has been only slight feverish symptoms. But what if....?🤪

ARE YOU COOL WITH THE COMPULSORY VACCINATION❔❔

Thanks for reading. Love you guys❤️

11th January 2022.

Sorry if I haven't been seen on your articles recently, the week as been a tough one. But I promise to step up.

Thanks to @Rehi fort the sponsorship. God bless you real God for me

10
$ 2.54
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 5
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

We don't have compulsory vaccination but still something like this, because if you're not going to get a vaccine you cannot have some benefits, or even work or study haha but I'm not against vaccine, I'm okay with it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's it, is not that compulsory if someone decide not take but it'll deprive the person of somethings, and these things will keep expanding to all the basic necessities of life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say it's okay not to have a vaccine because you have the right to choose not to but the restrictions and discrimination against non vaccinated says against it. Vaccinated or not, you still get infected. Maybe there should be a regular testing for everyone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, the fact that the virus still get to us whether vaccinated or not is a big issue again. We hope this virus dies off soon and free us from this tough situations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was struggling about this. Till now im still doubting to had one. Aside from fear there's a lot pf people falling in line too jeezz.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's one of my biggest problem too. I can't just imagine staying in a long qeue, wasting the day🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've got two shots so far and I'm not looking to get any other booster nonsense. Whatever they say, unless it prevents me to buy food or get work, I will not be getting extra shots.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think that's a complete dosage. I mean you've completed yours. So far you've been given the card, you're good to go. Let's hope they don't being another format Congratulations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, what's the use of vaccine when the people can still get infected, abeg if u see who dey sell card, I wan buy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. It's funny ooo!🤪. You get pc na, hust design and bring it for stamping or signature

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we should go for it so long as it will serve as a defense mechanism against omicron. But just as you mentioned, the people don't trust their government.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it's good and recommended worldwide but our government here know how to change things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only way I am taking that vaccine is if them come my house with police come drag me go hospital 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah kokonut hed🤣. The thing sha, we just pray it dies off before it gets out of hand because if it continues it'll definitely hook most of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When it comes to vaccines, no one certainly knows what they put in our bodies. But the government demands their placement because we are just a number in the statistics.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it's true. It's highly recommendable to the world at large. It's just the issue with our government behavioral approaches here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In Nigeria there's always a way out....in my own take, no body if the virus is real or not ,but making the vaccine compulsory depends on the doctor

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's another point too. People are still in doubt if covid-19 is real or not and the people that never believed are not ready to taking called vaccine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

absolutely cool with that :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's good and effective/protective, atleast it's a good measure to curb the spread, but our government here knows how to do wonders 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe everyone should get vaccinated when they're able to

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the way it supposed to be🖐️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am cool with that, but we should also respect the opinions of others, maybe next week I'm taking my booster shot, I hope it will be done smoothly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's nice. Seems it's easy to get it done there. I mean the long waiting is not there

$ 0.00
2 years ago