There is always Two sides of a thing

16 30
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Date: November 14, 2021

Did you ever experienced of being judged by the people around you even though they don't know what really happened yet? They did not heard the exact details from you, yet they've spreading false information about it already.

In this judgemental world, for us to be able to survive in the challenges of life, we need to have a better judgement of a situation. We should always look into two sides and not just focus on what's just in front of you.

Image source

Just look at the image above. The apple looks perfect in front, but the real thing is, half of it was rotten, useless, and cannot be eaten.

Scammers has two sides

Scammers nowadays uses the same style as the image of the apple shown above.

They would appear professional in front of the prospect victim so he or she won't doubt him or her and believe in everything the scammer says. They will dress really well for them to look professional. They sound must speak with confidence and use all their effort to pursuade their victim and eventually fall in their trap.

Hence the two sides of a scammer is, first their professional act and second is their bad intention.

Stories has always two sides

This is based on my personal experience.

Most of the people or let me be specific in this case, most of my relatives on my father side thought me of having bad traits. They see me as bad daughter, selfish sister, and like a bastard who doesn't care about giving back with my parents.

And why did my relatives got this impression of me? Because they choose to always listen to the other side of a story. They don't to listen to my own and original version.

Few years back, my youngest sibling actually lives with us. I took him from the province because as you may all know, job opportunities are very rare in rural areas like our place. I supported her all the way from her job application to her allowance when she has started with his work.

I am always telling her to save for her future and for her daughter that's why I did not urger her to pay some of our bills. Actually there's even some time that she would borrow me 500 pesos or 600 pesos because she said, she lend her salary to her coworker who is a single mom, etcetera.

Everything is going fine until one day, she didn't went home right after her work. I tried to contact her by all means but no luck. I am so worried about her that time. I cannot even sleep because I used to think the possible things that could happen to her. She's a girl and who knows, nowadays, there are lots of bad guys out there. I tried contacting her work but the guard on duty said that she's out already.

When she got home, she said that she went into her colleague's birthday party and since she drank already, she decided to sleel over there.

That incident happened again and again until one day, I gave her a final warning. I told her that if she will not change, and if she will do it again, I will pack all her things and put it outside of our house. She can never step inside of our house ever again. But God knows that I've only said those words because I wanted her to change her habit of not going home when she wanted to.

But then again, my sister is really testing my patience. She did it again!..and so I told her to start finding apartment on where she would stay. I told her that she needs to separate to us so that I won't wait all night for her everytime she decided to sleep over with her colleague's house.

And what happened was, she told my father that I am evicting her already outside of our house. That we do not wanted her to stay with us. But, she didn't admitted to my father the reason why we came up to that decision.

And then one day, I tried to look for her phone and I couldn't forget what my father has told her. It's not the eaxct words but the same thought.

"Sige neng, umalis ka nalang dyan. Hindi ka nila kapamilya kaya umalis ka nalang dyan. Papadalhan kita ng pangdown mo sa bahay, maghanap ka na ng malilipatan mo".

I felt so upset with my father when I read the words "hindi ka nila kapamilya".

Inner side of me is yelling: what?! After everything I've done to give her a better future, that's what my father thought of me? I took him from our province to open her path to better oportunities! After all, they thought of me as if I don't look my sister as my family? I AM JUST TRYING TO FIX HER! I am just trying to give her lesson!

Or could it be the other way around? That I am not fanily to them?

My father is an OFW in Saudi Arabia that time.

I tried to explain to my father my version of the story, but he do not want to believe in me. He keep on thinking that it could be my husband who don't want my sister to live with us.

And since my father's life is also an open book to his siblings, and of course the version that was relayed to them is whatever the version that my father has chosen to believe with.

Up until now, that impression of some of my relatives to me remains the same.

However, I've read a quote previously saying that "it is not your responsibility to always explain yourselves to others ".

I do not have to defend myself to them. They can beleive to whatever they wanted to believe. They can look into which side they wanted to see.

And hence, I just go with the flow now with a hope that someday, they are going to discover the truth and they will see the real side of me.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 4.49
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
+ 8
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe naman yun sis. Siguro wag mo nalang isipin. Masyado. Ginawa mo naman lahat ng kaya mo eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis .pinalipas ko na lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako naman sis... Buti hindi ganyan sister ko..sa maisip naman ang ugali nila nkakainis yang ganyan.. dapat d lang isa pinakikingan patas dapat gnun ang pamilya..hayst

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek sis....ahiral din talaga mag explain nang mag explain nang sarili sa kanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis. Relate na relate ako jan..mga mapanghusgang kamag anak kala mo namn wlang dungis.. haaaaaayyyy ewan ko nalang

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis... ang mahirap kasi naniniwala lang sila sa gusto nilang paniwalaan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Immature Ang sister mo. Till now ba ganyan pa rin sya? My gosh, and bakit isa lang ang side na pinakinggan. Yong hinusgahan kana agad abaw namaj, ay kagaling. At yong sister mo, my gosh. Ang sarap nyang anuhin. 😤🙄🙄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi na sis...najontes sya kaya ayun nagmature..hehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very painful when your own relatives mistreated you by believing the other way around. I hope your father will understand you and your situation. In the end, just do what your mind sets you in peace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah..we juat cannot also avoid the fact that parents sometimes has favoritism..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di tlaga maiwasan n may ganyan sa family. Sometimes, you don't need to fix a person. Let them fix themselves, for them to realize it. Kasi while trying to fix them, pagrerebelde ung nagiging defense mechanism nila. Just do your thing sis, you know the truth nmn yun nga lng masakit tlaga makarinig ng ganyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis..ganun na nga ang ginawa ko..parang hayaan ko sya na mag isa para matuto sya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit nung message ng father mo sis , hindi muna niya inalam sayo or yung side mo kung bakit mo siya pinalayas sana pinakinggan muna niya both sides but anyway ika nga no need to explain if they are not willing to listen .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis..mas naniniwala kasi sya doon sa kapatid ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayaan mo na lang sissy as long as alam mo nmn na malinis ka. God always watching us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis..saka lumipas na din naman yun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago