Random Ice Breaker Questions

21 121
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

ICE Breaker

image source: https://giphy.com/gifs/icecube-cubemelt-cubemeltgif-QytvVmADzxJhDswSFO

First time I heard of this term was during our team building (that was like over than 10 years ago already). My colleague brought a card with random questions in it. We are asked to choose one and were urged to read a loud the question in our card and answer it with honesty.

Ice Breaker is a good way to start a conversation amongst a group of people. This gives each one in the group a specific topic to talk about since the questions are very general. It's all about having fun while getting to know each other and from the word it self "breaker", it breaks awkwardness and help make everyone in the group comfortable to each other.

ICE Breaker Question Generator

When I tried to search for an ice breaker random question generator, this one caught my attention cause of it's uniqueness.

There's a wheel with random questions that you need to spin. You need to answer the question into which the arrow has pointed when the spinning stops.

There are two ways to spin the wheel. One, by dragging the wheel itself and second, by clicking the "Spin It" button.

My Random ICE Breaker Questions

Since I like number 7 today, I will pick seven questions and answer them one by one.

1. What is your name?

Well, my real name is Nielmalyn Del Mundo with the nickname of Khing. The midwife that helped my mother deliver me into this world gave that name. Basically, it's the combination of my Father (Nathaniel) and my Mother's name (Wilma) and then just appended it with lyn.

Whereas my nickname Khing was given by my grandmother. My mother said that my grandmother gave me that nickname cause when I am still a baby, I used to cry a lot and hence my mother would have to dance while singing a lullaby to me. And my grandmother translated that dance with exaggeration to "King King" a native word in our language that means hopping with one leg raised.

2. What do you do in your free time?

Before I discovered noise.cash and read.cash, during my free time at work, I make some documentations which will help me easily understand our system. I usually do connection diagrams, knowledge articles, and a lot more. Sometimes, when I am not in the mood to do work related stuffs, I used to play Mobile Legends. My colleagues introduced this online game to me and I got hooked into it before. But now, after I learned about this platform, during my free time, I used to visit the sites and read some posts in there.

After work, and I am free, aside from engaging myself in noise.cash and read.cash, I also love to visit my little garden to check if my plants are doing okay. In the afternoon, I water them specially during hot weather. I love to plant veggies that's easy to take care of like eggplants, tomatoes, okra, sitaw, I also have lemongrass and chili of course.

3. What are your favorite food

Let me enumerate them:

  • Thin Crust Pizza

  • Pork Sinigang with Gabi

  • Lumpiang Shanhai

  • Siomai

  • Any steamed vegetables like okra, eggplant, pechay leaves, kamote leaves, and some more.

  • Garlic Buttered Shrimp

4. What's your job?

I work as an I.T. Analyst. I've been in this I.T. world for more than 13 years already. I actually gave a glance on how I became an I.T. in one of my published article "Paano ako nakapasok sa IT world". You can google translate it cause it's written in our language (Filipino).

I am currently working as an Application Support in a Broker Company based in Bonifacio Global City, Taguig.. We support applications being used by our brokers in their trading.

5. Are you usually early or late?

I am a late person (more active at night) but I am usually early (on-time) in my shift unless there are any unexpected circumstances along the way to office which is uncontrollable. I usually arrive in the office 30 minutes before my shift.

6. What is your favorite book?

I am not a good reader to be honest so I don't have a favorite book.

Whenever I read a book, or a novel, or a story, I felt sleepy. That's why I do normally do read articles here before I go to bed as part of my bedtime routine.

But if I'll be asked, what book caught your interest/attention most? My answer would be in the bible - The Book of Revelations. I just find every chapter in this book very interesting as it shows how the second coming of Jesus will happen.

7. If you could any meet historical figure, who would you choose and why?

Jesus Christ - I wanted to see Him face to face. I wanna know if the faces of Him from the movies are close to the original Him.

I saw him in my dreams once (I believe I am 11 to 12 years old by that time). But I never had a clear picture of him when I woke up so I wanna see Him in person.


That's it for today guys. Hope you enjoyed reading my answer to the aforementioned ice breaker questions.

Feel free to make your version.

You can find the ice breaker random question generator here .


Index:

Plagiarism scan report shows 4% Plagiarized and it is due to the question "What do you do in your free time?". I believe it's because this question is very generic so I will just ignore this one.

via https://plagiarismdetector.net/

13
$ 2.53
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Zcharina22
$ 0.02 from @Zeya
+ 3
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Tara po ML hehehe try ko din gawain to. Maganda din tong game sa opisina during lunch hours hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku sis sinabi mo pa..ahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ice breaker was often used by my math teacher when I was in elementary... We would do mind bending games and questions ..

In surprised that your in IT business, maybe I'm mixing usernames again. Anyway that's a good job to earn .. di kase nawawala sa uso ..

If you ever read a book.... You might want to try Anne Rice's books about jesus Christ. It is really good and heartfelt

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello, Yep, you're right..I am in IT industry for 13 years now :)...Thanks for the book suggestion :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll love it..☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let's see :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thank you po. I wanna try that ice breaker questions generator too hehe. And just like you po, I also want to see Jesus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We tried this game too once in our Church fellowship, and it's so fun and entertaining and you will lesrn at the same time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeps.. It's also one way of getting to know each other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng nickname ko name at nickname mo hehe..favorite ko din ang steamed vegetables..heheh lalo na okra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same tayo sis...hahaha..tapos sawsaw sa bagoong isda na may kalamansi noh? sarap!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko nga din to sis, wala pa ko maisip na topic eh, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure sis ;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waw...this is really interesting I am glad to know about you that your favorite book is Bible and the historical person you want to meet is Jesus christ. Once I also played this game with my friends, it was a great fun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah.. Try to create ypur version as well... I've addedthe link the the question generator above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom also had a dream of Jesus Christ, she said he was too bright for her to see, did you have the same experience?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In my dream, I can clearly see his face but as soon as I woke up, I tried to recall what it looks like but I can't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well it was a long time ago don't worry about it, One day we will all see him!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep!..on his second coming!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago