Our First Family Bonding of the Year!

26 32
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

You might have read from my previous articles that I value the "Firsts" in my life. And hence, I will make this article which serves as my documentation about our first family bonding for this year (2022!).

My husband did not open our store last January first because he is anticipating that the people nearby might have a bunch of leftover food from the new year's eve celebration.

We all woke up a bit late. In fact, it's lunchtime already when I and the kids get up from our bed. After breakfast, or I would rather say, brunch (breakfast + lunch), we sit in front of our television and my husband started to find something interesting to watch. However, due to the loud music in our neighborhood (there's an ongoing birthday celebration), we cannot understand much what we're watching because the neighborhood noise is taking over our television volume :). But it's fine and we understand it completely because as I have said, there is an ongoing birthday celebration.

In short, we lost our interest to watch television so we've scrolled our phones instead. All of a sudden, my husband told me, let's go to Tagaytay!. Let's bring our leftover food and find a perfect spot to eat on the roadside!. I agreed immediately with his plan. So we started to fix ourselves (took a bath and wear decent clothes). We're already anticipating the temperature at our destination, hence my husband reminded me to bring our jackets. While I am preparing for some of our personal belongings like jackets, my youngest son's diaper, alcohol, wet wipes, and extra cloth for my toddler, my husband is busy downstairs packing our leftover foodies.

My kids are so excited when they learned that we're going to Tagaytay. All of a sudden, my cousin called my husband asking on what's our plan. And since they saw us almost ready to leave, my husband then asked them to join us. We will fetch them first (from Tanza Cavite) before we go to our destination (Twin Lakes Tagaytay).

So here are some of the glimpses of our first family bonding!

From the left is my daughter, my youngest son, my cousin's wife, and me (the groupie operator). If you'll look behind us, there are lots of fogs everywhere!. Can you imagine how cold it is from our spot.? The strong wind contributes to the cold weather as well.

My husband then asked me to have a photo of us together.

But then there's my little bodyguard who kept on pulling my bag and dragging me. He doesn't want me to have a solo picture with his "Papa".

And here is my toddler's solo photo. Can you imagine our struggle to take a decent one? hahaha!.

My three kids in front of the giant Christmas Tree!.

Finally, the little one is well behaved while we're taking them a good shot!. It's because of that bubble thingy we bought for $2. It's kinda expensive actually, but in exchange for his good mood, I have chosen to buy it :).


There are lots of pictures we have taken for our memory collections but I cannot share them all or else this article will get flooded with photos :).

Anyways, that's how we've spent the first day of 2022. We've spent it together enjoying the view of Twin Lakes Tagaytay. Despite the very cold weather, we still managed to have fun!.

How about you? How did you spend the first day of the year?

10
$ 2.27
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.04 from @Amazing-grace
+ 5
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Nko i can imagine how freezing tagaytay is. I am glad that your family enjoyed too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakainggit ang tagaytay tour nyo. Dami na kayo nag tagaytay pati sa noise hehehe. Natwa ako sa bunso mo, may photobomber kayo ni hubby sa couple photo nyo. Ka sweet ui!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hinihila nya ako sis eh...hahaha..panira ng moment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nktwa ko nya.. Bsta bunso mao jud na sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap sa tagaytay mommy huhuhu. More family bonding to come

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes sis..pero sobrang lamig talaga..nanunuot sa balat ang lamig..lalo na kapag humampas sa iyo ang hangin..grabe..nuot hanggang buto..hahaha..kaya dapat nakajacket talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nasa tagytay ako non nakamini skirt pako saka bakuna dress diko alam na malamig pala tlga ayun nagangatog tuloy ako sa lamig hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Spending time with loved ones is one of the bliss things anyone wants. Just a day or holiday out with those you really care about

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep! Indeed..the best quality time with my fambam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your day is well spent with loved ones. For sure, many great memories ahead this year. Always be safe, sis! Ang gaganda ng kuha mo po hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala ngang maayus na kuha sis..hehe..pasaway kasi si bunso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naghihintay rin ako dito na mag-aaya sakin mag Tagaytay joke haha. Pero ang Saya naman nung unexpected gala nyo ate. Nag enjoy rin mga kids.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po..enjoy sila sa view ..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to see you with your family you have also told about your kid in previous article he very cute and may God bless you and help you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your feedback about my kids..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what we call a wonderful family bonding on the first day of the year,you all has fun as seen in the pictures you took.Btw on my end,we cooked some foods at home and fried some chicken for the first day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sissy..everyone enjoyed the tagaytay trip :)..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman, hehehe.. Mga unexpected gala talaga un masaya eh hehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, yung mga biglaan lang pinlano diva..hahahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a long time since I have been in Tagaytay. Seems your kids enjoyed the getaway;).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes we really had fun despite the chillin weather

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya nmn sissy happy family tlga. More adventure to come

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis..kayo, saan ang ganap?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala sissy nasa quarantine p ako hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy family, Kapag may sasakyan talaga sis ang dali lang makapag decide na mag get together. And ang ganda ng veiw nakakawala ng stress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo po..malaking bagay ang may sasakyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago