October-Yan SMART Goals

54 68
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Date: October 2, 2021
Start time: 00:51 AM
End time: 3:10 AM

Happy second day of October everyone! I am happy yesterday (Friday) because I am able to complete the script that I tried doing earlier for work. I made it work!

Anyways, this article will be all about my goal for this month of October.

I do not usually set any goals here and even on noise.cash platforms and just like go with the flow.

But then after reading some articles of the old users about their monthly goal's status report, I got curious and told myself, why not! I mean I can also try and set some goals right? At least I have something to look back and use as my baseline comparison at the end of each month.

This will help to easily track my progress as well.

Despite of having goals for this month, I promise to not pressure myself on achieving them I will still just go with the flow and will not force myself to complete all those goals. This will be basically for tracking purposes.

My Read.Cash Goals

Write and publish atleast 1 article per day.

Yesterday, I tried to be time sensitive while composing my article. I tried to record how long does it take for me to finish atleast a 5 minutes read time article and as per my record, I have consumed a total of 2 hrs. Proof read time is not included here cause as soon as I have completed writing, I immediately published it without reviewing my wordings and grammar.

Achieving this goal seems to be challenging for me because I have work from Monday to Friday and after shift, I am assisting my daughter (Grade 2) with her assignments. This is on top of doing bits of house chores as well.

Another factor that can hinder in achieving this goal is the project assigned to me at work. It is testing in progress at the moment and has target date of October 25th.

Also, earlier, my eldest son (currently in Grade 6) told me all his projects that needs to be submitted by next week.

First is the Christmas lantern.

They need to create a video of themselves creating Christmas lantern. I already have an idea on what lantern I will teach him to do.

But me and my son knows nothing about editing videos, so, good luck to both of us. I will need to watch some online tutorials available in YouTube.

Second project is the table of elements that he needs to draw in 1/8 piece of illustration board.

I've already asked my husband's assistance for this one and he already agreed that he will be the one to assist our son for this. I've also secured all the materials needed hence I don't have any actions needed on this one except on chasing my husband to assist my son.

Third project is planting tomato seeds.

He needs to start planting seeds tomorrow and make a short video clip to track the progress of it in a daily basis.

Given those bit busy schedule of mine, I will still try to achieve this 1 published article per day goal. I know it will be difficult but as per the saying "there's no harm in trying". But then again, I won't pressure myself on this.

October has 31 days hence at the end of the month, I should have published 31 articles as well (wow! that sounds a lot! phew!).

Earn at least $3 per day.

I know this amount might be too small and too easy to earn for others but to me it's not.

I am not sure yet how to achieve this but what I am going to do is try to read atleast 10 articles per day just like what the others are doing, interact with other writers and support their articles as well by means of upvoting them.

Distraction #1

01:15: My son asked for dede milk (bottled milk).
01:29: writing resumed

HODL all my BCH earnings.

There are some cases where I am tempted to spend my earnings.

Cases which can be avoided easily by just simply avoiding shopee. Yes you heard it right! Shopee is my number one temptation in spending my earnings.

Starting this month, I am going to track all my cashed outs from my BCH earnings. I will to HODL as much as I can and try to accumulate for up to 1, 2, 3, or even more BCH in the future.

Gain more Friends from the platform.

I am really enjoying every time I am exchanging conversation with other writers here in read.cash. I already felt comfortable speaking with a lot of writers here. It's like I am talking to my friends as well.

Staying here helps eliminate my boredom specially during my working hours and the shift is just so quiet and I don't have anyone to talk to.

Even though my shift is quiet and no issues are coming in, I still need to keep an eye on our applications and make sure they are all running fine. It means I still need to remain and be seated in front of my PC even though I don't have something relevant to do. That's why checking both noise.cash and read.cash sites helps me kill those idle hours of mine at work.


How about you folks? Do you prefer setting up monthly goals as well?

Setting your goals does not mean you have to force and pressure yourself to achieve them.

It's just like you're setting up the guidelines so you know where you're going or know your path.

When setting-up your goals, just make it SMART.

S = Specific

M = Measurable

A = Action Oriented

R = Realistic

T = Timely

Learned this from my job as we also are required to set our goals bi-annually which will be our Manager's basis in his evaluation.


I am so excited for the weekends cause it means I can sleep and lay in my bed all day long. My ultimate goal every Saturday is to have at least 8 hours of non-clustered sleep.

It is my opportunity to lay down in bed all day long because I don't have work hence no need to wake up so early in the morning!.

Above meme has been created by yours truly via imgflip.com.


You may also want to check my sponsors' pages. They have lots of interesting articles as well.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

19
$ 3.15
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 13
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah, I have known about that SMART goals way back in college during our Marketing Managemeng class. Goos luck on your October goals. I hope I can read about your article when you have accomplished it. Anyhow, editing is pretty easy. There are a lot of free video editing apps on PlayStore or AppStore. I also thought that it was hard before when I first created my video on Youtube but it wasn't. You will just add video clips or pictures then choose the transition that you want, add text, music, stickers. I feel like I was making a Powerpoint presentation before. LOL.But I find video editing more fun. 😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh really? I'll explore Playstore then. My son is on his 4th day of taking videos on his tomato plants. I might need to try the video editing soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not know when we planted our tomato seeds. Still waiting for it to bear some fruits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My son planted last monday an they are starting to have sprout already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the first time we planted tomato. It was January 2020 and it bear fruit come May-June. The birds were the one who ate it. Huhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sad...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakinspire pag may goal talaga kaya nag set na din ako ng goal hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou sis.. Hindi mo naman kailangan pwersahin sarili diba.. Atleast eh meron kang guide ba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa meme haha. Mother's life nga naman. Goal lng ng goal sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe... Weekend goal ko yan sis.. Makatulog ng ganyan katagal.. Achieve naman today..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless ate sa October goals mo po. I know you can achieved those goals you set this month. Go go go!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sa support sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck to your goals. I wish you can achieve this earning and further goals. Hehe, memes presents the sad and laugh moments. Have a good morning

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sa goal mo sis, kaya yan💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po.. Ou kaya yan.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kulit ng memes. I feel you mommy hahaha. Yung goal ko safe padin nugn Sept. Parang ganyan din hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nakita ko nga yung post mo ate kagabi (kung tama ang pagkakatanda ko).. Baka ganun din mangyayari saken.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kagabi? Anong post? Hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay baka di sayo yun.. Hahaha.. Dami ko kasi nabasang october goals na post kaya nga naki gaya din ako

Update: naalala ko na sis.. Kay bmjc98 pala yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap sis no, pero gusto ko ung pa SMART mo, will take note of that, wala ako work pero this christmas season ung mga ornaments madami nagoorder, isama mo pa yung gawain sa school ng mga bata at may video editing din sya eh di ako marunong noon, bahala na si batman at syempre yung asawa kong kelangan din ng atensyon, nagtatampo un kapag di ko nakausap, kung pede lang hatiin ang katawan😅 Good morning by the way! goodluck sa goals this month,fighting!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same tayo ng probs ate, kung paano yung pag edit ng video.. Hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The struggle is real sis, kakaloka di ba, kaya baka di na lang kami magpasa😅 Pilitin ko man eh di talaga ako marunong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam ko sis may nadadownload na mga apps eh.. Nonood nga din ako ng video tutorial.. Kasi dalawang subjects ng anak ko yung kailangan ng video.. Hahahayyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron nga sis, pero sa sobrang dami ng ginagawa natin maisisingit pa ba, time consuming din, pero subukan ko pa din, nagbago isip ko, sayang din kasi extra grades

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa talaga ako sa ginawa mong meme sis😁true talaga yan pag breastfeeding mom ka

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Relate ka din momshie noh.. Jehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate na relate talaga sis😁yung tipong antok na antok kana pero kailangang mong magpadede

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis.. Tapos itong asawa ko sabi matulog din daw ako habang dumedede si bunso.. Sabi ko, makakatulog kaba kung may lumalapirat sa nips mo? Heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis ,Bawal matulog habang nagpapadede sa baby kailangan gising ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis.. Akala nila madali.. Mahirap din kaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Perseverance, even though maraming trabaho all day you can manage to write articles per day, continue @Khing14 more Bch to come

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat po sa support.. Yes kaya natin yan.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

October pa lang eh christmas lantern na pinapagawa. Anyways, good luck sa goal mo sis, for sure kaya mo yan 1 article a day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis ang aga... Submission na din agad next week nung projects..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa meme Sis. Lol! Btw, ang palang pinapagawa sa kanila no, hirap din ito para sa mga parents. Pero kaya yan Sis, you can achieve more than what you expect.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis.. Damay din ang parents.. Ahaha.. Tulad nung sa pagtatanim ng kamatis.. Syempre kailangan ko syang turuan.. Demo ko muna bago sya tapos kuha video...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am done setting my goals sis, I have included it in my article yesterday. Good luck sa sating lahat, hope ma achieve natin lahat ng goals for this month!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaha yan sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, fighting💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't set any goals for this month as i already failed,🤣🤣so no more goals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahhaa.. First time ko palang mag set ng goals sis.. Sana nga may macheckan ako jan sa end of month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap maachieve or i goal ung 8hrs sleep pero malabo sa tulad kong ofw. Wla pa akong plano this october basta alam ko sisikapin kong makagawa ng article everyday kung kayanin. Sa earnings,not sure din mgkano matitira after aqo mg upvite ng pakonti konti. $1 is enough na muna as of now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis.. Nag uumpisa palang naman tayo kaya wag tayo magmadali.. Hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want also to put some goal but I don't no how , working mom is so hard specially our kids going school,but I think you can manage because your husband help you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou naman po.. Pag di nya ako tinulungan eh magkakagulo.. Charot lang.. Hehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming naka set na goals na sis. Iba talaga pag maraming task sa work, sa family at sa lahat ng bagay bilang nanay. Keep it up and keep safe. Kaya mo yan. You can achieve your goals by God's grace. Good morning

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Konte ngavlang niset ko sis para konte lang ang icheck ko sa monthend.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami pa rin yan sis hehe laban laban lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure sis.. Kaya yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago