🔶️🔸️My TuesDay Theme 🔸️🔶️

26 48
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Hola amigos and amigas!..Hello to all my fellow readers and writers!..Happy Tuesday!.

Today is my RTO day for our hybrid schedule arrangement. Hybrid means combinatio of RTO (return to office) and WFH (work from home). Basically, in this hybrid set-up, we are given three days work from home and 2 days work in the office. We are all free to decide which day are we gonna report to office and which day will we work from home. However, starting April first, we are all required to be 100% RTO. That means, we have to report to work in a daily basis during our regular shift starting Friday next week. I still cannot imagine coming back to the daily commute struggles I used to conquer since I started working (way back from year 2008).

It's been my habit ever since that the night before my shift, I used to prepare my outfit to be wore the next day. I used to plan ahead of time so that I am still able to iron it if my clothes are too tangled (gusot). I am having trouble decided which clothes to wear last night because most of them are too much fitted in me. Yeah, I admit, I've gained a lot of weight during the pandemic. Maybe it is due to lack of exercise.

Before pandemic, my routine to office includes 20 to 25 minutes of walk. That walk time serves as my daily exercise already during weekdays or during office days.

But when the pandemic started and our company allowed us to work from home all week, that walk time has gone. Which means from the start of my shift, until end, I am just sitting in front of my Computer. I will only stand up and go downstairs to pee, eat, or take a bath. That means most of the fats intake coming from the food that I ate in a daily basis are just being stored and transformed as my belly fats. Due to this, my waistline also has extended. In fact, I have to buy pants before I started with the RTO set-up because all of my old pants no longer fits me.

Anyways, as I was saying, it's been my habit to prepare or to plan about what I am going to wear the night before my shift. And last night, I saw this one. I actually love this top. My aunt has just gave this to me. I seldom wore it though because even though I ironed it already, it still looks so tangled.

Can you see the bottom part and the sleeves? Despite my effort to iron it again and again, it just don't get flatten or smooth.

Do you wonder how do I look after wearing that clothe?..

Charaaannnnn!

Bagay ba?..hahaha..

Did you noticed my facemask?..It's with the shade of yellow as well..I think it's color Khaki but it looks like mustard yellow when worn..

And not only that!..my socks are color yellow well!...

I just bought it from shopee for 7:00 php only if I recall it correctly. My husband criticized my socks earlier when he noticed it's color..hahaha..but I don't mind!..I did not changed it because I wanted to push with my color theme today..

This color theme by the way helped to lighten my mood today!. It's a happy color for me..

How about you?..do you also set some theme when going out?..what's your usual theme?..

6
$ 2.30
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Uy yellow matsing, I mean matching :D I think that top is not meant to be ironed :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahh ganern..matsing pala..hahaha..bigyan kita ng isang piling na saging dyan eh..hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman, sis. Yellow is a happy color!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis..bagay ba saken?char!..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng outfittan madam ah, heheh.. Sana whole body ang pincturan.. Pro in fairness bagay sayo un color yellow...And don't worry, for sure di ka nag iisa sa office nyo an tumaba, hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sis, tinatago ko bilbil kaya half body lang..hahahaha...puro nga pin yan para di pumutok ang mga butones...baka bumigay eh, char!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yan ang hirap kapag di butones eh, puro pin ang kalalabsan, hahahah.. Gnayn din ako kaya di nawawaln ng pin dito sa bahay, hehehe.. Btw, i love ur shoes..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow..thank you sis..999 lang yarn..at dati ko pa din shoes from previous company..so mga 5 yrs old na yan..hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mahal pala kaya matibay and maingat ka din siguro sa gamit, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis..maingat kasi bihira din ako bumili..kapag sira na talaga saka lang bumibili ng bago...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng blouse sis,office girl talaga ang dating 🥰Hayaan muna ying medyas,bagay naman sa mga sinuot mo ,all yellow😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis..pinanindigan ko lang ang color yellow..hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, the RTO setup that is forced right now is kind of sad. I just wish they just allow others to still work from home because it might cause heavy traffic in the road if there are lots of people and also the challenge of commuting is not healthy anymore , physically and mentally.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same sentiments here sis..but we cannot do anything because government is mandatong this RTO thingy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang daw kasi yun bayad sa building sis, kung di rin magagamit ang office, yun rent ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe maybe your husband finds it weired but who cares hahahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahaha..yeah..most of the socks worn in the office are colors white or black..maybe he find it weird that I am wearing yellow socks...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yellow is a happy color for me too sis! Kaya favorite ko ih.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay wow naman...same kayo nung friend ko..fave color nya din yellow..pati kotse nya ay kulay yellow actually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganda ng pagka yellow.super ganda sa mata tingnan sis..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you..parang mustard yellow ata ito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga ,di masakit sa mata tingnan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po...parang may blend sya ng konteng orange eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so mustard yellow siya..ah I remember ganyan ang fav color ng sis in law ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po...hindi sya yung yellow na nakakasilaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama sakto lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago