My "plantita" self.

16 31
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Happy Sunday everyone! Since it's Sunday today! As usual, my husband and I spent quality time with our kids.

We just went to a nearby subdivision where the kids can enjoy riding in their bicycle.

Our goal for today is to have fun but we should not spend much on our food so what I did before we left is, I prepared peanut butter sandwich.

And then I filled each of our tumblers with water.

My husband then loaded my kids bikes and his bikes into our car. Since we cannot fit all the bikes inside our car, he just asked our eldest son to ride his bicycle and we will just follow him along the way.

Same set-up when we go home. My son just ride in his bicycle.

I took a picture of my son riding his bicycle from our side mirror.

He seems to be comfortable with biking by himself already.

Anyways, let's move on to my next topic. My plantita self.

Eversince we moved here in our current house, it's been my habit to plant.It is like my venue to divert my attention whenever I'm stressed or exhausted.

I used to plant diffent types of veggies. The ones that can be seen in our kitchen like tomatoe, eggplant, string beans, chili, and okra.

Here are some of the photo's I grabbed from my album in my FB page.

I felt proud and satisfied whenever my plants starts to near some fruits because for me , it's an accomplishment!

I also love to plants different kind of flowers.

Below are some of my flowers from our garage.

And here are some more!

I cannot put lots of flowers inside because some of them cannot actually survjve without the direct sunlight.

I also have some few in front if our garage (outside).

If I only have abundant space, I might have more flowers than what you can see in the picture.

Actually, I used the frontyard of the house beside us. It's not yet occupied as of this moment hence, I used to plant some in front of the house to maximize the free space while I can.

Above image has been captured around morning earlier. Pardon the mess because I am not able to clean it before I took the picture.

I have malunggay tree out there. Actually it's my neighbors' source of malunggay leaves as well.

I have lots of lemon grass over there, luyang dilaw or turmeric plant in english, calamansi and few more flowers.

And just like the malunggay tree, that lemon grass is like lemon grass of all. It's my neighbor's source as well.

What I only demand from them is to take care or be extra caregul when they pull some stalks of it so not to damage the others. But there's really some careless neighbor who doesn't care about the plant.

I also have an eggplant which is taller then me. That eggplant is actually more than 1 year old already. It still bear some fruits till now.

I know that one day, I will have to transfer those plants because we never knew when will the owner of that house arrive. From what I heard, he is an ofw. But, let's see. For now, I want to enjoy that space and plant more as I can during my spare time.

Plants are my stress relievers and my diversion everytime my braincells seems to be stuck or not working anymore.

Whenever I am exhausted, I will just go outside and check on my plants, cultivate and water them and that's it!..That's how shallow I am!.


Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 3.74
$ 3.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Ang tataba ng mga tanim mo sis. Iba talaga kapag may malamig na kamay sa pagtatanim eh. Ako i will start planting again kpag kaya ko na. Nasira kasi talaga lahat ng tanim ko simula nun ngkasakit ako, Wala kasing nag alaga eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku dito din samen sis, kapag busy ako, wala din nagkukusang mag alaga ng mga tanim ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap sa eyes yung green paminsan minsan sa eyes! All the best, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek sis, relaxing talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda tignan ng mga veggies mo ate, Lalo na yung talong at kamatis, matataba pa lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

andaming plants! congrats sa eggplant na still bearing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes po..ang tatag ng life nya..hehehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those pictures are really beautiful, you own everything? Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeo..those are my plants..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andaming veggies nakakatvwa naman!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou sis..mahilig ako magtanim ng veggies..nito season ng october dapat sigarilyas or kalamismis din kung tawagin sa amin ang itatanim ko kaso nawala yung mga naitabi kong buto from last season..kaya kamatis nalang ang tinanim ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainggit naman sis :) Dagdag ka ng petchay, low maintenance lang sya :) Stress reliever talaga mga tanim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga sis?hindi ba mahirao alagaan ang pechay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi sis, lagay mo lang yung seeds tapos water regularly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay talaga? Try ko sis..bibili ako ng buto from shopee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago