Monday Morning Sickness

47 50
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Randomarticle

Did you ever experience the Monday Morning Sickness yet? That feeling that you wanted the Sunday back. The feeling that you don't want to end the weekend yet.

Image source: http://m5.paperblog.com/i/55/554007/monday-sickness-L-W2u8QA.jpeg

This is not the morning sickness commonly experienced by a pregnant woman.

Monday morning sickness is the Monday morning blues where an employee don't feel of getting ready for work yet after the weekend off. It is more of your mind is wanting for more day-off.

I thought of writing about this cause I have observed lately that our stay-out helper is always absent every Monday - take note: Every Monday.

Since she started working with us, about 2 months ago already, she always has absences. And most of them happens every Monday.

That's why earlier when my husband told me that our stay-out helper texted him that she can't go today, I told him "expected ko na yan, kaya nga ako naglinis ng maaga" or in english " I am already expecting that one. That's why I cleaned the house early".

I know this Monday morning sickness syndrome already cause way back before the pandemic where we are required to go to the office, I myself often experience this. I don't really know why but every Monday, it's too difficult for me to wake-up early or on time to get ready for work. It seems like my body is not ready yet for 3 long hours commute (one-way only) again. It's like my mind and body are having hang-over of the weekend rest and wanted to have a little more.

This sometimes resulting into a Monday late or Monday Sick Leave the worst. This happens not only to me but to my colleagues as well. It's very noticeable to the management already that every Monday, there are employees for sure that will be late or will be on Sick Leave.

How to Deal with Monday Morning Sickness?

Spend your Sunday to the Fullest!

Image source: http://www.colorado.com/sites/default/master/files/7MTNBIKING_LeisaGibson_KeystonePR.jpg

I am not saying to overload your Sunday with a bunch of works, and make yourself exhausted. It is actually the opposite.

Plan your Sunday accordingly. As much as possible, do not overload your Sunday with a lot of stressful stuffs.

Allot more time to relax rather than pressuring yourself to do the general cleaning of the house, etc.

Do something that will make you more relax like biking, strolling, reading novels, watching movies and some more.

Spend your Sunday to the fullest.

During the pandemic, what my husband and I did every Sunday is to spend quality time with the kids. We always make sure that we do this in every weekends.

We go out, eat our favorite foodies (usually Pizza, fried chicken, fries and burger) and then go home afterwards. That give us all time to unwind, relax, and a quick escape from our messy house (that's painful to my eyes).

Go to Bed Early

Make it a habit to go to bed early on a Sunday. This is for you to avoid sleeping late which is one of the main factor for Monday Morning Sickness. Plan your bedtime. Allot 30 minutes before your bedtime and take away from Television or your cell phones. Put them away so you won't get tempted to watch KDrama series, movies, or any "mukbang" videos that will result in sleeping so late. Just relax your mind and try to think of the positive things that happened throughout the week while waiting for yourself to fall asleep.

Though to me, this is not applicable because I have a toddler that's more active at night, what I do is take a nap whenever I get a chance on a Sunday afternoon. This gives me enough charge for my Sunday night "puyat".

Do not Snooze your alarm

Image source: Unsplash

Most of us might have a habit of snoozing our alarm for 5 minutes, and then another 5 minutes, and another more 5 minutes until we realized that we only have 5 minutes to prepare for work. I know it and I've been doing it (before the pandemic).

But during pandemic where I am not required to report to the office anymore, as part of giving back the favor to my Boss, I make it a habit to login at least 1 hour before my shift. He is too considerate not to require us to report at work hence as a way to compensate that kindness, I always make sure not to be late.

Dress well

Image source: https://i.pinimg.com/originals/93/37/7b/93377b1973d7d47592e852a9ff9e73b7.jpg

Start your week with a good-looking you. It helps brighten up your mood and boost your energy to work.

I always do this prior the pandemic, and we're required to report to the office.

I used to plan my whole week outfit Sunday night. Furthermore, I iron them accordingly. It helps me not to rush the next morning because they are all ready to wear.

To me, personally, dressing up helps brighten up my mood. It brings me back to my first day at work cause I always make sure to dress up during my first day at work because I believe in a saying that "First Impression Last".

Be the Positive Vibes Bearer

Image source: https://i.pinimg.com/originals/28/26/34/282634d48e180a29f116d1c05512b51f.jpg

Have fun at work! Having fun at work means you have something to look forward to each day and gives you no-reason to be late or to be absent.

If you're looking forward to those fun at work, then it reflects with your morning vibes as well.

Good or positives are contagious. If you start your day with all the positivity in your mind, and your colleagues noticed your enthusiasm, smile, and positive attitude, it helps set their mood as well and have it same as yours.

And this will then result into having fun at work despite the bunch of workloads. If you and all your colleagues are happy, energetic and has positive vibes at work, it makes the work more easy that you won't even notice that your shift schedule is about to end.


How about you? Are you suffering this Monday Morning Sickness as well?

If you're looking for something more to read, kindly pay a visit on the page of my lovely sponsors.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 4.50
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 4
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Randomarticle

Comments

I didn't like Mondays because of the traffic. Somehow, it was usually heavier than other weekdays. Did I dread it, enough to suffer from Monday blues? Not really. It was just another day of the week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. Relate.. Mondayband friday traffic are hilarious!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, Fridays, too! And you'd have to endure getting stuck two or three hours. hayst!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My worst traffic experience so far is 5 hrs.. Hehe.. And that's friday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd have gotten to Baguio already!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly..so epic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was single and working at home, I love the start of Mondays. Sometimes I even forgot what day it was. Now, I'm a plain housewife so I don't care much if it's Monday. I also forget what day it is.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can relate to this actually :)...Due to lots of household chores you need to do in a daily basis as a housewife, you tend to forget even the date

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa po ako nakakarelate, haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ay ganun? hahahaha..nag aaral ka pa be?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, 4th yr college pa po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see...naku nung college ako sis may Monday morning sickness na din ako..ahahaha...tamad na tamad pumasok pag Mondays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, excited po ako pag monday. tinatamad pag friday. Friday sickness po sakin. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhh ayun pala..may ganyan din akong katrabaho..pag friday wala :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a full time mom sis, di ako relate 😅 para sa akin araw araw sickness, nakakapagod kaya pag sa bahay lang, pero mejo keri na ngayon kasi wala na ako toddler may katulong at nauutusan na din sa gawaing bahay:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ay wow!.sana all graduate na sa toddlers..hehehe...ako sis 3 ang taga kalat dito sa bahay kaya super stressful..buti may stay-out helper kami kaso ayun nga pag Monday palaging absent :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! natatawa nga ako sa helper nyo eh, bat di na lang kaya sa mag off every Monday, Anyways gagraduate din sila sa pagkakalat at pag malalaki naman nakakamiss ang kulit nila :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe...nakakastress din ang kalat sis..yung kakakligpit mo palang, wala pang 10 mins eh makalat na ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very true, turuan mo na rin magligpit paonti onti lang para next time kahit magkalat sila bawas stress magligpit dahil marunong na sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tinuturuan ko sis..pero alam mo ba ang isasagot pag wala sa mood ? "pagod ako"..hehehe...kamot ulo nalang si ako..sya pa ang napagod sa pagkakalat nya eh diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo lalo nung high school pa ako, grabe talaga parang ayaw ko pang pumasok kasi tinatamad ako bumangon. Ngayon din naman, minsan nga araw-araw lalo na pag madaming ginagawa sa mga nakaraang araw.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

korek sis..relate..nung college ako ganyan, nung high-school, inspired akong pumasok noon eh para makita si crush.ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂i always do, honestly nung nagwowork ako i hate Monday. Pero para maiwasan kong ma hate c Monday ay buong maghapon akong nagkukulong sa kwarto ko, tulog Ng tulog,lalabas pa kumain,ayaw mapagod para kinabukasan madami akong energy para harapin si Monday. Kasi tuwing maggagala kami pag uwi ko pagod,nakakatamad bumangon ng maaga kinabukasan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nice...sinusulit mo ang sunday sa pagtulog...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sissy haha lalo na nong nag aaral pa ako 😂 I really hate monday pero pumapasok parin ng maaga kc mas ina advance qo ang alarm haha pero ngaun nsa middle east aqo i hate sunday kc un first day nila replace to monday 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ay ganun? nakasunod sila dun sa kalendaryo diba Sunday usually ang start ng kalendaryo?...so bale Sunday ang first day of the week nila jan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sissy tpos friday and saturday weekend d2 sa kuwait

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay kaya pala....ang galing naman...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When Monday came we think 🤔 Sunday will back again but when the Covid came we are thinking that Monday came in our life and we will go to university 🤤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe I actually feel this every Monday when I have to wake up by 5 and get to classes, sometimes I sleep in the shower and dream of Sunday!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh wow!..how could you sleep while in the shower? ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Problems of Monday😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth!..Monday problems talaga..ahahaha...minsan pati Friday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i felt it many time lol. Monday fever 🤒 hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That happens to most of us rwgardless of age

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need ko na ding gumising ng maaga kasi dayshift na naman si mister😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehehe..damay damay ba sis? yan tayong mga wifey eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang di nga dumaan ang weekend,sis eh hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

eheheh..bitin na bitin po ba sa weekends?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After this pandemic, I am on Continuous vacations and every day is just like Sunday. But I can remember those days when after Sunday I don't want to go to school or college. Indeed, If you had a good fellow or a good company your work becomes more easier.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep.. This sickness is also sometimes co tagious.. Let us say you have a colleague or classmates who are always late or absent every monday, your mindset will be the same with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. It always happens because it is human psychology.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oarang naka experience na din ako ng ganito 🤣 madalas eei. Hindi dahil sa buntis ako . Lalaki po ako🤣. Na eexperience ko to dahil studyante ako🤣. Yung feeling na ang dali ng weekends . Tapos pagka bukas ei monday ulit, parang gusto ko pa i extend yung sunday eei ahha🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe.. Walang pinipiling gender yang monday morning sickness.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga haha para kasing madali lang weekend,🤦 lunes kaagad. Klase na naman🤧. Nakakatamad minsan talaga 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek..lalo na kung ang sunday mo ay naubos sa paglilinis ng kabahayan

$ 0.00
2 years ago