Unexpected Text Message

20 43
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Just like the usual things I do in the morning, I was awakened by the loud sound of the alarm clock coming from my phone. Ughhh it is 6:00 am again, another day means another day to slay. It is my wake-up call to do my daily tasks as a responsible family member. Without minding washing my face and gargling some water to spill some dried holy water in my mouth, I went directly to our backyard to wash rice and cook it on our wood-powered stove. While waiting for the rice to cook, I get the broomstick and start sweeping the dusty floor. I didn't only sweep the dust but also the dead flying cockroaches last night. Am I the only one who hates cockroaches? Especially the cockroaches who fly? Hooo, I still get goosebumps imagining them crawling to my skin, it makes me cringe so much. But I smiled with satisfaction on my face because I manage to kill them using my amazing slippers.

After sweeping the floor, I proceed to clean the kitchen and dishwashing area. This is my favorite part of cleaning tasks. Since it was tiled, it became easier for me to clean the dirt and some stains caused by cooking dishes. The rice has been cooked around 7:00 a.m, I finished cleaning at 7:30 a.m. It was a bit tiring but it became a part of my daily routine, and it's not only that, it is my other form of natural exercise! Since we do have an excess viand last night which is 'Paksiw na Isda' or a 'Fish cooked with vinegar', I decided to heat it. After doing it, I wake up my sleepyhead siblings for us to eat breakfast.

Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty

Around 9:00 in the morning, my cousin came to our house. I remembered that my father asked him to weld and grind the unfinished stairs on our vacant home. I guided him in there and bring the materials, tools, and equipment he needs for the task. I became his handyman for a while, I helped him hold the things he need to weld. I planned to help him out throughout the process but an unexpected message pop up on my phone. I thought that it was just from globe or smart, encouraging me to buy their latest promos but to my shock, it is from the scholarship program that my friend referred me to.

The message contains this...

" Good a.m Khairro, this is from the scholarship program you applied for. You are scheduled to take the Scholarship Test on March 25 Friday at 10 a.m at the main office located at this <address>. Confirm and bring your ballpen. Thanks!"

I receive it at exactly 9:41 a.m. Imagine my shock when I receive this? I panicked! Who wouldn't if they just found out that today is the day of the examination wherein there are 19 minutes left before they start, right? Later on, I received a message on our group chat that Yang, my friend also received the same message. She told me that she also panicked at that moment πŸ˜‚ Since we want to confirm if that's the only schedule available, Yang called the number, and luckily the person behind it said that we can still come before 11 a.m. That gives us hope to grab the scholarship opportunity.

I didn't manage to take a bath. I immediately change my clothes, wear my shoes, packed my bag, put on some baby powder, and spray cologne all over my body to hide the fact that I didn't take a shower πŸ™ƒ After that I went to Yang's house since she said that her brother will give us a ride. Imagine my relief hearing that? Lol.

I waited for Yang for how many minutes then after that we immediately blasted off. It takes us approximately 15 minutes before we arrive at the location. We arrived at 11:08 am, a little bit late. Better be late than absent. Once we entered the building, a middle-aged woman approach us and confirm if we are the last two students who will take the exam. After confirming, she gave us the examination papers and explain the rules needed before starting.

We started the exam at 11:20 and ended after an hour. I am glad that we were able to answer the 50 item questions. It is composed of, English, Grammar, Spelling, Mathematics, Vocabulary, and a little bit of ICT. With that, my day full of surprise has been finally finished.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

The staff explained and apologized to us that she forgot to send the message causing a surprise to our schedules. We understand that since the mistake is inevitable and can happen at any time. The staff is at her middle age and she is good to us as well as other staffs. She had a very calm and soothing voice that gives us that grandma vibes resulting in us feeling less pressured. When it comes to the test, I am confident with my answer and essays. I just hope that I can pass this scholarship program, it will be a big help for me.


Good evening folks! Thank you for reading my article for today. If you find my articles interesting and worth reading consider liking, commenting, and subscribing to my read cash channel. Thank you and till next time!

ACCOUNTS

6
$ 2.85
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @Micontingsabit
+ 4
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Comments

Eyyy~ more blessings will come. I will pray for your scholarship! Good luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youu!! πŸ₯Ί Fightuuu! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m glad you were still able to take the exam! Good luck on your scholarship. I know it’s still found its way to you so claim it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu! Claiming that I wll be one of the passers! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! I hope that you pass and get the scholarship buti nakahabol kayoooooo. Whew.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, konting oras na lang yung natira buti nakahabol pa. Thank you! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww what an unexpected moment! I know you can nailed sis, I can feel your spirit by aiming that scholarshipnl. Ayehh congrats in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed a surprising moment for me. Thank you mare! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome mars😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah! I Hate cockroach too natatakot ako sakanila fav place pa naman nila ay ang Banyo πŸ˜΅β€πŸ’« huhu anyways, Congrats bata tsaka goodluck! Sana makapasa ka πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuu AHAHAH yung tipong maliligo ka na nga lang tas may nakatambay palang flying ipis aa CR 🀣 Thank you! Sana nga makapasa, claiming!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A certified cockroach slayer here. I'm using a broom in killing those pests. I hate them. The message was indeed surprising. I want to congratulate you in advance. Hopefully, you'd tell us how did it go :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate cockroaches too 🀣 They are crawling and flying almost every night.

Perhaps I will make an article on how my scholarship application go. Thank you! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They think they're butterflies hahaha. You better do. Many of us here will cheer on your success :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow! Congratulations in advance ❀❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youu! Claiming that I will pass it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Think positive my friend that it will be yours. That's really a big help for your studies. An assistance to inspire reaching your goals in life. Pray my friend. Pray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing is more effective than prayers, thank you friend! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scholarship is life. Well good to know bro na nag aapply ka sa mga scholarship programs. Grab the opportunity lang lagi, malaking tulong yan satin. I hope you pass and oh, you will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, pambawas gastos din kasi mga scholarships na yan, kaya if ever na makapasa that would be a great help. Thank youu! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago