Applications That I'm Using on my Writing Journey

4 34
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

I believe that we writers are using several applications and software to make our articles decent and worth reading. Who wouldn't want to see their works free of mistakes? Who wouldn't want to attract readers by just seeing the lead image or reading the title itself? All of it comes to our effort in editing with the help of various technologies.

That's why today I want to share with you the applications that I am currently using on my journey in writing. Special thanks to @kli4d who made an article entitled Software and Websites I Used in Writing. You can click the link below to be redirected to his article. I didn't know what to write in the past few days but because of this, I was able to make one.

Without any more concerns let's all proceed to our main topic!


Canva

Image Source: https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR5qY6LIbFwaJMYiIt3f1qh_U7btupu-pDgtw&usqp=CAU

This application is a great tool in making your article lead images! Not just that! you can create here posters, book covers, YouTube thumbnails, and many more. To be honest, it's one of my favorite apps on my phone. It has a simple yet amazing interface. They offer you several templates that can help you to easily revise or modify according to your taste.

Although the basic account has some limitations wherein only pro members can have access, it's still a great help for everyone who wants to learn basic editing.

Yesterday I was able to get a free education account on Canva using the email that was provided by my adviser. I just found it out on Tiktok so I decided to try it out. Luckily, it works! Even though it's not a pro account at least there are some new unlocked fonts, stickers, and templates that I can try.

How do I get this?

First and foremost, you need a DepEd/educational email. In my case, my adviser gave this to us before our virtual graduation ceremony. It can also give you a free MS office on your desktop even on a phone with an unlimited storage capacity (if I'm not mistaken).

After that, type Canva for education then sign up and use the email that was given to you. (The rest are simple steps to follow)

Grammarly

Image Source: https://www.grammarly.com/press/media-resources/docs/logo-grammarly.png

I admit that I am not that good at constructing English sentences when it comes to writing articles. That's why I am very thankful to my friend when he convinced me to use Grammarly.

This application can correct potential issues when you are writing. They fix grammatical errors, spelling, sentence construction, punctuation marks, and even plagiarism. It also comes out with word suggestions that can make your article mistake-free.

If you want to give it a try, download it then register. After that enable Grammarly keyboard on your phone and voila!

Keep Notes

Image Source: https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcREyli5lTOOzNlNJ2pQ6FxN7w9doCbs9cIc-Q&usqp=CAU

Have you ever thought of an idea that you didn't want to forget so you decided to immediately write it up? From my experience? Yes! It happens now and then! This is where I save first my ideas, article titles, and plots that suddenly pop up in my mind.

This application serves as my draft paper when I am making essays or articles. I know that there is a lot of software to try out but this one is where I am comfortable writing my thoughts.

PicsArt

Image Source: https://static.wikia.nocookie.net/logo-timeline/images/2/20/PicsArt.png/revision/latest?cb=20210321143555

Another editing application where I made some of my lead images or thumbnails. Whenever I need to cut some pictures or perhaps make some adjustments that Canva can't do, I am using this as an alternative.

It has lots of editing tools that can make your lead image catchy and professional. I am not that familiar with Adobe Photoshop that's why I am using this one but I have a plan to study it for additional skills.


Authors Note:

Article -No.22 (August 12, 2021)

Using this application can improve our knowledge of writing. We are not all professionals but with this, we can make our works formal and catchy at the same time. It has a big contribution to our writing journey because without this we can't upload good articles regularly.

Lead Image: Worked at Canva

Accounts:

  • read.cash: Khairro

  • noise.cash: Khairro

  • PublishOx: Khairro (inactive)

  • Telegram: Khairro_alstr

  • Telegram Group: Noiseristificationism

Previous Articles:

4
$ 6.31
$ 6.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Comments

The use of social media platforms for marketing and advertising is an important aspect of the digital revolution. Check effective use of SMM . It helps SMEs connect with consumers and advertise their products and services. In addition, it enables SME leadership to communicate success stories.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin, Keep Notes at PicsArt lang, pero madalang din ako mag gamit ng PicsArt, nakuha nalang ako sa Unsplash kasi ahaha. Katamad din minsan Pano, aguy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtry ako gumamit ng email for education kaso ayaw pa din gumana sa canva ko. Hmmm, bat kaya. Sayang naman yung premium

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko snaa itry grammarly kaso masyadong madiwara for me. Ewan ko ba kung ako lang ahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago