Who's side are you?

14 24
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Did you experience choosing between two sides of which one you have to give your support? Or are you the one who imposes the choosing of which side they would choose?

In our life, we can't deny the fact that we need to choose between each side to stand our ground. There are instances that no matter how neutral you are the circumstances won't allow that process in some instances. You have to pick one side to support and improve.

Sometimes this kind of choice affects our relations with family, friends, workmates, acquaintances, and the people around us. If only we can just ignore each circumstance and live our life altogether. No need for a divided mind and principles. Why not just give love and let's help each other to attain our dreams. Why not just settle any misunderstanding by a peaceful talk and unite for the betterment of each party? Why not just peace, not war?

Maybe I was just dreaming aiming for this kind of society and it was just an impossible dream to come true. I was just imagining a fairy tale kingdom that all its citizens were united by love and peacefully living with each other. Because reality will never cease to slap the truth upon my face.

In a real situation, we have to choose which side to support and defend. Whether in a relationship you have to choose which one will gain your approval for a better future. To grow the love or let it die by numerous tests. It's your choice.

There was a time before that I need to choose between love and religion. At first, I stand my ground defending what I think was right without surrendering my stance to love. That struggle happened within a few years trying my best to neutralize the two for me to not choose one of them and dump the other. I was confident at first that I can manage everything about it and never lose either one of them. Until the day came that I expected the least. I had to choose, Love or Religion? Which side should I stay on? This occurrence devastates me, I was sad and hesitant to decide but the status and future of my relationship depends on my decision.

Forgive me but I choose Love over religion. There were things to consider before I come up with this decision. Though I sided with love does not mean that I forsake religion, I mean I still live with it although not exactly the same as before, there are few changes to apply whether I like it or not I can't do anything against it. I have to adapt to my newly found side of life and try to make the best out of it.


Each of us has a side to protect and to stand for. This may be personal, spiritual, or political, we should be firm in guarding our ground. Maybe some stay neutral to avoid conflict as much as possible. Though we have a different points of views respect was still there. Who am I to judge you when I was not able to stand from where you are standing, what if you are right how could I slide to meet with that when I too was standing for something that you weren't able to see from where you are? Can we meet halfway to settle things right? I hope so, to end the crisis of misunderstanding of this earth. Let there be peace and unity on both sides.


Thank you again awesome friends on this platform for your precious time reading my article. All the things presented were just purely my personal opinion. You can share yours too in the comments box below.

All the images used were from Unsplash.

πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

Always remember that

"I love you all🧑🧑🧑."

Article #90 2-16
Published: February 27, 2022
Time: 3:01 AM PH 
All images used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

Love,

Kendy42🧑

8
$ 3.04
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.02 from @Sweetiepie
+ 1
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

For you to stand on your ground, the selection of the best is probably your choice. If you think it won't hurt you and give love then go for that why not to choose things that can make us happy and importantly you won't hurt anyone. Hehe just a random visit thanks for sharing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I weigh things out. If the other side will harm me more, I choose the other one instead. In the end, there should be a decision to make.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right Lil sis, we must weigh everything before comes up with what we decide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to forsake religion since you can choose what kind of religion you will be joining. Just don't forsake God, that would be the worst of all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, the important thing is the faith not the religion I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two choices is way too difficult but for me I will always choose love over anything but I'll make sure that my sacrifice is worth it and the person is worth trying too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is true sis, in every decision made be sure to choose the best and worth the sacrifice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Choosing choices is the hardest decision to be made. Like it rely here how you consider your family, your part, friends, surroundings and many more because one decision you've want to decide is that there's a person will be hurt. That's how crucial by making decisionsβ™₯.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But oftentimes we have no choice but to choose a side to stay with or else we are left hanging out of nowhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Kendy, I totally agree with you. Sometimes we get stuck at a crossroads of choice. And it's really hard for us to choose between the two options, but in the end we have to choose the option that has a heavier balance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are totally right dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aside from family, real love can also be acquired or taught in the religion. There is love in religion as well. But I respect your choice. Nice to meet you here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello dear, yes love and religion can go side by side for we only one God who dwells among us. Just the name is the difference. I hope you know what I mean. Nice meeting you too beautiful soul.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Standing to what we choose is the best cause we already see what others don't see

$ 0.00
2 years ago