What would be my purpose in this life

10 33
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

After so many frustrations, downfalls struggles, failures, and a lot more negativities that came my way while I'm on my journey to this world I am still here fighting, breathing, and enjoying my small successes. Holding on to a tiny hope of happiness amidst the trials.

Now being alive and living in this world I am contemplating what would be my purpose why I am here. It's not just now that this thought came to me, even before this was a question to my wandering mind.

I am just an ordinary and simple individual roaming this part of the earth, doing my everyday task at home and work. Pounding and grinding with all my strength to earn a living for daily living. Now, for what purpose were those things that I am doing? Of course to strive for life. But in my simple understanding, I will state to you dearest what I think would be the purpose of my creations.

Purpose as a daughter

Being the eldest of my siblings I have this obligation to help with the house chores when we were still young. Took care of my younger brothers and sister. Watch and stay at home and entertain guest who is looking for my parents. In short, my purpose could be to give help to my parents despite my young age. Upon thinking and reminiscing these things a thought came to mind. Did I fulfill my purpose accordingly or did I miss a lot? I can't stop myself thinking that I did not perfectly do that purpose of my life at that stage. Although we are all immersed already in the truth that no one is perfect. In a way, I am still happy that I did my part for my family during that time. Maybe in some way, I become the apple of their eyes too, as the firstborn of the family that brings happiness to their tiresome days.

Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty

Check these beautiful and generous souls dearest. They give me the purpose to write. I owe a lot to them, for giving me their trust to do it more and better in my writing. Thank you is not enough to express my gratitudeπŸ’š.

As the eldest of my siblings

Both parents were already passed away. And we have now matured adults and have our own family with us but the obligations as the eldest were still there. We can't avoid having those discussions between us and resulting in misunderstanding. I become the peacemaker during this period. It is not easy, I find it difficult to unite and to make two adults understand each other stance and to consider each situation. Both arguments have their reasons but being in the middle I try my best to pacify the raging emotions of the dealing parties. The result of my actions was not instant though. As I need sometimes to explain each up and down of their arguments, it takes time before each of them can appease each other. But the wait and effort are worth it when I see them in peace doing their things again. That is my biggest reward for doing my purpose being their ate. I'm so happy knowing that they hear and respect my words.

Purpose as a friend

I am a not so jolly person, it depends on how you act are my actions. I am not a storyteller, I am most a listener. I am not crazy, but I can be crazy as you if I feel comfortable with you. You can count on me if you are down, just don't abuse my kindness, that would make me never trust you anymore, no matter how you say sorry. I can say that my purpose as your friend is to share a shoulder for you to lean on, to laugh with you at happy times but not to cry with you when someone breaks your heart, instead, I am here to slap you the truth for you to wake up to reality. Maybe I am wrong judging the person who causes you, heartache and despair but all I want is to see you back on your feet again.

In my friend's circle, I was the quiet one. If you don't say a thing especially when you are just a new acquaintance to me, I can't share a thing or two to start a conversation, I admit, I am not good at that. But if you fully earn my trust and attention and get to know me, I can be a talker and a rebutter in every word you say lol. Oops! Is something went wrong? I already exposed myself to being a lousy friend lol.

Being a cat lover

During childhood, I was not so fanning with a cat but of a dog. We have cats before too and they sleep with me but I do not see myself like now that it makes me feel so terrible if I missed giving food to a stray cat I met along the way. This caring of mine for feline friends started when hubby brought home our first ever cat way back in 2015. Since then if I have a chance and see a dumped kitten in the street I took them home without knowing the responsibilities that lie ahead. All I want was to save first the poor thing then the problem later. Maybe that was my other purpose too, to give at least a little aide to distressed kittens. They may not strive sometimes but the thing there is I tried to help them and I let them feel that they are loved before they earn their wings. That moment was so painful on my side too, losing a life was not easy. It brings heartbreak to me so many times. But that's life, I have to accept their demise in due time.

πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

@Carewind thank you lods for allowing me to use this title from you. It should be drafted and published earlier but due to some reasons I just finish it now.

Thank you again dearest for being with me. I hope I'm able to share with you by this article some points in life to ponder too. Anyway, you can express your opinion in the comment box below and I am happy to interact with you guys.

All the images used were from Unsplash.

I love you all🧑🧑🧑.

Article #69
Published: January 22, 2022
Time: 11:15 PM PH 
All images used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated 

Love,

Kendy42🧑

13
$ 4.50
$ 4.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Carewind
+ 8
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

I like your type as a friend. I am not that friendly but I appreciate to be friends with those you are just quiet, it's more interesting to talk to this kind of person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not easy being the eldest child and I am grateful that I am not the eldest of my siblings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great read early on the morning lods.! me personally, I am the youngest but I can relate to your daily struggles as being the head of the family now, but to tell you prankly most elders being respected and loved because without the guide and protection from the ate's and kuya's, there will never be a joyful younger siblings.

Your very much welcome lods about the title, lodi kita eh.! Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so good to know your purpose in life right, sis? You will have this feeling of joy and happiness of what you are doing as a person. I kinda relate to you coz I am more on doing household chores too when I was in my little age. Esp that I am the oldest daughter of the family. I get to learn every household chores in my early age. Cleaning a nd cooking are the most important. Hehe

Godbless you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even know what my purpose too. Finding the answer is hard as finding the needle in the bush. I mean personally, I don't know why I am in this world. To be successful or to remain what I am?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, it is very good to be sure that one has fulfilled her mission in front of her mother, father and family, this brings her a lifetime of peace. You try to shelter helpless animals, their good prayers will always be in your life. God bless you. I wish there were more like you in the world...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron tayong kanya kanyang purpose kung bakit tayo andito sa mundong ibabaw ,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. The burden of being the eldest, although I mess up sometimes and think of my role as a big one, being called 'ate' by my siblings and knowing they wanted to lean on me when they need a shoulder really makes everything easy to deal with. A 'good job' or 'thank you' from the people who know our struggles are the reason why we keep on going. You have more than just one purpose, people will make you realize that by hearing the amazing things you've done to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ap jo bhe kro ye sub kuch ap k easy hain q k ap Janty hain ye sub k liye ap ne aisy nh ki hak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of us have a purpose sis iba iba nga lang, may mga papel tayong ginagampanan dito sa mundong ibabaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago