The riddles of my childhood

Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Topics: Riddles, Funtime

Hello dearest readers!

I hope everyone was in your best upon reading this article of mine again (smiled). Did you notice the moon last night? (fellow Filipinos living in the Philippines). I saw it looking like a big smile just like a capital πŸŒ“ in the peaceful night sky. I was not able to capture a photo of it because we are currently riding a motorcycle going home when I notice it last night. I hope I can capture a picture of it later lol.

Regarding my title, please don't assume a deeper meaning for it because that is just a literal riddle which we are doing when I was a kid as a way of a game or pass time with my family and friends, we mostly did this at night before bedtime. The moon reminds me of that last night. Here I share with you some of those childhood riddles that remain in my brain lol. I will write it in Tagalog and our native language so that the meaning will not remove or the rhyme will be intact. I will try to translate it into English but please bear with my poor vocabulary, you can explain or correct me if I will commit mistakes in the translation I make to improve the content. Now here we go!

  • Hindi hayop, hindi tao ngunit gumagawa ng C D O (not animal or human but a maker of C D O).

ANSWER: Buwan or moon.

Did you notice that too? The moon is making shapes while orbiting our dear earth, and I regret to not pay attention during my class in science before so that I can at least explain to you why did the moon go like that lol. But guys Mr. Google can help if you wanna know the truth beyond that lol.

  • Hayan na, hayan na ngunit dimo naman nakikita (there it is, there it is but you never seen it).

ANSWER: Hangin or wind.

Yes, we know that the wind is coming but did anyone of you see it? Our sense of feeling and sight helps us to recognize that the wind is kissing our faces and playing with our hair. At the same time destroying our things and properties and even kill when it rage to its fullest.

  • Anong meron sa unahan ng saging na nasa dulo ng bayabas? (What is seen in front of the saging(banana) and at the end of bayabas(guava)?

ANSWER: It's S.

I still use the Tagalog name of the fruits because the answer was not exactly as it is if I use the English name of each fruit. Did you see the S thingy too? I hope so;).

  • What can you see in the middle of the sea?

ANSWER: it's e.

Maybe some of you were familiar with this kind of riddle already. This will challenge your comprehension and talent in analyzing the sentence before giving your final answer. When I was a kid and my first time to hear that riddle my answer to that was water, boat, fisherman without analyzing the whole question and its philosophy lol.

  • In mount Arayat I plant eggplant and if you can spell that you are my sweetheart.

I won't put here the answer guys, time for you to guess too hehe. Just for fun only, comment your answer in the box below first correct answer will receive 0.10 from me hehe. Lucky those who knew the riddle alreadyπŸ˜….

Did you know that the last riddle was mostly thrown to teenage girls or a lady during our time especially when some guys wanna get the attention of that certain lady? Yeah, it's a way of showing affection or crushes dude lol lol.

I used google translate hehe.

πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

Alright dearest readers time is up again for me. Thank you and I hope that I entertain you a bit with this article. You can share your riddles too if you had some. Let's have some fun down there lol.

The lead image was from Unsplash.

I love you all🧑🧑🧑.

Article #71
Published: January 25, 2022
Time: 11:29 PM PH 
All images used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated 

Love,

Kendy42🧑

10
$ 2.68
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @MisakiLhaine
+ 6
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Topics: Riddles, Funtime
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Nakakamiss lakas namin sa riddles noon kaso now limot ko na lahat haha. Wala na akong tanda na riddle malilimutin na kasi hshs

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Napalitan na ng Bitcoincash yong mga riddles mo bhe hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thosw riddles never get old. Hahhaa nagpaparamihan pa kami ng riddles nuon eh hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo yan, tas paunahan sa pagsagot kapag alam hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Elementary yata ako nung natuto ako sa mga riddle sis, hehehhe nakakatuwa naman at dahil sa article mo naaalala ko ung mga panahon na nagbabatuhan pa kami ng riddle, ngayon parang wla ng ganyan sa mga eskwelahan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dati sa amin sa probinsiya kapag nagkatagpo tagpo lalo n sa gabi kundi kwentuhan bugtungan ang gingawa namin. Masaya ang mga panahong yun hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Familiar sa akin ang iba sis pero minsan mahirap sagutan yan kaya bobo left the group hahaha. Nkakatuwa yan sis at naalala ko tuloy nong nag aaral pa ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa din pag ganyan noon hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya labas mga matatalino hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article brings me back in high school we used to ask riddles with anyone in the room including our teacher.. It was so fun and enjoyable. When the answer is being announced we all laugh and say "ahhhhh okaaayy" 😁🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This type could let you think deeper and analyzed the words too;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we do this riddles in the night our mother always tell us that don't play this cause some spirit may answer the question before you.hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, the good thing is there is no spirit answers our riddles before maybe because they don't know also what the answer lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha i miss this kind of bonding with my mga pinsan lang hnd sa mga kapatid ko.hehehe wla kaming bonding na ganito kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halo halo kami nun, pinsan kaibigan, kapit bahay ganon, kasi tambayan minsan sa bahay namin kapag pagabi na at bago matulog uso yong nKikipagkwentuhan muna yonh ibang kapit bHy namin bGo magsitulog. Wala kasing tv sa bundok😁😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kami kpag mag overnight sa bahay ng pinsan ko, lapit lng nmn po. umpisahan po muna ng lola nilang mahilig magkwento ng karanasan nila nong bata pa sila,tas kami nmn susunod kpag kami kami nlng.hehe wla ding tv samin sa bundok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa noong panahon na yun, kahit mahirap ang buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay Opo kahit mahirap masaya pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay Opo kahit mahirap masaya pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always some great and enjoying moment in our mind because a lot thing's which we do and we can't forget it Have a great day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, there were many interesting riddles, thank you for introducing us this old riddles of your childhood. Perhaps the meaning of the last riddle is that the girls are not willing for picking eggplant, come to the top of this mountain... πŸ˜„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello dear Ellen, Thank you for dropping by again. We got so many riddles around, I know you got some too😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love a lot to my childhood cause every time when I think about my childhood it reminds me how good those days were

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you're right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so many a lot of memories that our childhood has.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. I'm in nostalgia writing this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago