The huge black cat on the rooftop

12 22
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Topics: Death, Cats, Belief, Pets

April 11-6

"The fetus's heartbeat suddenly stops and regains no more." - Gina.

Last April 7, around midnight, when we arrived home from work. There was a wake in our neighbor.

Gina's sister was pregnant and on its 8th month already. She ended up resigning from her work because of her pregnancy.

There was a time when Gina told me about the cat which is staying on their rooftop, they saw it every six o'clock at nightfall.

I just told her that maybe it's the black cat that I am feeding every night. There are three of them roaming in the neighborhood. But she insisted it was not. The cat on their rooftop is way bigger than that of a normal cat. She says the cat was as big as our neighbor's dog.

Time passes by and I forgot about Gina's story. As we arrived late at midnight I always check the astray cat that I am feeding regularly. I also frequently encounter one of the black cats who are living nearby. It's their mating months so it is not new that male cats roam to find their mate.

I notice that the other two black cats are not appearing anymore, but I thought they are just strayed here before because they smelled my female cats.

I told Gina about those big black cats too but she is also aware of those because she knew the owner of the other black cat.

Then the sad story came forth, Gina's sister's miscarriage of her soon baby.

That was so sudden, so tragic for the mother and the husband, she regularly had check-ups and her Doctor told her that everything is normal, the baby in her womb was healthy, but despite that, she still lost her baby.

Then this morning after the burial of the baby, Gina told me again about the black cat. Since the miscarriage and death of the baby, the cat doesn't appear on their rooftop anymore.

Based on what they believed the black cat appeared on the rooftop had to do with the baby's death. They said the cat was an "Aswang" (witch) that uses a cat feature in the eyes of ordinary people to hide their true appearance.

There is a myth about that creature that is popular here in our country. I just don't have any experience or any encounter with them but if ever I won't wish it anyway lol.


Speaking of cats, I brought home two of my workmate's cats (Cristal and Lagbo).

It's holy week and her Uncle and his wife are going to have a vacation in her place and they are not that fun to many cats since the wife has asthma.

So, in the meantime, they will be staying with me for a few days.

If you still remember I posted also here an article about the cute white kitty Cristal. She's now bigger and better. Not skinny and dirty anymore, after a month or more she became healthy and has a good appetite.


That's all for now my dear family, I do hope that you didn't get bored reading this blog of mine.

This was supposed to publish earlier but due to a lack of time, I didn't make it.

Hope to visit your work as well in a few.

↪The black cats image was taken from pixabay.com.

Always remember that,

"I love you all🧡🧡🧡."

Article #114
Published: April 8, 2022
Time: 8:40 PM PH 
All images are  used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

Love,

Kendy42🧡

8
$ 0.55
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 2
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Topics: Death, Cats, Belief, Pets

Comments

such a creepy and scary experience. but poor black cats, they've become a symbol of superstitions just like the old days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Which is wrong my friend, black cats are normal cats too and beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatakot talaga ako kapag black cat, huhu. Lalo kapag yung ang deep ng titig sa akin. Kinikilabutan talaga ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't be scared po, malalambing din mga black ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lots of cat stories in here :) I hope the black cat was just a coincidence. I feel bad for Gina's sister.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun din ako Sir, nagkataon lng siguro n nkita nila yong black cat sa bubong then nangyari yong miscarriage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cats are cute creatures and love attention, but these myths about being witches or bad omen are something I don't believe. To blame an innocent animal for our misfortunes is not logical

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true Doc. Black cat has nothing to do with misfortunes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like cats, and there are a lot of superstition about black cat

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Superstitious that has no truth in them lol. A black cat is beautiful anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan totoo din yang black cat sis nho pero haka haka lng at wlang evidence

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ginagamit lang ng demon yon sis kasi nga inaasociate dati ng mga unang tao ang pangit sa itim na pusa which is not true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago